SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1280 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/05 10:17 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
I can only echo what the others are saying -- you've really hit a grand-slam with this pattern! I will certainly be taking another look at all that onionskin -- it never occured to me to double-it up! thanks too for the info about sizing it for petite! I'm not sure how it would look on my frame, but what the hey, sometimes a girl just has to take a risk! (8^D)
4/18/05 10:31 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I too like the double layering, and lettuce hem.
4/18/05 9:54 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I like the double layers.
4/18/05 9:49 AM
appleC said...
It's beautiful! Great choice of fabric and style! I like the way you made the under layer because it looks a petticoat. I've never done a lettuce edge and I hope make it as beautiful as yours. Is it heavy to have two layers of onionskin?
4/18/05 9:30 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful skirts and top!
4/18/05 8:46 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So pretty!
4/18/05 7:50 AM
MickeyFan said...
That is a gorgeous outfit! Well done. I like the coordinating underlayer on the purple one.
4/18/05 6:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
You look great in that skirt, with both tops. I also envy your long, lean stature.
4/18/05 5:29 AM
jlg said...
Great skirts. I really like the skirt with the matching top that you made.
4/18/05 5:08 AM
CarolynGM said...
Pretty outfits. This pattern seems perfect for onionskin.
4/18/05 4:42 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Georgeous fabric, pretty skirt, and lovely smiling face. That's such a nice pattern for you tall, slim people. I will avoid it like the plague, even with petite adjustments.
4/18/05 0:14 AM
flowermama said...
How pretty! Thanks for info that the pattern has petite adjustments. I really like what you did with this pattern - I think you should twirl!
4/17/05 11:58 PM
Georgene said...
Wow, that is such a nice lookiing ensemble! Love the solid pink under the print. Looks like you are going to be ready for the warm weather.
4/17/05 11:55 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty and love the lettuce hems.
4/17/05 11:00 PM
Joyfullife said...
I LOVE the fabric you chose! What an elegant, yet comfortable outfit. It looks great on you too.
4/17/05 10:43 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review. I have the skirt almost ready to cut out. I didn't think of making it from onionskin, but it looks really pretty. I like it with both of your tops.
4/17/05 10:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now