SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-110 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/05 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Very nice !! This style is very attractive and flattering. I too love Burda pants patterns for all the same reasons. I don't ever consider using anything but a Burda pant pattern now. Thanks for the review.
2/19/05 8:59 PM
MaryBeth said...
Great pants, Kelly and good review.
2/19/05 9:04 PM
edube said...
I've had my eye on this pattern, wondering if it would look good on *regular* people (not models). These look very good on you! Burda pants patterns are my all-time favorite--they always fit.
2/19/05 9:42 PM
PegL said...
Great pants! I really like the yoke and invisible zipper! Very helpful review too!
2/19/05 10:39 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Kelly, your pants fit very well, congrats and thank you for the good review.
2/20/05 0:24 AM
Lisette said...
Your pants look great. I make only Burda pants. In my experience the sizing in the magazine is very consistent (I have made several pants). You can't beat their fit.
2/20/05 7:12 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! I love the unique details also.
2/20/05 7:34 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You did a great job with the yoke and zipper insertion. Flawless!
2/20/05 8:04 AM
Christina W said...
Wow - I love these pants! You did such a professional job on the yoke and zipper. I saw this pattern in the magazine and wondered whether the zipper would add bulk in front (where I don't need it!) but clearly it lies very nicely and is a great accent. Your success has inspired me to try this pattern - thanks for the heads up on the nice quality stretch twill as well.
2/20/05 8:37 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking pants. I may have to pick this pattern up. Thank you.
2/20/05 11:09 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice looking pants Kelly. I like the look of the front seaming as well as the invisible zipper. I will definitely try this one.
2/21/05 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now