Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2005-113 (Twist Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1613 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 264 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/05 6:10 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Great job with the stripes! Fortuitous accident, indeed! Love it.
5/5/05 6:18 PM
jlg said...
I like the stripes a lot. Very nice top.
5/5/05 6:28 PM
minieme said...
The way you placed the stripes makes it a very flattering top.
5/5/05 6:33 PM
BjP said...
Very cute, love the stripes. I think this top has looked great on everyone that has reviewed it, but unfortunately, it just wouldn't work for me, but maybe my daughter. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/5/05 6:36 PM
ladylola said...
When I saw your picture, first thing I thought was: clever placement of the stripes! And that was an accident?! Fortuitous indeed!
5/5/05 6:48 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous as always! I'm re-making this right now with the lower stripes placed vertically, and I'm so glad you reviewed yours - I love the stripes! -Ann
5/5/05 7:29 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
I like the "accidental" stripe placement too, very flattering! nice review!!
5/5/05 7:50 PM
PhyllisC said...
Kay I'm totally with you on the change to back neckline - I plan to do the same thing.
5/5/05 9:05 PM
Jan B. said...
Wow, another terrific project. Great stripe useage.
5/5/05 9:19 PM
els said...
Love the striped placement on this twist top. Great top on you too.
5/6/05 3:43 AM
Maychi said...
Very flattering placement of stripes! Looks great!
5/6/05 4:47 AM
Sew it seams said...
This top looks GREAT on you! The vertical stripes are very flattering. Your use of the clear elastic is a very helpful tip.
5/6/05 9:11 AM
CSY said...
Did you use the 1/4" or the 3/8" clear elastic?
5/31/05 11:19 AM
Kay Y said...
Carol, I used 1/4" - I think the thicker stuff would have been too controlling.
6/1/05 5:56 PM
Johanna Lu said...
The stripes take the top to a whole new level. This is an idea I will steal someday!
7/23/05 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 4/17/10
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2922 Project Runway
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 5/28/08
Read Review

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us