SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-113 (Twist Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1615 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/05 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Great job with the stripes! Fortuitous accident, indeed! Love it.
5/5/05 6:18 PM
jlg said...
I like the stripes a lot. Very nice top.
5/5/05 6:28 PM
minieme said...
The way you placed the stripes makes it a very flattering top.
5/5/05 6:33 PM
BjP said...
Very cute, love the stripes. I think this top has looked great on everyone that has reviewed it, but unfortunately, it just wouldn't work for me, but maybe my daughter. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/5/05 6:36 PM
ladylola said...
When I saw your picture, first thing I thought was: clever placement of the stripes! And that was an accident?! Fortuitous indeed!
5/5/05 6:48 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous as always! I'm re-making this right now with the lower stripes placed vertically, and I'm so glad you reviewed yours - I love the stripes! -Ann
5/5/05 7:29 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
I like the "accidental" stripe placement too, very flattering! nice review!!
5/5/05 7:50 PM
PhyllisC said...
Kay I'm totally with you on the change to back neckline - I plan to do the same thing.
5/5/05 9:05 PM
Jan B. said...
Wow, another terrific project. Great stripe useage.
5/5/05 9:19 PM
els said...
Love the striped placement on this twist top. Great top on you too.
5/6/05 3:43 AM
Maychi said...
Very flattering placement of stripes! Looks great!
5/6/05 4:47 AM
Sew it seams said...
This top looks GREAT on you! The vertical stripes are very flattering. Your use of the clear elastic is a very helpful tip.
5/6/05 9:11 AM
CSY said...
Did you use the 1/4" or the 3/8" clear elastic?
5/31/05 11:19 AM
Kay Y said...
Carol, I used 1/4" - I think the thicker stuff would have been too controlling.
6/1/05 5:56 PM
Johanna Lu said...
The stripes take the top to a whole new level. This is an idea I will steal someday!
7/23/05 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8798

photo
by: so salt

Review
Simplicity 1779

photo
by: SueV

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now