SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cynthia Guffey Patterns> GC 2010 (Princess seamed top)

Viewed 1787 times 
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 1:59 AM
Last Updated:5/15/05 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Superb review Lee Anne. Thanks for enlightening us about Cynthia Guffey. I knew very little about her, but now I want to know more about her techniques.
5/15/05 5:40 AM
jlg said...
Lovely top Lee Ann. I'm going to have to try and get her booklet.
5/15/05 5:45 AM
KarmenG said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and had forgotten about it. I will have to try to do it soon.
5/15/05 10:51 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I forgot to mention, Cynthia's website is: cynthiaguffey.com, it has her patterns, a chat room, her books and videotapes, and her upcoming lecture schedule.
5/15/05 11:34 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty. Thank you for your review.
5/15/05 12:30 PM
alicia said...
This is on my list of patterns to get! Great review.
5/15/05 2:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I met Cynthia briefly at a sewing expo in Florida many years ago. Did not get take her class. My loss I think. Lovely muslin. Looks very nice on you.
5/16/05 5:50 AM
AnneM said...
I love hand-picked zippers. Nice top. (Fancy lining for a cheap fabric! )
5/16/05 10:21 AM
mjrsew said...
Nice review Lee Ann. I've gotten to know Cynthia well over the past 6 years--as a teacher and a friend. She is one of the most skilled seamstresses I have ever known. Her patterns are beautifully drafted and her techniques are beyond compare. I hope that more PR members venture int her pattern line. She has a new cowl neck tunic (not sure if it is on her website yet) that is to die for. Incidentally, she closed her store and is working from a separate studio/office in Baton Rouge. Marijo
5/17/05 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: julliams

Review