SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7846 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1602 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 182)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 289 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dove29 said... (7/26/07 11:03 PM) Reply
a real newbie question here - what's bemberg? Is it called something else in the US?
chocobar said... (2/21/07 0:48 AM) Reply
Wow! Absolutely gorgeous.
JDpenelope said... (4/18/05 5:34 AM) Reply
Nice, classic look. Would like to see it with the jacket. I also really like the extended shoulders in version 2.
Danvillegirl said... (4/18/05 5:29 AM) Reply
Nice dresses. Not sure I have paid much attention to pattern before. I like that you can use wool and cotton batik for a nice look with either fabric.
KarmenG said... (4/17/05 3:57 PM) Reply
That's one beautiful dress Kay. Underlining with Bemberg was a great plan. Nice job.
sew2little said... (4/17/05 3:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review--this has been on my list to sew--and it's always nice to have someone else do the groundwork! Based on your beautiful results, it's now a must-sew.
CarolynGM said... (4/17/05 1:27 PM) Reply
Nice dress. I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I like it. It is nicely shaped and hangs well. I agree with Tiner that it looks elegant.
Tiner W said... (4/17/05 1:01 PM) Reply
That's very elegant!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6003

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review