SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2004-101 (jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1275 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/05 5:47 PM
Last Updated:4/15/05 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Your jacket is very stylish, especially with the semi-kangaroo pockets.
4/16/05 11:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for reviewing, regardless of when you made this up. I love your version, and kudos for good photos. It's often hard to see details in black garments. You've made me want to take another look at this pattern. Thanks again!
4/16/05 6:53 AM
Anne Frances said...
Thank you so much for this and the photo of the collar detail. I've been looking at some Burda WoF designs with collars like this and couldn't figure out quite how they worked. Now I want to try this on a blouse. The jacket and fabric are very smart.
4/16/05 6:20 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very nice job, I like this collar also, it really let's you to have the collar open or colsed and it looks good both ways, this is a standard collar treatment for men's tayloring.
4/16/05 0:13 AM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review. I was thinking about making this pattern and your review was timely. I love those collars as well. I see them more and more in Burda patterns
4/15/05 9:48 PM
edube said...
Isn't it interesting to see all the variations of the same garment! I preferred the view with the hood because there are no shoulder pads and I thought the hood would give a little extra *oomph* to the shoulder area, but I really like your version as well. Very nice.
4/15/05 9:48 PM
Liana said...
Very pretty, and a lovely job, as with all your garments. What fun to pull this out for spring!
4/15/05 9:40 PM
els said...
Your jacket is beautiful.About the cuffs you also can cut the cuffs pattern twice for each cuff, and make them reversible in fabric.In other words cut a fabric cuff facing the same height as the outer cuff.
4/15/05 6:20 PM
Irene said...
Beautiful jacket! Thanks for including the detail view of the collar stand. I'm encouraged to modify some of my existing patterns.
4/15/05 6:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love what you did with this pattern -- thanks for the details about the cuffs. I've sewn collars with stands like that a time or two and really like the effect. The fabric is also gorgeous.
4/15/05 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Lekala Patterns 4136

photo
by: norsk

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 2149

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review

Pattern