Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3026 (Misses' fitted shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1331 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 9:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Lori, what a beautiful, fresh blouse! I love the idea of using snaps on the placket.
5/1/05 9:56 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful shirt! Thanks for this review, I'm certain you will stop alot of people right in their tracks with this one -- it's a real stand-out. Your embroidery is beautifully done, & the placket looks very professional.
5/1/05 10:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a great looking shirt -- I like the changes you made too.
5/2/05 4:57 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty use of embroidery!
5/2/05 6:37 AM
flowermama said...
Beautiful job. I love the embroidery with use of the hidden placket and snaps.
5/2/05 9:40 AM
wood turtle said...
I love the hidden placket idea. It also covers not so perfect buttonholes.
5/2/05 1:19 PM
Lori V said...
the snaps were a great solution. My machine is having problems with a balance buttonhole. I just don't want to be without it. Thanks for the compliments
5/2/05 10:09 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice blouse. Love the embroidery touch.
5/8/05 7:13 AM
MaryBeth said...
Lori, I missed this before. What a nice looking pair of shirts! Beautiful work, too. I like the use of snaps under the placket and the embroidery is pretty. Are you wearing these shirts much these days?
6/11/05 12:30 PM
Lori V said...
Mary Beth, thank you for the compliments. Right now it is just too hot for long sleeves but in the spring I wore my shirts quite a bit. I just need to make some short sleeve ones.
6/12/05 7:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 5624
photo
Review by Creative L... on 10/13/10
Read Review

McCalls 6843 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6843 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3529 Jackets
photo
Review by CynthiaSue on 4/30/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us