SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9579 (Palmer-Pletsch Classic Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1298 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/05 7:46 AM
Last Updated:7/6/05 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaLS said...
Looks great! So what size did you end up using? My DH needs some short sleeve shirts for work too. :)
5/12/05 10:09 AM
jacalhoun said...
I used a medium straight from the envelope, but next time I'll use 1/4" sa's instead of 5/8"
5/12/05 11:54 AM
Tiner W said...
The shirt looks great! I'm almost ready to try a shirt for DH, so it's good for me to read about what patterns are out there. Thanks for reviewing this.
5/12/05 4:28 PM
Mini said...
Congrats on your successful shirt project. I bet you will find shirtmaking addictive! Palmer/Pletsch 4079 is the newer version of this shirt. It is pretty much the same as this: good directions but most people will want to go down a size or two.
5/12/05 7:42 PM
Teri said...
I second Mini, shirt making becomes addictive......well at least you create on addict (hubby). Mine is always asking for shirts, and I get a lot of satisfaction making them for him:>)
5/12/05 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now