SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Cynthia Guffey Patterns> GC 2010 (Princess seamed top)

Viewed 1801 times 
Reviewed by:Lee Ann Hawkins
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lee Ann Hawkinsstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/11/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 1:59 AM
Last Updated:5/15/05 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mjrsew said... (5/17/05 3:47 PM) Reply
Nice review Lee Ann. I've gotten to know Cynthia well over the past 6 years--as a teacher and a friend. She is one of the most skilled seamstresses I have ever known. Her patterns are beautifully drafted and her techniques are beyond compare. I hope that more PR members venture int her pattern line. She has a new cowl neck tunic (not sure if it is on her website yet) that is to die for. Incidentally, she closed her store and is working from a separate studio/office in Baton Rouge. Marijo
AnneM said... (5/16/05 10:21 AM) Reply
I love hand-picked zippers. Nice top. (Fancy lining for a cheap fabric! )
Danvillegirl said... (5/16/05 5:50 AM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I met Cynthia briefly at a sewing expo in Florida many years ago. Did not get take her class. My loss I think. Lovely muslin. Looks very nice on you.
alicia said... (5/15/05 2:15 PM) Reply
This is on my list of patterns to get! Great review.
Frogstitcher said... (5/15/05 12:30 PM) Reply
Very pretty. Thank you for your review.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (5/15/05 11:34 AM) Reply
I forgot to mention, Cynthia's website is: cynthiaguffey.com, it has her patterns, a chat room, her books and videotapes, and her upcoming lecture schedule.
KarmenG said... (5/15/05 10:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and had forgotten about it. I will have to try to do it soon.
jlg said... (5/15/05 5:45 AM) Reply
Lovely top Lee Ann. I'm going to have to try and get her booklet.
CarolynGM said... (5/15/05 5:40 AM) Reply
Superb review Lee Anne. Thanks for enlightening us about Cynthia Guffey. I knew very little about her, but now I want to know more about her techniques.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Fishsticks Designs Undercover Boxer Briefs

photo
by: galadriel4...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details