SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2772 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
There's nothing "plain" about your shorts -- they're really cute! You did a great job on the fit too!
2/26/05 6:21 PM
gabrielle said...
Nice looking shorts! The waist on these hits me in the same spot--I'm glad to know it wasn't just me.
2/26/05 7:11 PM
jlg said...
These look great on you.
2/26/05 7:59 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Your shorts look really nice, and looks like you have a pair of legs to wear them with LOL!!!
2/27/05 0:23 AM
tigger said...
Great shorts - thanks for the tip on putting them inside out and pinning the darts! Great info!
2/27/05 2:41 AM
SewingSusan said...
Very helpful review. Your shorts look wonderful.
2/27/05 6:55 AM
SewingSusan said...
yikes...sorry...double post.
2/27/05 6:56 AM
Steffie said...
These shorts look great! Good fitting, too.
2/27/05 6:56 AM
SuzanM said...
Thanks for the review and tips on fit. I have this pattern and completely forgot about it. I'm getting Spring fever so I do believe making a pair of shorts is just the cure I'm looking for.
2/27/05 8:20 AM
SandraB said...
These look great on you. I have a pair of these cut out waiting to be sewn up.
2/27/05 8:52 PM
AnneM said...
Shorts. What a concept (it's snowing again here). Those a nice shorts. Nice idea on putting them on inside out for fitting.
2/28/05 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: aleah42

Review
New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now