Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3520 (Misses' Formal dresses) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 2013 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/05 10:55 PM
Last Updated:3/10/05 11:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacalhoun said...
Very nice dress. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the color! Wish I could wear green....
3/10/05 11:37 PM
Skye said...
what a lovely dress, and I like the matching bag a good idea. Did she need a wrap?
3/11/05 0:57 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely dress and sounds like a good, stress-free pattern (as formals go). So is the dress green or blue - I can't tell from the pics?
3/11/05 3:23 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress. Makes a great prom dress: a little different from the run-of-the-mill dresses out there.
3/11/05 4:21 AM
Lori V said...
Thanks, the dress is powder blue. I am still mastering my flash attachment. Skye, she probably will need a wrap or more of a winter coat, the weather has turned very wintry again.
3/11/05 6:12 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! What a nice style. How did you go about attaching the bra cups? This is something I'd like to try, but I'm worried about distorting the bodice.
3/11/05 7:05 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a lovely dress! Aren't garments like this satisfying? And I love sewing for my kids!
3/11/05 7:58 AM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Beautiful!!!
3/11/05 8:00 AM
jacalhoun said...
Ok, if it's blue, maybe I could wear that color after all. :-D
3/11/05 8:33 AM
Diane E said...
Lori, this is absolutely beautiful. You did an amazing job and your lovely daughter will be the belle of the ball!
3/11/05 8:48 AM
Lori V said...
I attached the cups to the lining. I bought them from Needle Nook and that is what Anne told me to do. Works just fine.
3/11/05 9:05 AM
casken said...
You did a great job. Love the back of the dress. Your daughter looks beautiful in it. It looks like you took your picture by the window but if not, pictures always turn out better in natural light. If you take it outside, have your subject stand in the shade and not in the direct sunlight. My hubby is a photographer and he gives me instructions on how to improve my photos all the time. Good job mom!
3/11/05 10:36 AM
MagpieJen said...
Beautifully finished garment! It looks very polished and lovely on her - her faith was well-placed :-)
3/11/05 11:21 AM
Gilraen Surion said...
Gorgeous
3/11/05 2:49 PM
BjP said...
Stunning dress....simple yet very elegant. Love it!
3/11/05 4:23 PM
valerie sews said...
Just beautiful. The matching bag looks great too.
3/12/05 6:33 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
WOW! What a beautiful dress - great job!
3/12/05 7:57 AM
Tini said...
WOW, what a gorgeous dress! I bet your dd loves it! I would :)
3/12/05 10:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-109
photo
Review by Jali on 12/5/11
Read Review

Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)
Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3422 Men Shirts
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 5/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us