SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> 7222 (Back panel boxer shorts)

Viewed 1149 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 115)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/05 6:51 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (2/6/10 2:18 PM) Reply
I haven't tried that Jan Bones pattern either, but if its anything like her others it will be well drafted and easy to sew.
Shoshana said... (2/5/10 4:02 PM) Reply
Jan Bones has a pattern called Baggy Bum Boxers that goes up to XL4. I have not used it so cannot comment on fit.
mssewcrazy said... (2/5/10 11:26 AM) Reply
I never thought about flannel boxers until you posted this. I need to file this away to memory since I also have 4 young grandsons. Thanks for this idea. That's a shame about the pattern being no longer available.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (2/5/10 9:14 AM) Reply
Your're not being dense craftygamma, I think they've gone out of business. I did an internet search for them and all I could find was a review. Sigh, such a nice, nice pattern too.
craftygamma said... (2/5/10 7:57 AM) Reply
I guess I am being dense, but I cannot find the pattern on the Elan site. I like that it has the larger sizes...very hard to find in the big 4 now.
sahmtodaniel said... (2/20/05 9:55 AM) Reply
Oh, I have this pattern in my stash - thanks for reminding me! My dh keeps hinting that I could make something for him, too...
edube said... (2/19/05 9:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info!
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (2/19/05 2:36 PM) Reply
Hmmm, I'm sorry, I thought I typed the name in there somewhere. The pattern is by Grande and I bought it about 3 years ago off the elan web site, in fact they have it on sell right now. I'll edit my review. Sure, they could, that's what my dh and ds wear to bed all the time.
edube said... (2/19/05 7:48 AM) Reply
Is this one of those independent patterns? You don't give the company name. Anyway, they look nice and it seems to be a comfortable concept. My dh doesn't wear boxers but do you think they could be worn as pjs? Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: renren

Review