Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3337 (skirts and tops) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2011 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:drsue
photo
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 1:27 PM
Last Updated:5/8/05 1:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
drsue, that is one very cute outfit. What a lucky girl!
5/8/05 1:35 PM
bunz said...
Great review, Doc -- thank you. I love this skirt, and as your DD would probably say, the flowers are "way kewl"!!
5/8/05 1:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Susan, great skirt!! I love the applique detail, and so easy. I think I'll be stealing that. You from Barneys -- me from you. Full circle. :-) I love the colors too -- you and DD have good taste.
5/8/05 2:00 PM
flowermama said...
Oh I love the hem and hip detail you added! Hope your prediction about the fabric lasting only one or two washings does not come true because I can really see why dd loves this skirt.
5/8/05 2:02 PM
jlg said...
Great outfit and very entertaining review. Great detail with the applique flowers.
5/8/05 2:07 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Very cute skirt - and great review! I love the appilque!
5/8/05 2:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
I noticed the applique in the picture before I knew where your inspiration came from and thought it was a really nice touch. Since you saved $135 on this skirt, you should go buy yourself something. Your DD is a lucky girl to have such a cool skirt and also to look good in orange.
5/8/05 2:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks stunning. Great job. I love the applique of flowers and the fact that you took your inspiration from an outfit at Barneys. Good for you.
5/8/05 3:34 PM
gabrielle said...
Very cute skirt, and I look forward to seeing the version for yourself.
5/8/05 6:13 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Adorable skirt, and very impressive snoop shopping for the details! The overall effect is very current RTW. My teenage DD would love this one!
5/8/05 9:07 PM
Melody said...
Wow! I love the skirt. Your daughter is very lucky. I particularly like the flower motif embellishment, that's so cool.
5/9/05 7:06 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Super, super cute! The hemline treatment is to die for. Your skirt looks way better than the similar styled ones I've seen at Nieman's and Bloomingdales, here in suburban Philadelphia. What a lucky daughter you have to get such a skirt from you.
5/9/05 7:34 AM
AnneM said...
Great review. You are amazing, all the sewing you get done.
5/9/05 10:59 AM
Hilary said...
Adoable! The embellishments really add to the boutique look-I bet your DD *loves* it! Thanks for all the helpful tips-I've been debating getting this, but 2/2005 Burda has a similar pattern-I'll have to look at it more closely-great review!
5/9/05 1:11 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Very helpful review. Love the bouquet embellishment. So glad I bought this pattern!
5/9/05 1:21 PM
Karls_Mommy said...
Beautiful skirt! Very nice detailing, and awesome fabric choice!
7/8/05 4:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-108
photo
Review by samiroquai on 7/10/09
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable Cape Dracula
photo
Review by MissFit on 3/21/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us