SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2772 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1471 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/28/05 7:37 PM) Reply
Shorts. What a concept (it's snowing again here). Those a nice shorts. Nice idea on putting them on inside out for fitting.
SandraB said... (2/27/05 8:52 PM) Reply
These look great on you. I have a pair of these cut out waiting to be sewn up.
SuzanM said... (2/27/05 8:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review and tips on fit. I have this pattern and completely forgot about it. I'm getting Spring fever so I do believe making a pair of shorts is just the cure I'm looking for.
Steffie said... (2/27/05 6:56 AM) Reply
These shorts look great! Good fitting, too.
SewingSusan said... (2/27/05 6:56 AM) Reply
yikes...sorry...double post.
SewingSusan said... (2/27/05 6:55 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. Your shorts look wonderful.
tigger said... (2/27/05 2:41 AM) Reply
Great shorts - thanks for the tip on putting them inside out and pinning the darts! Great info!
Marita Kinnula said... (2/27/05 0:23 AM) Reply
Your shorts look really nice, and looks like you have a pair of legs to wear them with LOL!!!
jlg said... (2/26/05 7:59 PM) Reply
These look great on you.
gabrielle said... (2/26/05 7:11 PM) Reply
Nice looking shorts! The waist on these hits me in the same spot--I'm glad to know it wasn't just me.
PegL said... (2/26/05 6:21 PM) Reply
There's nothing "plain" about your shorts -- they're really cute! You did a great job on the fit too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: norsk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details