SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5956 (2 hour knit dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1279 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valgal said...
Cute, Cute dress. I'm sure she looks adorable in it.
8/30/10 0:07 AM
Lori V said...
Chris, the dress has lining for the front .
5/22/06 7:12 AM
SunFlowers said...
How did you make the hem on neckline and armholes? Do the stiches show?
5/21/06 4:20 PM
yknit said...
makes me want to make one right now, thanks
6/4/05 9:38 PM
lisaquilts said...
What a great result. I have this pattern and you've encouraged me to go ahead and cut it out. What a great idea to place the horizontal stripe at the waist. Since I'm *not* 15 years old (LOL), that tip will come in handy for my dress.
5/15/05 9:05 AM
Schnauzer said...
I agree with all the comments above. This is a gorgeous dress.
5/2/05 6:52 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric!!
5/2/05 5:10 PM
LBJ said...
Darling dress!!!
5/2/05 9:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
You're sewing up a storm! Your eos stash must be diminishing. Beautiful dress.
5/2/05 9:14 AM
AnneM said...
I agree, nice stripe placement. Nice summer dress that can go a variety of places.
5/2/05 7:07 AM
jlg said...
Great halter dress. Beautfiul job.
5/2/05 5:21 AM
Tini said...
very nice summer dress... did you need 2 hrs to make this? I have yet to make something, that states "2hrs" to make in this time... 2 weeks would be more precise ;)
5/2/05 3:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. If you are tiny and, obviously your DD is, this would be absolute darling.
5/1/05 9:29 PM
Peggy L said...
Great summer dress!
5/1/05 8:32 PM
BjP said...
Really cute dress and great fabric!
5/1/05 8:26 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
That's a lovely dress - and yes, the placement of the dark stripe around the middle makes it very curvy and flattering. I'm sure your DD will feel great in it.
5/1/05 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 12246-1000

photo
by: lacroise1

Review