SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1019 (Piece By Piece)

Viewed 1342 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 109)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/05 3:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said... (6/8/06 9:28 PM) Reply
I think the Purrfection patterns are drafted for a taller than average figure, although the pattern sizing charts don't tell you so. I have tried several of their patterns and they all were too low in the armhole, and quite oversized in general. I think a petite adjustment to raise the armhole and shorten the sleeve cap is the way to go with this pattern line. The pointed hem looks flattering though, and is a good design element for us shorter folks.
Mufffet said... (6/8/06 5:06 PM) Reply
Gosh yes, you DO look like Olivia DeHavilland. This is such a nicely designed top. I like the trim so much. Very nicely done.
Lyn B. said... (3/6/05 2:33 AM) Reply
This looks fabulous, Irene! I think the problems with purrfection patterns comes from them being drafted to use huge shoulder pads, almost as if they are made with set in sleeves for a quarterback. I looks as if they'll have a drop shoulder, but I've found this isn't the case. Regardless, it still looks great. BTW, you look like Olivia DeHavilland!
AnneM said... (2/28/05 6:30 PM) Reply
Very cute hemline. Great top. If you try the square shoulder alteration that Anne in Victoria mentions, let us know if it works for you.
anna mermaid said... (2/28/05 12:45 PM) Reply
Irene, your blouse looks great. I have the same problem re: pulling when raising your arms with Todays Fit patterns and have found doing a square shoulder adjustment takes care of it.
Linda E. said... (2/28/05 10:26 AM) Reply
Irene your blouses are great when you run out of ones for yourself I could use a few..LOL
Nancy Anne said... (2/28/05 7:08 AM) Reply
Love your alterations to the pattern, and the fact that you thought outside the box to make it as a shirt. You did a beautiful job on this shirt!
Patti B said... (2/27/05 4:17 PM) Reply
Irene, you are on a blouse sewing tear! Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5644

photo
by: Barbara V

Review
Pamela's Patterns 114 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 114 Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details