SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Beautiful Magazine> #80 - Jan/Feb 2002 (Pascale - A Little French Dres)

100 more reviews
Viewed 1919 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/02 0:37 AM
Last Updated:4/12/05 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said...
This is one of my favorite SB free patterns...and it was re-issued up through size 10 thankfully! It was this year I think...have to hunt for the issue # for those of you who'd like it. Yours are precious!! I think the boat neckline & collar are just adorable, and a nice change from traditional smocking (although the pattern is also beautiful w/o smocking!)
6/29/06 1:31 PM
Dmd4106 said...
I don't know how i missed yr review. The dresses are beautiful. This is the first "heirloom" Quality dress DD actually likes, as u said not so fussy. ( mom loves fussy ;-) I had a hard time tracking this pattern down. Pascal was ran again in later issue in larger size ( which we need of course) For some reason I thru the pattern out, but kept mag. Thanks for taking the time to post re-fashioned pics. its an inspiration for us to use more fussy patterns.
2/14/06 10:22 AM
PattyU said...
Wow. Wowo. Wow!!!!!!!
4/13/05 1:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
What adorable dresses! Maybe someday my DD will present me with some DGDs so I can sew for little girls again.
4/12/05 6:04 PM
SandraB said...
Wow!! These dresses are just gorgeous.
4/12/05 4:11 PM
Hilary said...
Oh my-these are just beautiful!! And your DDs looks absolutely lovely in them :o) thanks for sharing!
4/12/05 2:53 PM
Tiner W said...
What beautiful dresses! I love the machine embroidery on the gray dress.
4/12/05 2:37 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review! Even my DGD's have grown out of these patterns. I can only hope to live long enough for DGGD's to come along & wear these before I get too befuddled to pull-it-all- together! (8^D)
4/12/05 2:17 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Gorgeous Phyllis, just beautiful! -Ann
4/12/05 2:03 PM
Skymom said...
These are just adorable. I love the classic little-girlness of them, without all the fussy stuff that can really be distracting.
4/12/05 12:36 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
BEAUTIFUL! I miss sewing these types of dresses for my DD's. Just lovely! I'm sure these are dresses your daughters will cherish.
4/12/05 10:56 AM
touran said...
What lovely work. Your daughters must enjoy wearing these so much.
4/12/05 10:52 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh Phyllis, these are precious! That's it--no more sewing for myself. I must devote myself to dressing the baby nieces and friends' daughters as cute as yours!
4/12/05 9:35 AM
jemgirlca said...
Beautiful!
4/12/05 9:07 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Absolutely adorable! What beautiful dds and darling dresses!!
4/12/05 8:56 AM
Gigi Louis said...
The dresses are fantastic!
4/12/05 8:53 AM
moushka said...
Just precious! One of the cutest patterns I've ever seen. You did an outstanding job, Phyllis. Thanks for sharing.
11/15/02 7:30 PM
said...
So adorable! How do you find time working F/T?
9/16/02 8:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a sweet little dress on a cute little girl.
8/29/02 1:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh my, Phyllis you have done a great job, the skirt and the little girl both look to good to be true, congrats!!!
8/26/02 5:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Phyllis, what a beautiful dress. Good luck on your second one.
8/26/02 2:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
oh my god!! what a cute dress Phyllis!!!
8/25/02 6:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What detailed work! I love it. I'll have to take a look at that magazine next time I go to the book store.
8/25/02 5:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
A wonderful dress and a darling daughter.So nice you posted a pictue.
8/25/02 5:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info