SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7846 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1596 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
That's very elegant!
4/17/05 1:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice dress. I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I like it. It is nicely shaped and hangs well. I agree with Tiner that it looks elegant.
4/17/05 1:27 PM
sew2little said...
Thanks for the review--this has been on my list to sew--and it's always nice to have someone else do the groundwork! Based on your beautiful results, it's now a must-sew.
4/17/05 3:42 PM
KarmenG said...
That's one beautiful dress Kay. Underlining with Bemberg was a great plan. Nice job.
4/17/05 3:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dresses. Not sure I have paid much attention to pattern before. I like that you can use wool and cotton batik for a nice look with either fabric.
4/18/05 5:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice, classic look. Would like to see it with the jacket. I also really like the extended shoulders in version 2.
4/18/05 5:34 AM
chocobar said...
Wow! Absolutely gorgeous.
2/21/07 0:48 AM
dove29 said...
a real newbie question here - what's bemberg? Is it called something else in the US?
7/26/07 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now