SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7848 (Strapless A-line dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2196 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/05 7:39 AM
Last Updated:2/23/05 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Mickeyfan, I love that dress. I have been contemplating getting this pattern for a while, since I love sundresses in the summer (here in Boston that seems so far away!). Thanks for a very helpful review. -Ann
2/23/05 7:52 AM
BjP said...
This is absolutely beautiful! Love the vibrant colors and lines to this dress. Have fun wearing it on your cruise.
2/23/05 7:53 AM
Lisette said...
Just beautiful, I have been admiring that fabric for a while.
2/23/05 8:02 AM
mamakooz said...
A beautiful dress, perfect for a cruise!!!
2/23/05 8:17 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I love the simple lines of this dress and the fabric is super mod! Great job!
2/23/05 9:03 AM
drsue said...
Fear not 40!! This is a wonderful dress.
2/23/05 9:27 AM
LisaLS said...
What a great outfit! The dress is so pretty!
2/23/05 9:58 AM
PegL said...
Really pretty dress! Have fun your cruise!
2/23/05 10:13 AM
CSY said...
Beautiful. Very inspiring.
2/23/05 10:49 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great dress. Wonderful choice of fabric. Are you kidding....too young for 40? Have fun wearing it.
2/23/05 11:48 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful and fun dress. Have a great time on your cruise.
2/23/05 11:48 AM
Jan B. said...
Terrific! Great use of this fabric. What a fun dress, you'll look great. Happy birthday and enjoy your trip.
2/23/05 12:13 PM
cindyann said...
So very pretty! I love it.
2/23/05 1:40 PM
Eli said...
very beautiful and fun looking outfit!
2/23/05 4:26 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Love the fabric, perfect choice and what a fabulous outfit. Congratulations on your 40th and have a great cruise.
2/23/05 4:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great dress!! Thank you for the wonderful review. Have a great time on your cruise is your new and gorgeous dress.
2/23/05 11:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
This is one beautiful outfit. The bolero jacket is wonderful in that blue color--so complementary to the dress!
2/24/05 6:01 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What a fun dress! It's perfect for warm weather celebrations, and you did a great job.
2/24/05 6:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love, love, love your outfit. You go for it at 40! Great dress and top.
2/24/05 6:18 PM
sue77 said...
Wow - that's adorable!
9/17/05 9:08 PM
Hilary said...
I missed this one before-what a *cute* dress!! I don't think its too young at all-it looks perfect! I turned forty this year too, and I am *so* jealous of your cruise!! :o) hope you had a great time! The bolero is really cute too.
9/19/05 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
McCall's 6510

photo
by: misformonk...

Review

Pattern