SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3337 (skirts and tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2018 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 1:27 PM
Last Updated:5/8/05 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karls_Mommy said... (7/8/05 4:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! Very nice detailing, and awesome fabric choice!
Rennie Ashby said... (5/9/05 1:21 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. Love the bouquet embellishment. So glad I bought this pattern!
Hilary said... (5/9/05 1:11 PM) Reply
Adoable! The embellishments really add to the boutique look-I bet your DD *loves* it! Thanks for all the helpful tips-I've been debating getting this, but 2/2005 Burda has a similar pattern-I'll have to look at it more closely-great review!
AnneM said... (5/9/05 10:59 AM) Reply
Great review. You are amazing, all the sewing you get done.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (5/9/05 7:34 AM) Reply
Super, super cute! The hemline treatment is to die for. Your skirt looks way better than the similar styled ones I've seen at Nieman's and Bloomingdales, here in suburban Philadelphia. What a lucky daughter you have to get such a skirt from you.
Melody said... (5/9/05 7:06 AM) Reply
Wow! I love the skirt. Your daughter is very lucky. I particularly like the flower motif embellishment, that's so cool.
Debbie Spriggs said... (5/8/05 9:07 PM) Reply
Adorable skirt, and very impressive snoop shopping for the details! The overall effect is very current RTW. My teenage DD would love this one!
gabrielle said... (5/8/05 6:13 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt, and I look forward to seeing the version for yourself.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/8/05 3:34 PM) Reply
This looks stunning. Great job. I love the applique of flowers and the fact that you took your inspiration from an outfit at Barneys. Good for you.
CarolynGM said... (5/8/05 2:59 PM) Reply
I noticed the applique in the picture before I knew where your inspiration came from and thought it was a really nice touch. Since you saved $135 on this skirt, you should go buy yourself something. Your DD is a lucky girl to have such a cool skirt and also to look good in orange.
MariaDenmark said... (5/8/05 2:51 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt - and great review! I love the appilque!
jlg said... (5/8/05 2:07 PM) Reply
Great outfit and very entertaining review. Great detail with the applique flowers.
flowermama said... (5/8/05 2:02 PM) Reply
Oh I love the hem and hip detail you added! Hope your prediction about the fabric lasting only one or two washings does not come true because I can really see why dd loves this skirt.
Debbie Cook said... (5/8/05 2:00 PM) Reply
Susan, great skirt!! I love the applique detail, and so easy. I think I'll be stealing that. You from Barneys -- me from you. Full circle. :-) I love the colors too -- you and DD have good taste.
bunz said... (5/8/05 1:39 PM) Reply
Great review, Doc -- thank you. I love this skirt, and as your DD would probably say, the flowers are "way kewl"!!
Teri said... (5/8/05 1:35 PM) Reply
drsue, that is one very cute outfit. What a lucky girl!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3827

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review