SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1786 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/05 9:43 AM
Last Updated:4/7/05 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Cindy, it's so pretty on you! You guys are killing me. I will surely be the last person to get this thing traced off and done.
4/7/05 9:51 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Welcome to the Burda Twist Top Club, Cindy! No fair, though: your super hot top makes my version look downright frumpy.
4/7/05 10:00 AM
Georgene said...
Cute, cute, cute. You can take in the sleeves a bit though. See how they are winging away? Try making that little angle under the arm a little more cut in, or actually shaving away at the curvy part at the underam. This is a winner!
4/7/05 10:08 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks Cindy!!! I was looking forward to your review and boy is that fabric perfect for this top or what! Its interesting to see how different this top looks on everybody. Your neckline does look wider than the other versions and I think it maybe like that on me when I get to try this. Right now I cant even imagine how that twist must be sewn it. It looks so complicated. Desperately waiting for my burda mag!!!
4/7/05 10:15 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a great top. That's it, I'm buying WOF today! -Ann
4/7/05 10:28 AM
nwadel said...
Very nice top, you guys are an inspiration! Thank you. Natalie
4/7/05 10:37 AM
tigger said...
Again love the top - I HAVE to make this top - where's my WOF??!!
4/7/05 11:08 AM
melgosews said...
This pattern is so nice, I'm sold too. Great job!
4/7/05 11:19 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
ARGH! the only conolation is that by the time I get my copy sent to me, evrybody else will have reviewed theirs already and mine will be new again LOL!!!
4/7/05 12:05 PM
Mlle Laura said...
I just took a look at JackieM's top and was duly impressed and now I see another one that looks just as fantastic! It's very flattering on you and the fabric looks cool. I have to make myself one! Did you sew it up completely on a normal sewing machine?
4/7/05 12:16 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks everybody! Georgene, thank you so much for the tip on the sleeve. I do look like I'm about to take flight. ;)
4/7/05 12:21 PM
Jackie M said...
Very nice, top, Cindyann. Seems you, Leslie and I all had the same thing on our minds this morning :)
4/7/05 12:41 PM
els said...
Very sexy top, looks great on you.
4/7/05 12:56 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks great on you - good review.
4/7/05 1:51 PM
Gillian said...
Great top, Cindyann!
4/7/05 1:55 PM
BjP said...
Very nice and the low neckline is very flattering on you!
4/7/05 2:39 PM
GoSewGirl said...
This top looks great on you! Thanks for the review. I can't wait to make this top...just trying to decide which stash fabric to use first!
4/7/05 2:50 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Another fabulous version of this! ...I must get off the computer and tracing this one out...
4/7/05 4:05 PM
sewkal said...
Very nice top! I like the lower neckline, too. I'm feeling a huge urge to go out and get this issue.
4/7/05 6:39 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Very cool looking top!! It looks so good on you. Thanks for your review.
4/7/05 9:29 PM
jlg said...
Looks great on you. Great job.
4/8/05 5:08 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Cindy, this top looks so good on you! I need to get this Burda issue and make some up, just like everybody else it seems :)
4/8/05 5:29 AM
SandraB said...
Really pretty Cindy. It looks good on you. I traced mine out last night. Can't wait to sew it up.
4/8/05 3:51 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Cute top! I had the same gaping problem with the back neckline. Did stabilizing help? What did you do it with?
11/16/05 8:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review
Other FREE Fabric Fishy Purse

photo
by: Oceanpeg

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now