Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB3: (LuLinda Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1439 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 9:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
Beautiful - I love the curved empire seaming on the front. It reminds me of the effect of a Victorian waist stay/cincher. I like the way the v-shape is echoed in the fortuitous sleeve godet. You really make me want to buy PMB (and a coverstitch machine, and an embroidery machine....)
3/14/05 9:25 AM
Eli said...
I love it, The embroidery is beautiful! Is it a built-in design in your machine, is it on a card or is it downloadable?
3/14/05 9:37 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, you should be declared PMB's poster-girl! I really love everything you've done with "Lulinda"! The godet is truly a master-touch. Thanks for the review -- especially all the pics!
3/14/05 9:57 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! I am always so impressed with your PMB garments.
3/14/05 9:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your clothes always look wonderful. I think the embroidery really makes a statement on this blouse.
3/14/05 11:20 AM
Annika said...
I think this is a fantastic blouse! I love the empire seaming, love the embroidery placement. Great job!
3/14/05 11:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Eli, it's an HV design card/disk. I updated the review with a link.
3/14/05 11:53 AM
Hilary said...
Debbie, your top looks *great*! Even with the problems you mentioned, I think it looks fabulous on you and is very flattering! Thanks for all the detailed photos- I love the sleeve godet, very clever "fixit". Great review!
3/14/05 11:55 AM
MickeyFan said...
A++! I love your blouse. Great fabric, very pretty color; just embrace the wrinkles. Your embroidery is lovely too.
3/14/05 12:18 PM
MaryBeth said...
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Please stand and take a bow, you intrepid style warrior. Bravo on the embroidery, the low empire line save, the side slits, the sleeve godets, the adaptations of the previous styles. And the color on you is just "peachy" :)
3/14/05 12:50 PM
Spring said...
WOW!!! I love it.
3/14/05 1:19 PM
sewsue said...
This is an absolutely beautiful blouse! I love all the details and thanks for explaining everything so clearly. Your sewing and creativity is an inspiration to me, thanks!
3/14/05 3:26 PM
BjP said...
Great job, Debbie. Thanks for the fabulous review outlining your progression from "idea" to "reality". Love the embroidery - I'd put it on everything if it looked like that!
3/14/05 4:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Debbie I love this blouse. Thanks for giving the instructions. I'm sure that I could figure it out if I weren't so sleepy! I'm planning this blouse for the summer with no sleeves.
3/14/05 6:25 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Great Blouse! Now please stop these reviews of PMB, its not nice to make me covet so. ;)
3/14/05 8:03 PM
Schnauzer said...
As usual Debbie another beautiful garment.
3/14/05 10:09 PM
AnneM said...
Design opportunities. And I love your sleeve design w/ the godets. That empire waist would be at my waist,; you fill it out nicely. Great top, you are getting so good at PMB. And fancy with the emroidery. I agree that it is a good color on you.
3/15/05 4:35 AM
Gail S said...
Just beautiful. I love what you did with the embroidery. It really works on this blouse. Nice job!
3/15/05 6:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a lovely blouse, I love the v-neck and collar together, just perfect.
3/15/05 6:28 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Debbie... why, I think this is my favorite creation from you yet! The styling, execution, color, fabric choice are flawless. What an awesome blouse!
3/15/05 6:39 AM
els said...
Debbie, your blouse is fabulous on you , perfect style, color and personally made to measure. You are the queen of PMB.
3/15/05 11:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The Wild Ginger PMB3 Queen. Great job and very helpful info regarding the program.
3/15/05 6:09 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
This reminds me of a KS pattern with the structured bottom and the gathered upper bodice but much nicer! I may have to dig mine out to see if I can clone yours! Lovely and very flattering, Debbie! You shold teach a course on PMB!
3/15/05 9:08 PM
tess said...
As a new PMB convert I really appreciated your review, Debbie! I think your blouse is really pretty!
8/29/08 10:26 AM
tess said...

8/29/08 10:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us