SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2004-117 

100 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 182)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 289 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said... (3/1/06 10:00 AM) Reply
These are great looking pants! I just took a pants fitting class and am trying to figure all this out. Your look really good. Those facing instructions - instant headache!! That's when I just do it "my way"!
blue mooney said... (1/26/06 10:24 AM) Reply
Nice britches, Kay! Glad I'm not the only one that can't figure out the facing instructions!
CycleGal said... (2/27/05 11:03 AM) Reply
Wow, how nice! I havent even gotten my WOF for March!!
Lisette said... (2/27/05 8:58 AM) Reply
Your pants look great. I agree that Burda WOF directions read like a riddle, for me what works is to actually have the cut pattern pieces in front of me, read the directions (again and again and again..) and then it comes together.
ClaireC said... (2/27/05 5:06 AM) Reply
Great pants Kay. I'm going to have to start using my stockpile of Burda WOF magazines. Thank you again for a well written review.
Marita Kinnula said... (2/27/05 0:29 AM) Reply
Kay, they look fine and you did a great job!
Hope K said... (2/26/05 5:26 PM) Reply
These are nice looking pants, and I'm glad you reviewed them because I didn't pay much attention to them in last year's issue. I really like the pocket detail!
Mary Stiefer said... (2/26/05 1:29 PM) Reply
What a great looking pant. You did a nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1005

photo
by: julliams

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details