SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3520 (Misses' Formal dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2017 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/05 10:55 PM
Last Updated:3/10/05 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacalhoun said...
Very nice dress. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the color! Wish I could wear green....
3/10/05 11:37 PM
Skye said...
what a lovely dress, and I like the matching bag a good idea. Did she need a wrap?
3/11/05 0:57 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely dress and sounds like a good, stress-free pattern (as formals go). So is the dress green or blue - I can't tell from the pics?
3/11/05 3:23 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress. Makes a great prom dress: a little different from the run-of-the-mill dresses out there.
3/11/05 4:21 AM
Lori V said...
Thanks, the dress is powder blue. I am still mastering my flash attachment. Skye, she probably will need a wrap or more of a winter coat, the weather has turned very wintry again.
3/11/05 6:12 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! What a nice style. How did you go about attaching the bra cups? This is something I'd like to try, but I'm worried about distorting the bodice.
3/11/05 7:05 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a lovely dress! Aren't garments like this satisfying? And I love sewing for my kids!
3/11/05 7:58 AM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Beautiful!!!
3/11/05 8:00 AM
jacalhoun said...
Ok, if it's blue, maybe I could wear that color after all. :-D
3/11/05 8:33 AM
Diane E said...
Lori, this is absolutely beautiful. You did an amazing job and your lovely daughter will be the belle of the ball!
3/11/05 8:48 AM
Lori V said...
I attached the cups to the lining. I bought them from Needle Nook and that is what Anne told me to do. Works just fine.
3/11/05 9:05 AM
casken said...
You did a great job. Love the back of the dress. Your daughter looks beautiful in it. It looks like you took your picture by the window but if not, pictures always turn out better in natural light. If you take it outside, have your subject stand in the shade and not in the direct sunlight. My hubby is a photographer and he gives me instructions on how to improve my photos all the time. Good job mom!
3/11/05 10:36 AM
MagpieJen said...
Beautifully finished garment! It looks very polished and lovely on her - her faith was well-placed :-)
3/11/05 11:21 AM
Gilraen Surion said...
Gorgeous
3/11/05 2:49 PM
BjP said...
Stunning dress....simple yet very elegant. Love it!
3/11/05 4:23 PM
valerie sews said...
Just beautiful. The matching bag looks great too.
3/12/05 6:33 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
WOW! What a beautiful dress - great job!
3/12/05 7:57 AM
Tini said...
WOW, what a gorgeous dress! I bet your dd loves it! I would :)
3/12/05 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1000

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Butterick 5811

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now