Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cynthia Guffey Patterns: GC 2010 (Princess seamed top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1782 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 1:59 AM
Last Updated:5/15/05 1:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Superb review Lee Anne. Thanks for enlightening us about Cynthia Guffey. I knew very little about her, but now I want to know more about her techniques.
5/15/05 5:40 AM
jlg said...
Lovely top Lee Ann. I'm going to have to try and get her booklet.
5/15/05 5:45 AM
KarmenG said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and had forgotten about it. I will have to try to do it soon.
5/15/05 10:51 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I forgot to mention, Cynthia's website is: cynthiaguffey.com, it has her patterns, a chat room, her books and videotapes, and her upcoming lecture schedule.
5/15/05 11:34 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty. Thank you for your review.
5/15/05 12:30 PM
alicia said...
This is on my list of patterns to get! Great review.
5/15/05 2:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I met Cynthia briefly at a sewing expo in Florida many years ago. Did not get take her class. My loss I think. Lovely muslin. Looks very nice on you.
5/16/05 5:50 AM
AnneM said...
I love hand-picked zippers. Nice top. (Fancy lining for a cheap fabric! )
5/16/05 10:21 AM
mjrsew said...
Nice review Lee Ann. I've gotten to know Cynthia well over the past 6 years--as a teacher and a friend. She is one of the most skilled seamstresses I have ever known. Her patterns are beautifully drafted and her techniques are beyond compare. I hope that more PR members venture int her pattern line. She has a new cowl neck tunic (not sure if it is on her website yet) that is to die for. Incidentally, she closed her store and is working from a separate studio/office in Baton Rouge. Marijo
5/17/05 3:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us