SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 

74 more reviews
Viewed 2349 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/17/05 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Really cute fabric for a summer top! Looks great on you!
5/15/05 9:34 PM
Frogstitcher said...
So cute, I also really like the neckline. It looks very nice on you.
5/15/05 9:35 PM
Beryl said...
I love how you matched up the print on the front. A little more work, but the look is so much classier.
5/15/05 9:38 PM
jlg said...
I really like this top. I've had this pattern but wanted to see someone else make it up. You did a great job, and I definitely want to try it now.
5/15/05 9:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh Teri, this is so cute and looks great on you. I love the fabric.
5/15/05 10:40 PM
Emmetropia* said...
Really pretty! I think I have to get me this pattern and give it a go.
5/16/05 4:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I saw this pattern this weekend and almost purchased it. After reading your review, I think I want to try this. Your photo was the real clincher, your blouse looks very nice. Love the summery look.
5/16/05 5:39 AM
elizajo said...
How cute! Right now I am craving 100% cotton shirts like this and have three patterns. I've made 2- a vogue and kwik sew and only the kwik sew worked well. You just gave me inspiration to buy another one. I like the various sleeve options.
5/16/05 7:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh this is such a pretty top! Looks much better than the pattern photo too with the nice, colorful print.
5/16/05 8:38 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Oh how pretty! You picked the nicest fabric, too. It looks great, and a very nice photo.
5/16/05 9:15 AM
SandraB said...
Teri, this top looks really great on you. I have this pattern and now I am definitely going to try it, after reading this review.
5/16/05 9:16 AM
AnneM said...
I love the collar in view E. Very nice top; great job matching the print in the front.
5/16/05 10:19 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute! That fabric is so pretty-did you match the pattern on the front-it looks like you did, good job :o) I will have to get this out and make it up. Thanks for the review!
5/16/05 10:28 AM
Teri said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments. Hilary, yes I matched the front, but that is all I matched. The print is so big, that I gave up trying to match the sleeves and side seams. I referred to the May 2005 Threads article for help. The author gave me the freedom to just go for the front, if not I think I would still be cutting this thing out:0)
5/16/05 10:52 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful top and I love the fabric. It's now on my wishlist.
5/16/05 3:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like your top. Good save on your recent top.
7/17/05 8:37 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful, Teri. Love the sleeve treatment. P.S. I love the color of the wall behind you. I have a very similar color on my dining room walls - so warm!
7/17/05 11:26 AM
Deepika said...
What a gorgeous color! love your shirt.
7/17/05 3:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top! I bought the pattern just this week. I hope my top turns out as nice as yours!
2/9/06 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Other Craftsy

photo
by: House of P...

Review