SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2004-101 (jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1274 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/05 5:47 PM
Last Updated:4/15/05 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
I love what you did with this pattern -- thanks for the details about the cuffs. I've sewn collars with stands like that a time or two and really like the effect. The fabric is also gorgeous.
4/15/05 5:55 PM
Irene said...
Beautiful jacket! Thanks for including the detail view of the collar stand. I'm encouraged to modify some of my existing patterns.
4/15/05 6:10 PM
els said...
Your jacket is beautiful.About the cuffs you also can cut the cuffs pattern twice for each cuff, and make them reversible in fabric.In other words cut a fabric cuff facing the same height as the outer cuff.
4/15/05 6:20 PM
Liana said...
Very pretty, and a lovely job, as with all your garments. What fun to pull this out for spring!
4/15/05 9:40 PM
edube said...
Isn't it interesting to see all the variations of the same garment! I preferred the view with the hood because there are no shoulder pads and I thought the hood would give a little extra *oomph* to the shoulder area, but I really like your version as well. Very nice.
4/15/05 9:48 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review. I was thinking about making this pattern and your review was timely. I love those collars as well. I see them more and more in Burda patterns
4/15/05 9:48 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very nice job, I like this collar also, it really let's you to have the collar open or colsed and it looks good both ways, this is a standard collar treatment for men's tayloring.
4/16/05 0:13 AM
Anne Frances said...
Thank you so much for this and the photo of the collar detail. I've been looking at some Burda WoF designs with collars like this and couldn't figure out quite how they worked. Now I want to try this on a blouse. The jacket and fabric are very smart.
4/16/05 6:20 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for reviewing, regardless of when you made this up. I love your version, and kudos for good photos. It's often hard to see details in black garments. You've made me want to take another look at this pattern. Thanks again!
4/16/05 6:53 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Your jacket is very stylish, especially with the semi-kangaroo pockets.
4/16/05 11:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now