SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 7222 (Back panel boxer shorts)

Viewed 1149 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/05 6:51 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
I haven't tried that Jan Bones pattern either, but if its anything like her others it will be well drafted and easy to sew.
2/6/10 2:18 PM
Shoshana said...
Jan Bones has a pattern called Baggy Bum Boxers that goes up to XL4. I have not used it so cannot comment on fit.
2/5/10 4:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I never thought about flannel boxers until you posted this. I need to file this away to memory since I also have 4 young grandsons. Thanks for this idea. That's a shame about the pattern being no longer available.
2/5/10 11:26 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Your're not being dense craftygamma, I think they've gone out of business. I did an internet search for them and all I could find was a review. Sigh, such a nice, nice pattern too.
2/5/10 9:14 AM
craftygamma said...
I guess I am being dense, but I cannot find the pattern on the Elan site. I like that it has the larger sizes...very hard to find in the big 4 now.
2/5/10 7:57 AM
sahmtodaniel said...
Oh, I have this pattern in my stash - thanks for reminding me! My dh keeps hinting that I could make something for him, too...
2/20/05 9:55 AM
edube said...
Thanks for the info!
2/19/05 9:43 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Hmmm, I'm sorry, I thought I typed the name in there somewhere. The pattern is by Grande and I bought it about 3 years ago off the elan web site, in fact they have it on sell right now. I'll edit my review. Sure, they could, that's what my dh and ds wear to bed all the time.
2/19/05 2:36 PM
edube said...
Is this one of those independent patterns? You don't give the company name. Anyway, they look nice and it seems to be a comfortable concept. My dh doesn't wear boxers but do you think they could be worn as pjs? Thanks for the review.
2/19/05 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1001

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
McCall's 6619

photo
by: Mel W.

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now