SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9579 (Palmer-Pletsch Classic Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1298 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/05 7:46 AM
Last Updated:7/6/05 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaLS said...
Looks great! So what size did you end up using? My DH needs some short sleeve shirts for work too. :)
5/12/05 10:09 AM
jacalhoun said...
I used a medium straight from the envelope, but next time I'll use 1/4" sa's instead of 5/8"
5/12/05 11:54 AM
Tiner W said...
The shirt looks great! I'm almost ready to try a shirt for DH, so it's good for me to read about what patterns are out there. Thanks for reviewing this.
5/12/05 4:28 PM
Mini said...
Congrats on your successful shirt project. I bet you will find shirtmaking addictive! Palmer/Pletsch 4079 is the newer version of this shirt. It is pretty much the same as this: good directions but most people will want to go down a size or two.
5/12/05 7:42 PM
Teri said...
I second Mini, shirt making becomes addictive......well at least you create on addict (hubby). Mine is always asking for shirts, and I get a lot of satisfaction making them for him:>)
5/12/05 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now