SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3337 (skirts and tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2014 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 1:27 PM
Last Updated:5/8/05 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
drsue, that is one very cute outfit. What a lucky girl!
5/8/05 1:35 PM
bunz said...
Great review, Doc -- thank you. I love this skirt, and as your DD would probably say, the flowers are "way kewl"!!
5/8/05 1:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Susan, great skirt!! I love the applique detail, and so easy. I think I'll be stealing that. You from Barneys -- me from you. Full circle. :-) I love the colors too -- you and DD have good taste.
5/8/05 2:00 PM
flowermama said...
Oh I love the hem and hip detail you added! Hope your prediction about the fabric lasting only one or two washings does not come true because I can really see why dd loves this skirt.
5/8/05 2:02 PM
jlg said...
Great outfit and very entertaining review. Great detail with the applique flowers.
5/8/05 2:07 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Very cute skirt - and great review! I love the appilque!
5/8/05 2:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
I noticed the applique in the picture before I knew where your inspiration came from and thought it was a really nice touch. Since you saved $135 on this skirt, you should go buy yourself something. Your DD is a lucky girl to have such a cool skirt and also to look good in orange.
5/8/05 2:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks stunning. Great job. I love the applique of flowers and the fact that you took your inspiration from an outfit at Barneys. Good for you.
5/8/05 3:34 PM
gabrielle said...
Very cute skirt, and I look forward to seeing the version for yourself.
5/8/05 6:13 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Adorable skirt, and very impressive snoop shopping for the details! The overall effect is very current RTW. My teenage DD would love this one!
5/8/05 9:07 PM
Melody said...
Wow! I love the skirt. Your daughter is very lucky. I particularly like the flower motif embellishment, that's so cool.
5/9/05 7:06 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Super, super cute! The hemline treatment is to die for. Your skirt looks way better than the similar styled ones I've seen at Nieman's and Bloomingdales, here in suburban Philadelphia. What a lucky daughter you have to get such a skirt from you.
5/9/05 7:34 AM
AnneM said...
Great review. You are amazing, all the sewing you get done.
5/9/05 10:59 AM
Hilary said...
Adoable! The embellishments really add to the boutique look-I bet your DD *loves* it! Thanks for all the helpful tips-I've been debating getting this, but 2/2005 Burda has a similar pattern-I'll have to look at it more closely-great review!
5/9/05 1:11 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Very helpful review. Love the bouquet embellishment. So glad I bought this pattern!
5/9/05 1:21 PM
Karls_Mommy said...
Beautiful skirt! Very nice detailing, and awesome fabric choice!
7/8/05 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1220

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now