SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3026 (Misses' fitted shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1333 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Lori, what a beautiful, fresh blouse! I love the idea of using snaps on the placket.
5/1/05 9:56 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful shirt! Thanks for this review, I'm certain you will stop alot of people right in their tracks with this one -- it's a real stand-out. Your embroidery is beautifully done, & the placket looks very professional.
5/1/05 10:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a great looking shirt -- I like the changes you made too.
5/2/05 4:57 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty use of embroidery!
5/2/05 6:37 AM
flowermama said...
Beautiful job. I love the embroidery with use of the hidden placket and snaps.
5/2/05 9:40 AM
wood turtle said...
I love the hidden placket idea. It also covers not so perfect buttonholes.
5/2/05 1:19 PM
Lori V said...
the snaps were a great solution. My machine is having problems with a balance buttonhole. I just don't want to be without it. Thanks for the compliments
5/2/05 10:09 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice blouse. Love the embroidery touch.
5/8/05 7:13 AM
MaryBeth said...
Lori, I missed this before. What a nice looking pair of shirts! Beautiful work, too. I like the use of snaps under the placket and the embroidery is pretty. Are you wearing these shirts much these days?
6/11/05 12:30 PM
Lori V said...
Mary Beth, thank you for the compliments. Right now it is just too hot for long sleeves but in the spring I wore my shirts quite a bit. I just need to make some short sleeve ones.
6/12/05 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Lingerie Secrets Ladies PJ/Yoga Pant

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now