SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9579 (Palmer-Pletsch Classic Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1301 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/05 7:46 AM
Last Updated:7/6/05 8:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said... (5/12/05 8:32 PM) Reply
I second Mini, shirt making becomes addictive......well at least you create on addict (hubby). Mine is always asking for shirts, and I get a lot of satisfaction making them for him:>)
Mini said... (5/12/05 7:42 PM) Reply
Congrats on your successful shirt project. I bet you will find shirtmaking addictive! Palmer/Pletsch 4079 is the newer version of this shirt. It is pretty much the same as this: good directions but most people will want to go down a size or two.
Tiner W said... (5/12/05 4:28 PM) Reply
The shirt looks great! I'm almost ready to try a shirt for DH, so it's good for me to read about what patterns are out there. Thanks for reviewing this.
jacalhoun said... (5/12/05 11:54 AM) Reply
I used a medium straight from the envelope, but next time I'll use 1/4" sa's instead of 5/8"
LisaLS said... (5/12/05 10:09 AM) Reply
Looks great! So what size did you end up using? My DH needs some short sleeve shirts for work too. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: ak21

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details