SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-113 (Twist Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1615 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/05 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said...
The stripes take the top to a whole new level. This is an idea I will steal someday!
7/23/05 4:46 PM
Kay Y said...
Carol, I used 1/4" - I think the thicker stuff would have been too controlling.
6/1/05 5:56 PM
CSY said...
Did you use the 1/4" or the 3/8" clear elastic?
5/31/05 11:19 AM
Sew it seams said...
This top looks GREAT on you! The vertical stripes are very flattering. Your use of the clear elastic is a very helpful tip.
5/6/05 9:11 AM
Maychi said...
Very flattering placement of stripes! Looks great!
5/6/05 4:47 AM
els said...
Love the striped placement on this twist top. Great top on you too.
5/6/05 3:43 AM
Jan B. said...
Wow, another terrific project. Great stripe useage.
5/5/05 9:19 PM
PhyllisC said...
Kay I'm totally with you on the change to back neckline - I plan to do the same thing.
5/5/05 9:05 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
I like the "accidental" stripe placement too, very flattering! nice review!!
5/5/05 7:50 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous as always! I'm re-making this right now with the lower stripes placed vertically, and I'm so glad you reviewed yours - I love the stripes! -Ann
5/5/05 7:29 PM
ladylola said...
When I saw your picture, first thing I thought was: clever placement of the stripes! And that was an accident?! Fortuitous indeed!
5/5/05 6:48 PM
BjP said...
Very cute, love the stripes. I think this top has looked great on everyone that has reviewed it, but unfortunately, it just wouldn't work for me, but maybe my daughter. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/5/05 6:36 PM
minieme said...
The way you placed the stripes makes it a very flattering top.
5/5/05 6:33 PM
jlg said...
I like the stripes a lot. Very nice top.
5/5/05 6:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great job with the stripes! Fortuitous accident, indeed! Love it.
5/5/05 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info