SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7846 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1598 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dove29 said...
a real newbie question here - what's bemberg? Is it called something else in the US?
7/26/07 11:03 PM
chocobar said...
Wow! Absolutely gorgeous.
2/21/07 0:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice, classic look. Would like to see it with the jacket. I also really like the extended shoulders in version 2.
4/18/05 5:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dresses. Not sure I have paid much attention to pattern before. I like that you can use wool and cotton batik for a nice look with either fabric.
4/18/05 5:29 AM
KarmenG said...
That's one beautiful dress Kay. Underlining with Bemberg was a great plan. Nice job.
4/17/05 3:57 PM
sew2little said...
Thanks for the review--this has been on my list to sew--and it's always nice to have someone else do the groundwork! Based on your beautiful results, it's now a must-sew.
4/17/05 3:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice dress. I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I like it. It is nicely shaped and hangs well. I agree with Tiner that it looks elegant.
4/17/05 1:27 PM
Tiner W said...
That's very elegant!
4/17/05 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2004-102

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info