SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8863 (Misses' Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 11:08 PM
Last Updated:2/10/13 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OSUsue said...
I am having a terrible time trying how to attach the collar. If you look at step #16 in the directions, it looks like there are 2 seams. I don't understand this. If you stitch from the right shoulder seam then around the back and around the front. How do you get 2 seams???? I am really stuck.
8/26/13 6:46 PM
redside said...
Love the stripe detail!
2/12/13 9:53 AM
grey ann said...
This looks fantastic! Love your fabric and the silkscreen embellishment. Very cool.
2/11/13 6:31 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, that is a great looking vest! I am so impressed by your silk screening, using a matching colour base material looks much better than the envelope pic with the zipper standing out like a sore thumb. The whole thing looks very flattering on you and I love your new hairstyle too.
2/11/13 2:57 PM
carolynw said...
Another winner for you!
2/11/13 11:17 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful! Every tweak was an artistic improvement. You have taken this interesting, fabulous design and made it even more so.
2/11/13 8:56 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful! Every tweak was an artistic improvement. You have taken this interesting, fabulous design and made it even more so.
2/11/13 8:56 AM
mm said...
I have been watching for reviews of this one. Great plan to leave the sleeves off. Looks terrific.
2/11/13 5:40 AM
Renata said...
That inside out photo makes it look like a reversible vest. Totally awesome. Luv it.
2/11/13 3:41 AM
sew2little said...
This looks great on you--and with that lining, it will be so warm! New hair cut? Looks good!
2/11/13 0:59 AM
Dilliander said...
Absolutely fabulous in every way!
2/11/13 0:50 AM
ChristmasHills said...
This is fabulous. Really enjoyed your blog post too. You're tempting me but I'm such a scaredy cat for anything a bit different. I should Just Do It. At the very least I shall move it to my wish list.
2/11/13 0:47 AM
JillyBe said...
Love love love it! Adding this to my pattern list for the next Vogue sale :)
2/10/13 11:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 4788

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info