Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Neue Mode: 22802 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1537 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:CSY
photo
Friend of PR
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:12 AM
Last Updated:5/9/05 4:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Very nice looking top.
5/9/05 4:47 PM
touran said...
Your choice of fabric is great. I really like this pattern - thanks for the review.
5/9/05 5:23 PM
Lilibet said...
A lovely top. I like the asymetrical treatment of the hem
5/9/05 5:43 PM
jlg said...
Lovely top; I agree that the top looks very elegant.
5/9/05 6:12 PM
jemgirlca said...
Really nice top, I like your fabric choice.
5/9/05 6:35 PM
Diane E said...
Carol, this is beautiful. I like your way around the buttonhole. Very clever.
5/9/05 6:39 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty - I really like your fabric.
5/9/05 7:18 PM
AnneM said...
The pattern link you have doesn't seem to work. Here is another one. The top looks very nice in your fabric choice, and your alteration w/ the higher cross-over makes a nice change to the original design.
5/10/05 4:52 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Beautiful. Looks like a flattering design for many body types and your fabric choice really makes it spectacular. I've got to stop reading these reviews. My pattern shopping list is getting absurd.
5/10/05 6:32 AM
drsue said...
That's one heck of a nice top! Too bad for me that it doesn't come in a smaller size but it's so nice I'll keep it in mind and perhaps alter a similar pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
5/10/05 9:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us