SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1786 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/05 9:43 AM
Last Updated:4/7/05 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Cute top! I had the same gaping problem with the back neckline. Did stabilizing help? What did you do it with?
11/16/05 8:27 AM
SandraB said...
Really pretty Cindy. It looks good on you. I traced mine out last night. Can't wait to sew it up.
4/8/05 3:51 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Cindy, this top looks so good on you! I need to get this Burda issue and make some up, just like everybody else it seems :)
4/8/05 5:29 AM
jlg said...
Looks great on you. Great job.
4/8/05 5:08 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Very cool looking top!! It looks so good on you. Thanks for your review.
4/7/05 9:29 PM
sewkal said...
Very nice top! I like the lower neckline, too. I'm feeling a huge urge to go out and get this issue.
4/7/05 6:39 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Another fabulous version of this! ...I must get off the computer and tracing this one out...
4/7/05 4:05 PM
GoSewGirl said...
This top looks great on you! Thanks for the review. I can't wait to make this top...just trying to decide which stash fabric to use first!
4/7/05 2:50 PM
BjP said...
Very nice and the low neckline is very flattering on you!
4/7/05 2:39 PM
Gillian said...
Great top, Cindyann!
4/7/05 1:55 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks great on you - good review.
4/7/05 1:51 PM
els said...
Very sexy top, looks great on you.
4/7/05 12:56 PM
Jackie M said...
Very nice, top, Cindyann. Seems you, Leslie and I all had the same thing on our minds this morning :)
4/7/05 12:41 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks everybody! Georgene, thank you so much for the tip on the sleeve. I do look like I'm about to take flight. ;)
4/7/05 12:21 PM
Mlle Laura said...
I just took a look at JackieM's top and was duly impressed and now I see another one that looks just as fantastic! It's very flattering on you and the fabric looks cool. I have to make myself one! Did you sew it up completely on a normal sewing machine?
4/7/05 12:16 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
ARGH! the only conolation is that by the time I get my copy sent to me, evrybody else will have reviewed theirs already and mine will be new again LOL!!!
4/7/05 12:05 PM
melgosews said...
This pattern is so nice, I'm sold too. Great job!
4/7/05 11:19 AM
tigger said...
Again love the top - I HAVE to make this top - where's my WOF??!!
4/7/05 11:08 AM
nwadel said...
Very nice top, you guys are an inspiration! Thank you. Natalie
4/7/05 10:37 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a great top. That's it, I'm buying WOF today! -Ann
4/7/05 10:28 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks Cindy!!! I was looking forward to your review and boy is that fabric perfect for this top or what! Its interesting to see how different this top looks on everybody. Your neckline does look wider than the other versions and I think it maybe like that on me when I get to try this. Right now I cant even imagine how that twist must be sewn it. It looks so complicated. Desperately waiting for my burda mag!!!
4/7/05 10:15 AM
Georgene said...
Cute, cute, cute. You can take in the sleeves a bit though. See how they are winging away? Try making that little angle under the arm a little more cut in, or actually shaving away at the curvy part at the underam. This is a winner!
4/7/05 10:08 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Welcome to the Burda Twist Top Club, Cindy! No fair, though: your super hot top makes my version look downright frumpy.
4/7/05 10:00 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Cindy, it's so pretty on you! You guys are killing me. I will surely be the last person to get this thing traced off and done.
4/7/05 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info