Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5956 (2 hour knit dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1278 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 8:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennie Pakula said...
That's a lovely dress - and yes, the placement of the dark stripe around the middle makes it very curvy and flattering. I'm sure your DD will feel great in it.
5/1/05 8:21 PM
BjP said...
Really cute dress and great fabric!
5/1/05 8:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Great summer dress!
5/1/05 8:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. If you are tiny and, obviously your DD is, this would be absolute darling.
5/1/05 9:29 PM
Tini said...
very nice summer dress... did you need 2 hrs to make this? I have yet to make something, that states "2hrs" to make in this time... 2 weeks would be more precise ;)
5/2/05 3:51 AM
jlg said...
Great halter dress. Beautfiul job.
5/2/05 5:21 AM
AnneM said...
I agree, nice stripe placement. Nice summer dress that can go a variety of places.
5/2/05 7:07 AM
JDpenelope said...
You're sewing up a storm! Your eos stash must be diminishing. Beautiful dress.
5/2/05 9:14 AM
LBJ said...
Darling dress!!!
5/2/05 9:33 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric!!
5/2/05 5:10 PM
Schnauzer said...
I agree with all the comments above. This is a gorgeous dress.
5/2/05 6:52 PM
lisaquilts said...
What a great result. I have this pattern and you've encouraged me to go ahead and cut it out. What a great idea to place the horizontal stripe at the waist. Since I'm *not* 15 years old (LOL), that tip will come in handy for my dress.
5/15/05 9:05 AM
yknit said...
makes me want to make one right now, thanks
6/4/05 9:38 PM
SunFlowers said...
How did you make the hem on neckline and armholes? Do the stiches show?
5/21/06 4:20 PM
Lori V said...
Chris, the dress has lining for the front .
5/22/06 7:12 AM
valgal said...
Cute, Cute dress. I'm sure she looks adorable in it.
8/30/10 0:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5421 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/24/10
Read Review

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8546
photo
Review by Janiki on 3/20/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7183 Pattern
Burda 7183 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us