SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1019 (Piece By Piece)

Viewed 1340 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/05 3:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Irene, you are on a blouse sewing tear! Very nice.
2/27/05 4:17 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Love your alterations to the pattern, and the fact that you thought outside the box to make it as a shirt. You did a beautiful job on this shirt!
2/28/05 7:08 AM
Linda E. said...
Irene your blouses are great when you run out of ones for yourself I could use a few..LOL
2/28/05 10:26 AM
anna mermaid said...
Irene, your blouse looks great. I have the same problem re: pulling when raising your arms with Todays Fit patterns and have found doing a square shoulder adjustment takes care of it.
2/28/05 12:45 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute hemline. Great top. If you try the square shoulder alteration that Anne in Victoria mentions, let us know if it works for you.
2/28/05 6:30 PM
Lyn B. said...
This looks fabulous, Irene! I think the problems with purrfection patterns comes from them being drafted to use huge shoulder pads, almost as if they are made with set in sleeves for a quarterback. I looks as if they'll have a drop shoulder, but I've found this isn't the case. Regardless, it still looks great. BTW, you look like Olivia DeHavilland!
3/6/05 2:33 AM
Mufffet said...
Gosh yes, you DO look like Olivia DeHavilland. This is such a nicely designed top. I like the trim so much. Very nicely done.
6/8/06 5:06 PM
Mini said...
I think the Purrfection patterns are drafted for a taller than average figure, although the pattern sizing charts don't tell you so. I have tried several of their patterns and they all were too low in the armhole, and quite oversized in general. I think a petite adjustment to raise the armhole and shorten the sleeve cap is the way to go with this pattern line. The pointed hem looks flattering though, and is a good design element for us shorter folks.
6/8/06 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

HotPatterns Bad Witch/Good Witch Hat

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now