Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-110 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
WA United States
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/05 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said... (2/21/05 9:23 AM) Reply
Very nice looking pants Kelly. I like the look of the front seaming as well as the invisible zipper. I will definitely try this one.
cindyann said... (2/20/05 11:09 AM) Reply
Great looking pants. I may have to pick this pattern up. Thank you.
Christina W said... (2/20/05 8:37 AM) Reply
Wow - I love these pants! You did such a professional job on the yoke and zipper. I saw this pattern in the magazine and wondered whether the zipper would add bulk in front (where I don't need it!) but clearly it lies very nicely and is a great accent. Your success has inspired me to try this pattern - thanks for the heads up on the nice quality stretch twill as well.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (2/20/05 8:04 AM) Reply
You did a great job with the yoke and zipper insertion. Flawless!
Levone said... (2/20/05 7:34 AM) Reply
Great looking pants! I love the unique details also.
Lisette said... (2/20/05 7:12 AM) Reply
Your pants look great. I make only Burda pants. In my experience the sizing in the magazine is very consistent (I have made several pants). You can't beat their fit.
Marita Kinnula said... (2/20/05 0:24 AM) Reply
Kelly, your pants fit very well, congrats and thank you for the good review.
PegL said... (2/19/05 10:39 PM) Reply
Great pants! I really like the yoke and invisible zipper! Very helpful review too!
edube said... (2/19/05 9:42 PM) Reply
I've had my eye on this pattern, wondering if it would look good on *regular* people (not models). These look very good on you! Burda pants patterns are my all-time favorite--they always fit.
MaryBeth said... (2/19/05 9:04 PM) Reply
Great pants, Kelly and good review.
Vonnevo said... (2/19/05 8:59 PM) Reply
Very nice !! This style is very attractive and flattering. I too love Burda pants patterns for all the same reasons. I don't ever consider using anything but a Burda pant pattern now. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3277

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details