SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5956 (2 hour knit dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1279 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valgal said...
Cute, Cute dress. I'm sure she looks adorable in it.
8/30/10 0:07 AM
Lori V said...
Chris, the dress has lining for the front .
5/22/06 7:12 AM
SunFlowers said...
How did you make the hem on neckline and armholes? Do the stiches show?
5/21/06 4:20 PM
yknit said...
makes me want to make one right now, thanks
6/4/05 9:38 PM
lisaquilts said...
What a great result. I have this pattern and you've encouraged me to go ahead and cut it out. What a great idea to place the horizontal stripe at the waist. Since I'm *not* 15 years old (LOL), that tip will come in handy for my dress.
5/15/05 9:05 AM
Schnauzer said...
I agree with all the comments above. This is a gorgeous dress.
5/2/05 6:52 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric!!
5/2/05 5:10 PM
LBJ said...
Darling dress!!!
5/2/05 9:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
You're sewing up a storm! Your eos stash must be diminishing. Beautiful dress.
5/2/05 9:14 AM
AnneM said...
I agree, nice stripe placement. Nice summer dress that can go a variety of places.
5/2/05 7:07 AM
jlg said...
Great halter dress. Beautfiul job.
5/2/05 5:21 AM
Tini said...
very nice summer dress... did you need 2 hrs to make this? I have yet to make something, that states "2hrs" to make in this time... 2 weeks would be more precise ;)
5/2/05 3:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. If you are tiny and, obviously your DD is, this would be absolute darling.
5/1/05 9:29 PM
Peggy L said...
Great summer dress!
5/1/05 8:32 PM
BjP said...
Really cute dress and great fabric!
5/1/05 8:26 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
That's a lovely dress - and yes, the placement of the dark stripe around the middle makes it very curvy and flattering. I'm sure your DD will feel great in it.
5/1/05 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Kwik Sew 3567

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info