SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7466 (Biedermeier Dress-Costume)

Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Catroodje
photo

 
 
About Catroodjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/26/13
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 7:45 AM
Last Updated:3/2/13 1:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewgirl101 said... (7/10/16 9:13 PM) Reply
I'm making this dress now and yes the neckline is huge. Thanks for the tip on using a sturdier fabric for the lining as that is my next step.
Mufffet said... (3/3/13 12:59 PM) Reply
Just lovely. :) Your costume work is so nice. I thought you might be a professional stage costumer, so you know these look good! Please review more of your work! :)
MelissaB in WA said... (3/3/13 10:40 AM) Reply
What an amazing piece of work! And your English is very understandable.
Catroodje said... (3/3/13 9:49 AM) Reply
Thank you, ladies. I agree it was worth the effort! :-)
ChristmasHills said... (3/3/13 0:09 AM) Reply
I love those big pouffy sleeves. Gorgeous dresses and lovely backdrop too.
butterflyfly said... (3/2/13 7:08 PM) Reply
Gorgeous costume!
Vintage Joan said... (3/2/13 2:34 PM) Reply
Wow -- wonderful dresses. If this pattern is mediocre, the results sure don't look mediocre! :) I love the fact that they've been so accurate with period details.
magpie57 said... (3/2/13 2:12 PM) Reply
What a labor of love! Your English was fine, much better than my (nonexistant) Dutch!! Have you made all the costumes I saw on flickr? They are all very beautiful. Thank you for a helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2447

photo
by: judyweic

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details