Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6405 (Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2351 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/05 6:28 PM
Last Updated:5/24/06 0:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Motorposus said...
Ann, I really like the effect of the left front piece on the bias. It looks as if the fabric were wrapped around your body and tucked over your left shoulder. Very cool.
3/4/05 6:54 PM
keric said...
Ann, I love the top, and the skirt is smashing with it! Add that coat you made, and you have one classy outfit! Gorgeous work!
3/4/05 7:00 PM
Georgene said...
What fun, Ann! I bet this top looks great with that Plaza jacket and the Panel pant too. Seems like you are working on a color story here.
3/4/05 7:08 PM
cookingsherri said...
I was very excited to see your review. I have my fabric cut out for this very pattern. I hope mine turns out as well as yours.
3/4/05 7:46 PM
jlg said...
Very nice tops, Ann. I've made this several times, but I hadn't thought to use a sweater knit. Very nice.
3/4/05 8:11 PM
Lilibet said...
Your top looks terrific. Thanks for the info on sizing. I have this pattern and am looking forward to trying it but am waiting on delivery of fabric. I have just scrolled through your album and you have the most exciting and inspirational wardrobe.
3/4/05 11:15 PM
AnneM said...
Nice combination of fabirc & pattern. Great idea.
3/5/05 10:20 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Ann, your latest top is lovely!
5/24/06 0:44 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Ann Smith, You are such an inspiration to me and I'm certain ,to countless others as well. I'm speechless when I look through your albums. You have such a wonderful gift - thank you for sharing it with us.
5/24/06 0:48 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Ditto to what Ryansmom said! I really like this version - the fabric is really nice!
5/24/06 2:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. The style looks so good on you, and the fabric is wonderful.
5/24/06 8:22 AM
jemgirlca said...
I really like your new top with the contrast trim! I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. You have given me the inspiration to try it, since yours have turned out so nice.
5/24/06 8:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks beautiful and the fabric is to die for. Another wonderful creation.
5/24/06 8:51 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty tops! I like the versatility of this pattern; will have to try it.
5/24/06 9:36 AM
drsue said...
Both tops are great; but I really, really love the new one. It's so tricky doing motif placement on these types of prints. Yours came out wonderfully.
5/24/06 10:29 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Another beautiful top from you. I like the trim too. Sounds like you really played around with the serger too.
5/24/06 11:28 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty. I love the piped trim. -Ann
5/24/06 1:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ann, love both of your tops and this style. I like this neckline so much, I morphed it onto long sleeve cotton knit nighties.
5/24/06 5:20 PM
keelyb1 said...
What lovely tops. This is another pattern for my wishlist. Thank you
5/24/06 6:21 PM
AliceB said...
Ann, I look forward to your reviews because you have such a wonderful style and an eye for fabric + pattern nirvana. Love the sleeves on your recent version.
5/24/06 7:48 PM
Skye said...
love the fabric and the top - as usual it looks stunning on you too.
5/24/06 8:53 PM
JenSews2 said...
is this like lingerie stretch elastic?
5/24/06 9:44 PM
Ann Smith said...
Jensews, I guess it is like lingerie stretch elastic. It has a decorative picot edge on one side.
5/24/06 10:27 PM
AnneM said...
The flower placement is fine. You made that with only a yard of fabric? Hmm. Good information.
6/7/06 4:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by DebJ on 9/7/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2614
photo
Review by lydianmode on 8/29/10
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2674 Pattern
Jalie 2674 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us