SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1620 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/05 10:00 PM
Last Updated:5/1/05 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
Thanks for the tip about the facing. This top is my next project and your top is a great example. Love the color too!
4/22/06 11:14 PM
Joyfullife said...
LoriB: I think Burda means 4-way. They state "2-way" instead of 1-way. Make sense? I think the twist of this pattern requires the 4-way.
5/2/05 11:39 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks all, I just used a 4-way thinking that was what it needed . Rennie, it is a great knit, a surprise find at J's
5/2/05 10:03 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Wow, I would have thought that was an EOS knit. Your top is beautiful!
5/2/05 9:04 AM
melgosews said...
I really like this top in pink. I hope my second try of this pattern turns out as nice.
5/2/05 8:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
That color is fabulous and the top is beautiful. I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of Burda's April issue, also.
5/2/05 6:52 AM
Gigi Louis said...
It looks great! Very pretty color.
5/2/05 6:51 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice :)) I love this top, more so than the Simplicity one, specially as it doesn't have a seam down the front. Ooops! In my hurry to make this top, I used a 4 way stretch and it turned out fine.
5/2/05 1:03 AM
LoriB said...
Hi from another Lori! Yours is the first review I've seen on this pattern that mentioned using 4-way stretch. I was going to make this using 4-way but was scared off by the emphasis Burda placed on using only 2-way knits. I couldn't imagine that 4-way would pose a problem. Did it? Your top looks fantastic.
5/2/05 0:50 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top Lori and a lovely color.I'm looking forward to getting this issue of Burda soon. Thank goodness I reserve a copy as I would hate to miss this one!
5/1/05 11:51 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- your top turned out really nice. I love the color -- I'm certain you're going to enjoy wearing it.
5/1/05 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Maggie

Maggie

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info