SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 

73 more reviews
Viewed 2349 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/17/05 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Really cute fabric for a summer top! Looks great on you!
5/15/05 9:34 PM
Frogstitcher said...
So cute, I also really like the neckline. It looks very nice on you.
5/15/05 9:35 PM
Beryl said...
I love how you matched up the print on the front. A little more work, but the look is so much classier.
5/15/05 9:38 PM
jlg said...
I really like this top. I've had this pattern but wanted to see someone else make it up. You did a great job, and I definitely want to try it now.
5/15/05 9:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh Teri, this is so cute and looks great on you. I love the fabric.
5/15/05 10:40 PM
Emmetropia* said...
Really pretty! I think I have to get me this pattern and give it a go.
5/16/05 4:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I saw this pattern this weekend and almost purchased it. After reading your review, I think I want to try this. Your photo was the real clincher, your blouse looks very nice. Love the summery look.
5/16/05 5:39 AM
elizajo said...
How cute! Right now I am craving 100% cotton shirts like this and have three patterns. I've made 2- a vogue and kwik sew and only the kwik sew worked well. You just gave me inspiration to buy another one. I like the various sleeve options.
5/16/05 7:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh this is such a pretty top! Looks much better than the pattern photo too with the nice, colorful print.
5/16/05 8:38 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Oh how pretty! You picked the nicest fabric, too. It looks great, and a very nice photo.
5/16/05 9:15 AM
SandraB said...
Teri, this top looks really great on you. I have this pattern and now I am definitely going to try it, after reading this review.
5/16/05 9:16 AM
AnneM said...
I love the collar in view E. Very nice top; great job matching the print in the front.
5/16/05 10:19 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute! That fabric is so pretty-did you match the pattern on the front-it looks like you did, good job :o) I will have to get this out and make it up. Thanks for the review!
5/16/05 10:28 AM
Teri said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments. Hilary, yes I matched the front, but that is all I matched. The print is so big, that I gave up trying to match the sleeves and side seams. I referred to the May 2005 Threads article for help. The author gave me the freedom to just go for the front, if not I think I would still be cutting this thing out:0)
5/16/05 10:52 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful top and I love the fabric. It's now on my wishlist.
5/16/05 3:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like your top. Good save on your recent top.
7/17/05 8:37 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful, Teri. Love the sleeve treatment. P.S. I love the color of the wall behind you. I have a very similar color on my dining room walls - so warm!
7/17/05 11:26 AM
Deepika said...
What a gorgeous color! love your shirt.
7/17/05 3:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top! I bought the pattern just this week. I hope my top turns out as nice as yours!
2/9/06 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Butterick 5816

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now