SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-113 (Twist Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1617 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 189)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 294 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/05 6:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 4:46 PM) Reply
The stripes take the top to a whole new level. This is an idea I will steal someday!
Kay Y said... (6/1/05 5:56 PM) Reply
Carol, I used 1/4" - I think the thicker stuff would have been too controlling.
CSY said... (5/31/05 11:19 AM) Reply
Did you use the 1/4" or the 3/8" clear elastic?
Sew it seams said... (5/6/05 9:11 AM) Reply
This top looks GREAT on you! The vertical stripes are very flattering. Your use of the clear elastic is a very helpful tip.
Maychi said... (5/6/05 4:47 AM) Reply
Very flattering placement of stripes! Looks great!
els said... (5/6/05 3:43 AM) Reply
Love the striped placement on this twist top. Great top on you too.
Jan B. said... (5/5/05 9:19 PM) Reply
Wow, another terrific project. Great stripe useage.
PhyllisC said... (5/5/05 9:05 PM) Reply
Kay I'm totally with you on the change to back neckline - I plan to do the same thing.
Evatgirl73 said... (5/5/05 7:50 PM) Reply
I like the "accidental" stripe placement too, very flattering! nice review!!
GorgeousFabrics said... (5/5/05 7:29 PM) Reply
Fabulous as always! I'm re-making this right now with the lower stripes placed vertically, and I'm so glad you reviewed yours - I love the stripes! -Ann
ladylola said... (5/5/05 6:48 PM) Reply
When I saw your picture, first thing I thought was: clever placement of the stripes! And that was an accident?! Fortuitous indeed!
BjP said... (5/5/05 6:36 PM) Reply
Very cute, love the stripes. I think this top has looked great on everyone that has reviewed it, but unfortunately, it just wouldn't work for me, but maybe my daughter. Thanks for the detailed review.
minieme said... (5/5/05 6:33 PM) Reply
The way you placed the stripes makes it a very flattering top.
jlg said... (5/5/05 6:28 PM) Reply
I like the stripes a lot. Very nice top.
JDpenelope said... (5/5/05 6:18 PM) Reply
Great job with the stripes! Fortuitous accident, indeed! Love it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

CNT 2501

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: SueV

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details