SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3: (LuLinda Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 182
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 9:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...

8/29/08 10:26 AM
tess said...
As a new PMB convert I really appreciated your review, Debbie! I think your blouse is really pretty!
8/29/08 10:26 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
This reminds me of a KS pattern with the structured bottom and the gathered upper bodice but much nicer! I may have to dig mine out to see if I can clone yours! Lovely and very flattering, Debbie! You shold teach a course on PMB!
3/15/05 9:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
The Wild Ginger PMB3 Queen. Great job and very helpful info regarding the program.
3/15/05 6:09 PM
els said...
Debbie, your blouse is fabulous on you , perfect style, color and personally made to measure. You are the queen of PMB.
3/15/05 11:17 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Debbie... why, I think this is my favorite creation from you yet! The styling, execution, color, fabric choice are flawless. What an awesome blouse!
3/15/05 6:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a lovely blouse, I love the v-neck and collar together, just perfect.
3/15/05 6:28 AM
Gail S said...
Just beautiful. I love what you did with the embroidery. It really works on this blouse. Nice job!
3/15/05 6:25 AM
AnneM said...
Design opportunities. And I love your sleeve design w/ the godets. That empire waist would be at my waist,; you fill it out nicely. Great top, you are getting so good at PMB. And fancy with the emroidery. I agree that it is a good color on you.
3/15/05 4:35 AM
Schnauzer said...
As usual Debbie another beautiful garment.
3/14/05 10:09 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Great Blouse! Now please stop these reviews of PMB, its not nice to make me covet so. ;)
3/14/05 8:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Debbie I love this blouse. Thanks for giving the instructions. I'm sure that I could figure it out if I weren't so sleepy! I'm planning this blouse for the summer with no sleeves.
3/14/05 6:25 PM
BjP said...
Great job, Debbie. Thanks for the fabulous review outlining your progression from "idea" to "reality". Love the embroidery - I'd put it on everything if it looked like that!
3/14/05 4:20 PM
sewsue said...
This is an absolutely beautiful blouse! I love all the details and thanks for explaining everything so clearly. Your sewing and creativity is an inspiration to me, thanks!
3/14/05 3:26 PM
Spring said...
WOW!!! I love it.
3/14/05 1:19 PM
MaryBeth said...
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Please stand and take a bow, you intrepid style warrior. Bravo on the embroidery, the low empire line save, the side slits, the sleeve godets, the adaptations of the previous styles. And the color on you is just "peachy" :)
3/14/05 12:50 PM
MickeyFan said...
A++! I love your blouse. Great fabric, very pretty color; just embrace the wrinkles. Your embroidery is lovely too.
3/14/05 12:18 PM
Hilary said...
Debbie, your top looks *great*! Even with the problems you mentioned, I think it looks fabulous on you and is very flattering! Thanks for all the detailed photos- I love the sleeve godet, very clever "fixit". Great review!
3/14/05 11:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Eli, it's an HV design card/disk. I updated the review with a link.
3/14/05 11:53 AM
Annika said...
I think this is a fantastic blouse! I love the empire seaming, love the embroidery placement. Great job!
3/14/05 11:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your clothes always look wonderful. I think the embroidery really makes a statement on this blouse.
3/14/05 11:20 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! I am always so impressed with your PMB garments.
3/14/05 9:59 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, you should be declared PMB's poster-girl! I really love everything you've done with "Lulinda"! The godet is truly a master-touch. Thanks for the review -- especially all the pics!
3/14/05 9:57 AM
Eli said...
I love it, The embroidery is beautiful! Is it a built-in design in your machine, is it on a card or is it downloadable?
3/14/05 9:37 AM
Vivienne said...
Beautiful - I love the curved empire seaming on the front. It reminds me of the effect of a Victorian waist stay/cincher. I like the way the v-shape is echoed in the fortuitous sleeve godet. You really make me want to buy PMB (and a coverstitch machine, and an embroidery machine....)
3/14/05 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's M6497

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info