SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Elegant Lady's Closet (Elegant Lady's Closet)

1 more reviews
Viewed 103 times 
Reviewed by:Catroodje
photo

 
 
About Catroodje
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/26/13
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/13 2:28 PM
Last Updated:3/4/13 2:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Sense & Sensibility: Elegant Lady's Closet by Catroodje  Sense & Sensibility: Elegant Lady's Closet by Catroodje  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catroodje said... (12/21/14 12:21 PM) Reply
Hi Flyingpenguin, the girls wore their regular bra's. :-) I have bought a pattern for stays but somehow never got around to it. A type of bra that will both flatten and push up the bust works fine, though.
flyingpenguin said... (6/14/14 7:57 PM) Reply
Love the dresses! Are any of the girls wearing regency underclothes? I remember one of her patterns saying it would fit better with the proper stays/ foundation garments. The colors are gorgeous, regardless of period accuracy!
Aigrettes said... (3/5/13 4:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabrics & enjoyed the review.
Stephanie C. said... (3/4/13 10:05 PM) Reply
All three dresses look lovely! Your review was very thorough & your grammar was on par with Americans--even better than some!
mmcp said... (3/4/13 7:06 PM) Reply
You are right, no thumbnail in the review, you have to click on it. The dresses are adorable, and so are the girls--they are lucky to have such a dedicated seamstress. And yes, it's a flounce!
Catroodje said... (3/4/13 2:49 PM) Reply
Dear readers, please tell me if you can see the photo? Somehow I only see it when I click on it (no thumbnail in the review).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details