SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7846 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1596 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
That's very elegant!
4/17/05 1:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice dress. I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I like it. It is nicely shaped and hangs well. I agree with Tiner that it looks elegant.
4/17/05 1:27 PM
sew2little said...
Thanks for the review--this has been on my list to sew--and it's always nice to have someone else do the groundwork! Based on your beautiful results, it's now a must-sew.
4/17/05 3:42 PM
KarmenG said...
That's one beautiful dress Kay. Underlining with Bemberg was a great plan. Nice job.
4/17/05 3:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dresses. Not sure I have paid much attention to pattern before. I like that you can use wool and cotton batik for a nice look with either fabric.
4/18/05 5:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice, classic look. Would like to see it with the jacket. I also really like the extended shoulders in version 2.
4/18/05 5:34 AM
chocobar said...
Wow! Absolutely gorgeous.
2/21/07 0:48 AM
dove29 said...
a real newbie question here - what's bemberg? Is it called something else in the US?
7/26/07 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Butterick 5423

photo
by: sarahark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-118

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now