Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2772 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1472 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/28/05 7:37 PM) Reply
Shorts. What a concept (it's snowing again here). Those a nice shorts. Nice idea on putting them on inside out for fitting.
SandraB said... (2/27/05 8:52 PM) Reply
These look great on you. I have a pair of these cut out waiting to be sewn up.
SuzanM said... (2/27/05 8:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review and tips on fit. I have this pattern and completely forgot about it. I'm getting Spring fever so I do believe making a pair of shorts is just the cure I'm looking for.
Steffie said... (2/27/05 6:56 AM) Reply
These shorts look great! Good fitting, too.
SewingSusan said... (2/27/05 6:56 AM) Reply
yikes...sorry...double post.
SewingSusan said... (2/27/05 6:55 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. Your shorts look wonderful.
tigger said... (2/27/05 2:41 AM) Reply
Great shorts - thanks for the tip on putting them inside out and pinning the darts! Great info!
Marita Kinnula said... (2/27/05 0:23 AM) Reply
Your shorts look really nice, and looks like you have a pair of legs to wear them with LOL!!!
jlg said... (2/26/05 7:59 PM) Reply
These look great on you.
gabrielle said... (2/26/05 7:11 PM) Reply
Nice looking shorts! The waist on these hits me in the same spot--I'm glad to know it wasn't just me.
PegL said... (2/26/05 6:21 PM) Reply
There's nothing "plain" about your shorts -- they're really cute! You did a great job on the fit too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Other Nina Bonita Designs

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
McCall's 6249

photo
by: CCcreative

Review