SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3491 (Misses Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
Your jacket is fabulous and you look so classy. After all of the effort, I hope you wear it often!
8/13/13 3:36 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, it puts the pattern photo in the shade.
8/13/13 4:05 PM
salsera7 said...
You are just too sharp!
8/13/13 7:05 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - well worth the "Tough" sewing - I am in love with the Moto jacket
8/13/13 7:10 PM
sherri930 said...
Love this! You look very nice and the fabric you chose is much better than what it looks on the pattern. Congrats on a job well done! You look beautiful!
8/13/13 8:09 PM
sfshaza said...
It is casual *and* chic! I love the bold graphic of the fabric but it's too bad it was such a nightmare to work with. Fabulous!
8/13/13 11:35 PM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket and it looks very pretty on you!
8/14/13 0:09 AM
pdiddly said...
it is a cute jacket
8/14/13 3:38 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely jacket and lovely fabric, I can see why you chose it.
8/14/13 8:35 AM
VivianZ said...
also, I see another Kwik Sew that had ribbing. I love your substitute, much more elegant and creative.
8/14/13 8:40 AM
redside said...
Love this--it is so you!
8/14/13 8:45 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful jacket, so classy and chic!
8/14/13 9:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ditto everyone else. You always look so put together!
8/14/13 11:07 AM
marec said...
This is a great looking jacket and will surely be a terrific travel piece some day.
8/14/13 11:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute!
8/14/13 10:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
You've made a wonderfully snazzy garment from an ordinary-looking pattern. It looks really chic and highly distinctive.
8/15/13 4:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now