Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2005-112 (Twist Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1786 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/05 9:43 AM
Last Updated:4/7/05 9:49 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Cindy, it's so pretty on you! You guys are killing me. I will surely be the last person to get this thing traced off and done.
4/7/05 9:51 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Welcome to the Burda Twist Top Club, Cindy! No fair, though: your super hot top makes my version look downright frumpy.
4/7/05 10:00 AM
Georgene said...
Cute, cute, cute. You can take in the sleeves a bit though. See how they are winging away? Try making that little angle under the arm a little more cut in, or actually shaving away at the curvy part at the underam. This is a winner!
4/7/05 10:08 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks Cindy!!! I was looking forward to your review and boy is that fabric perfect for this top or what! Its interesting to see how different this top looks on everybody. Your neckline does look wider than the other versions and I think it maybe like that on me when I get to try this. Right now I cant even imagine how that twist must be sewn it. It looks so complicated. Desperately waiting for my burda mag!!!
4/7/05 10:15 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a great top. That's it, I'm buying WOF today! -Ann
4/7/05 10:28 AM
nwadel said...
Very nice top, you guys are an inspiration! Thank you. Natalie
4/7/05 10:37 AM
tigger said...
Again love the top - I HAVE to make this top - where's my WOF??!!
4/7/05 11:08 AM
melgosews said...
This pattern is so nice, I'm sold too. Great job!
4/7/05 11:19 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
ARGH! the only conolation is that by the time I get my copy sent to me, evrybody else will have reviewed theirs already and mine will be new again LOL!!!
4/7/05 12:05 PM
Mlle Laura said...
I just took a look at JackieM's top and was duly impressed and now I see another one that looks just as fantastic! It's very flattering on you and the fabric looks cool. I have to make myself one! Did you sew it up completely on a normal sewing machine?
4/7/05 12:16 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks everybody! Georgene, thank you so much for the tip on the sleeve. I do look like I'm about to take flight. ;)
4/7/05 12:21 PM
Jackie M said...
Very nice, top, Cindyann. Seems you, Leslie and I all had the same thing on our minds this morning :)
4/7/05 12:41 PM
els said...
Very sexy top, looks great on you.
4/7/05 12:56 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks great on you - good review.
4/7/05 1:51 PM
Gillian said...
Great top, Cindyann!
4/7/05 1:55 PM
BjP said...
Very nice and the low neckline is very flattering on you!
4/7/05 2:39 PM
GoSewGirl said...
This top looks great on you! Thanks for the review. I can't wait to make this top...just trying to decide which stash fabric to use first!
4/7/05 2:50 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Another fabulous version of this! ...I must get off the computer and tracing this one out...
4/7/05 4:05 PM
sewkal said...
Very nice top! I like the lower neckline, too. I'm feeling a huge urge to go out and get this issue.
4/7/05 6:39 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Very cool looking top!! It looks so good on you. Thanks for your review.
4/7/05 9:29 PM
jlg said...
Looks great on you. Great job.
4/8/05 5:08 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Cindy, this top looks so good on you! I need to get this Burda issue and make some up, just like everybody else it seems :)
4/8/05 5:29 AM
SandraB said...
Really pretty Cindy. It looks good on you. I traced mine out last night. Can't wait to sew it up.
4/8/05 3:51 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Cute top! I had the same gaping problem with the back neckline. Did stabilizing help? What did you do it with?
11/16/05 8:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1314 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by caper81 on 2/11/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8536 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by MNBarb on 4/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us