SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6405 (Knit Top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 2353 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/05 6:28 PM
Last Updated:5/24/06 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
The flower placement is fine. You made that with only a yard of fabric? Hmm. Good information.
6/7/06 4:54 PM
Ann Smith said...
Jensews, I guess it is like lingerie stretch elastic. It has a decorative picot edge on one side.
5/24/06 10:27 PM
JenSews2 said...
is this like lingerie stretch elastic?
5/24/06 9:44 PM
Skye said...
love the fabric and the top - as usual it looks stunning on you too.
5/24/06 8:53 PM
AliceB said...
Ann, I look forward to your reviews because you have such a wonderful style and an eye for fabric + pattern nirvana. Love the sleeves on your recent version.
5/24/06 7:48 PM
keelyb1 said...
What lovely tops. This is another pattern for my wishlist. Thank you
5/24/06 6:21 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ann, love both of your tops and this style. I like this neckline so much, I morphed it onto long sleeve cotton knit nighties.
5/24/06 5:20 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty. I love the piped trim. -Ann
5/24/06 1:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Another beautiful top from you. I like the trim too. Sounds like you really played around with the serger too.
5/24/06 11:28 AM
drsue said...
Both tops are great; but I really, really love the new one. It's so tricky doing motif placement on these types of prints. Yours came out wonderfully.
5/24/06 10:29 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty tops! I like the versatility of this pattern; will have to try it.
5/24/06 9:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks beautiful and the fabric is to die for. Another wonderful creation.
5/24/06 8:51 AM
jemgirlca said...
I really like your new top with the contrast trim! I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. You have given me the inspiration to try it, since yours have turned out so nice.
5/24/06 8:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. The style looks so good on you, and the fabric is wonderful.
5/24/06 8:22 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Ditto to what Ryansmom said! I really like this version - the fabric is really nice!
5/24/06 2:27 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Ann Smith, You are such an inspiration to me and I'm certain ,to countless others as well. I'm speechless when I look through your albums. You have such a wonderful gift - thank you for sharing it with us.
5/24/06 0:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Ann, your latest top is lovely!
5/24/06 0:44 AM
AnneM said...
Nice combination of fabirc & pattern. Great idea.
3/5/05 10:20 AM
Lilibet said...
Your top looks terrific. Thanks for the info on sizing. I have this pattern and am looking forward to trying it but am waiting on delivery of fabric. I have just scrolled through your album and you have the most exciting and inspirational wardrobe.
3/4/05 11:15 PM
jlg said...
Very nice tops, Ann. I've made this several times, but I hadn't thought to use a sweater knit. Very nice.
3/4/05 8:11 PM
cookingsherri said...
I was very excited to see your review. I have my fabric cut out for this very pattern. I hope mine turns out as well as yours.
3/4/05 7:46 PM
Georgene said...
What fun, Ann! I bet this top looks great with that Plaza jacket and the Panel pant too. Seems like you are working on a color story here.
3/4/05 7:08 PM
keric said...
Ann, I love the top, and the skirt is smashing with it! Add that coat you made, and you have one classy outfit! Gorgeous work!
3/4/05 7:00 PM
Motorposus said...
Ann, I really like the effect of the left front piece on the bias. It looks as if the fabric were wrapped around your body and tucked over your left shoulder. Very cool.
3/4/05 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info