SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-110 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
WA United States
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/05 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very nice looking pants Kelly. I like the look of the front seaming as well as the invisible zipper. I will definitely try this one.
2/21/05 9:23 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking pants. I may have to pick this pattern up. Thank you.
2/20/05 11:09 AM
Christina W said...
Wow - I love these pants! You did such a professional job on the yoke and zipper. I saw this pattern in the magazine and wondered whether the zipper would add bulk in front (where I don't need it!) but clearly it lies very nicely and is a great accent. Your success has inspired me to try this pattern - thanks for the heads up on the nice quality stretch twill as well.
2/20/05 8:37 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You did a great job with the yoke and zipper insertion. Flawless!
2/20/05 8:04 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! I love the unique details also.
2/20/05 7:34 AM
Lisette said...
Your pants look great. I make only Burda pants. In my experience the sizing in the magazine is very consistent (I have made several pants). You can't beat their fit.
2/20/05 7:12 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Kelly, your pants fit very well, congrats and thank you for the good review.
2/20/05 0:24 AM
PegL said...
Great pants! I really like the yoke and invisible zipper! Very helpful review too!
2/19/05 10:39 PM
edube said...
I've had my eye on this pattern, wondering if it would look good on *regular* people (not models). These look very good on you! Burda pants patterns are my all-time favorite--they always fit.
2/19/05 9:42 PM
MaryBeth said...
Great pants, Kelly and good review.
2/19/05 9:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice !! This style is very attractive and flattering. I too love Burda pants patterns for all the same reasons. I don't ever consider using anything but a Burda pant pattern now. Thanks for the review.
2/19/05 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now