Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9891 (Misses Costume Gown) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1948 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Gillian
photo
Friend of PR
About Gillianstar
Member since: 6/2/03
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/05 3:06 PM
Last Updated:4/13/05 3:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
The Renaissance Girl said...
Everyone's thinkin' it I'm just saying it: pics? I'm just interesting to see how it turned out, from your review it sounds lovely.
4/1/05 10:24 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, we would love to see a picture. And you will have to tell us how the performance goes.
4/2/05 8:52 AM
Tini said...
looks great :) I bet no one noticed, that you sewed this one up in a hurry...
4/4/05 3:07 AM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful shade of green! (Of course, I'm very fond of green.) Glad to hear that your performances went well - despite the weather!
4/4/05 6:53 AM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Wow! I think it's beautiful!
4/4/05 7:50 AM
Gillian said...
Thanks, Everybody!
4/4/05 9:00 AM
Annika said...
Nice job!
4/5/05 3:47 PM
PhyllisC said...
So pretty.....I definitely want to see it again "for real"!
4/13/05 3:15 PM
lmg said...
Lovely! You did a great job.
4/13/05 4:10 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Wow! I think is perfectly lovely! Simple, elegant, feminine and you look very much like an elf!
4/13/05 4:38 PM
cindyann said...
Gillian, you look beautiful! What a lovely color on you. Congrats on your first princess-seams. I must get some Wash Away Wonder Tape as I'm getting sick of hand basting zippers.
4/14/05 7:23 AM
neighbourhood gal said...
Nice! I might like a dress like that myself. I'm all about a little drama...
2/24/10 2:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-125 Cocktail dress
photo
Review by liliv on 11/6/13
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1085 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 6/24/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us