SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7846 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1602 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 189)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 294 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 12:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kareninwisconsin said... (7/26/07 11:03 PM) Reply
a real newbie question here - what's bemberg? Is it called something else in the US?
chocobar said... (2/21/07 0:48 AM) Reply
Wow! Absolutely gorgeous.
JDpenelope said... (4/18/05 5:34 AM) Reply
Nice, classic look. Would like to see it with the jacket. I also really like the extended shoulders in version 2.
Danvillegirl said... (4/18/05 5:29 AM) Reply
Nice dresses. Not sure I have paid much attention to pattern before. I like that you can use wool and cotton batik for a nice look with either fabric.
KarmenG said... (4/17/05 3:57 PM) Reply
That's one beautiful dress Kay. Underlining with Bemberg was a great plan. Nice job.
sew2little said... (4/17/05 3:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review--this has been on my list to sew--and it's always nice to have someone else do the groundwork! Based on your beautiful results, it's now a must-sew.
CarolynGM said... (4/17/05 1:27 PM) Reply
Nice dress. I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I like it. It is nicely shaped and hangs well. I agree with Tiner that it looks elegant.
Tiner W said... (4/17/05 1:01 PM) Reply
That's very elegant!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3340

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review
Taylor Made Designs TMB-167

photo
by: Cat n Bull

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details