SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3491 (Misses Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/13 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
Your jacket is fabulous and you look so classy. After all of the effort, I hope you wear it often!
8/13/13 3:36 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, it puts the pattern photo in the shade.
8/13/13 4:05 PM
salsera7 said...
You are just too sharp!
8/13/13 7:05 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - well worth the "Tough" sewing - I am in love with the Moto jacket
8/13/13 7:10 PM
sherri930 said...
Love this! You look very nice and the fabric you chose is much better than what it looks on the pattern. Congrats on a job well done! You look beautiful!
8/13/13 8:09 PM
sfshaza said...
It is casual *and* chic! I love the bold graphic of the fabric but it's too bad it was such a nightmare to work with. Fabulous!
8/13/13 11:35 PM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket and it looks very pretty on you!
8/14/13 0:09 AM
pdiddly said...
it is a cute jacket
8/14/13 3:38 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely jacket and lovely fabric, I can see why you chose it.
8/14/13 8:35 AM
VivianZ said...
also, I see another Kwik Sew that had ribbing. I love your substitute, much more elegant and creative.
8/14/13 8:40 AM
redside said...
Love this--it is so you!
8/14/13 8:45 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful jacket, so classy and chic!
8/14/13 9:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ditto everyone else. You always look so put together!
8/14/13 11:07 AM
marec said...
This is a great looking jacket and will surely be a terrific travel piece some day.
8/14/13 11:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute!
8/14/13 10:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
You've made a wonderfully snazzy garment from an ordinary-looking pattern. It looks really chic and highly distinctive.
8/15/13 4:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6461

photo
by: PatW

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review