SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-110 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
WA United States
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/05 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said... (2/21/05 9:23 AM) Reply
Very nice looking pants Kelly. I like the look of the front seaming as well as the invisible zipper. I will definitely try this one.
cindyann said... (2/20/05 11:09 AM) Reply
Great looking pants. I may have to pick this pattern up. Thank you.
Christina W said... (2/20/05 8:37 AM) Reply
Wow - I love these pants! You did such a professional job on the yoke and zipper. I saw this pattern in the magazine and wondered whether the zipper would add bulk in front (where I don't need it!) but clearly it lies very nicely and is a great accent. Your success has inspired me to try this pattern - thanks for the heads up on the nice quality stretch twill as well.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (2/20/05 8:04 AM) Reply
You did a great job with the yoke and zipper insertion. Flawless!
Levone said... (2/20/05 7:34 AM) Reply
Great looking pants! I love the unique details also.
Lisette said... (2/20/05 7:12 AM) Reply
Your pants look great. I make only Burda pants. In my experience the sizing in the magazine is very consistent (I have made several pants). You can't beat their fit.
Marita Kinnula said... (2/20/05 0:24 AM) Reply
Kelly, your pants fit very well, congrats and thank you for the good review.
PegL said... (2/19/05 10:39 PM) Reply
Great pants! I really like the yoke and invisible zipper! Very helpful review too!
edube said... (2/19/05 9:42 PM) Reply
I've had my eye on this pattern, wondering if it would look good on *regular* people (not models). These look very good on you! Burda pants patterns are my all-time favorite--they always fit.
MaryBeth said... (2/19/05 9:04 PM) Reply
Great pants, Kelly and good review.
Vonnevo said... (2/19/05 8:59 PM) Reply
Very nice !! This style is very attractive and flattering. I too love Burda pants patterns for all the same reasons. I don't ever consider using anything but a Burda pant pattern now. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details