Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Elegant Lady's Closet (Elegant Lady's Closet)

1 more reviews
Viewed 106 times 
Reviewed by:Catroodje
photo

 
 
About Catroodjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/26/13
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/13 2:28 PM
Last Updated:3/4/13 2:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Sense & Sensibility: Elegant Lady's Closet by Catroodje  Sense & Sensibility: Elegant Lady's Closet by Catroodje  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catroodje said... (12/21/14 12:21 PM) Reply
Hi Flyingpenguin, the girls wore their regular bra's. :-) I have bought a pattern for stays but somehow never got around to it. A type of bra that will both flatten and push up the bust works fine, though.
flyingpenguin said... (6/14/14 7:57 PM) Reply
Love the dresses! Are any of the girls wearing regency underclothes? I remember one of her patterns saying it would fit better with the proper stays/ foundation garments. The colors are gorgeous, regardless of period accuracy!
Aigrettes said... (3/5/13 4:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabrics & enjoyed the review.
Stephanie C. said... (3/4/13 10:05 PM) Reply
All three dresses look lovely! Your review was very thorough & your grammar was on par with Americans--even better than some!
mmcp said... (3/4/13 7:06 PM) Reply
You are right, no thumbnail in the review, you have to click on it. The dresses are adorable, and so are the girls--they are lucky to have such a dedicated seamstress. And yes, it's a flounce!
Catroodje said... (3/4/13 2:49 PM) Reply
Dear readers, please tell me if you can see the photo? Somehow I only see it when I click on it (no thumbnail in the review).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details