SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> Carry With Style Book (Tulip Bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1881 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/05 4:36 PM
Last Updated:5/19/05 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Shabby, believe it or not, the handle was from Joann's fabrics! They have really good handles these days. Everytime I go there, I just have to control myself and not come home with a few more. I have a big box filled with all sorts of handles. I am a collector I guess ;-)
10/16/06 7:54 AM
shabby said...
So excited to find this review. from bag I covet from your Threads article. Where did you buy the handle Deepika?
10/15/06 4:50 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Another "how did I miss this".... Both bags are so cute!
3/14/06 8:44 AM
Gigi Louis said...
How did I miss this? Your bags are fantastic!
6/17/05 1:53 PM
esmer said...
Thank you Deepika for the sewing tips. Your purse turn out so Cool!
5/20/05 5:24 PM
Sawyer Brook Fabrics said...
Deepika - Great bags - really wonderful! You're becoming a pro on theses.
5/20/05 2:22 PM
BorderCollieMom said...
Well, after reading Deepika's review on May 16, I just had to add this book in my collection! It arrived yesterday and it really is a good value with so many different pattern/styles. Your bags are very nice, Deepika. I can't wait to make a few.
5/20/05 12:08 PM
PVA said...
Gosh, Deepika, just when I thought it couldn't get better, it got better! Both bags are absolutely great! Very professional.
5/20/05 10:36 AM
touran said...
That's is the most fun bag I've seen in a while. The construction is so professional - no wonder you're hooked.
5/19/05 10:09 PM
KarmenG said...
Deepika - Great bags - really wonderful! You're becoming a pro on theses.
5/19/05 10:05 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a pretty purse! The tabs are so cute too. It will be the envy of onlookers when you carry it around.
5/19/05 9:40 PM
candyo said...
I really llke your fabric and notion choices. Great bag!
5/16/05 5:18 PM
Skymom said...
That is the cutest purse! You should go into bag design, Deepika--you make the nicest handbags.
5/16/05 11:13 AM
Maychi said...
Very cute bag, Deepika! Love the beaded trim!
5/16/05 8:28 AM
Deepika said...
Nany the peltex I have isnt fusible. Or maybe it is. I didnt see any gluey texture on either side. Do you get yours from Joanns?
Jackie YES! These are from the 45" wide bolts and I had a tough time deciding between the colors I chose and the ones you mentioned :) I like the new Home dec line they are carrying now. Perfect for making cute handbags. And hey... when you are done with the Roman Shades, I'd love to see them.
Thanks everyone for your kind comments! I am finishing up my version now and I will post a photo of that soon too.
5/16/05 7:28 AM
Jackie M said...
Hey, Deepika, GREAT PURSE! Are any of those fabrics by chance Waverly Home Dec fabrics in 45" width sold on bolts? Cuz they look really similar to ones I'm using to make some curtains and Roman shades with, except I went with the the blue-green-chocolate brown color scheme (without the orange, purple and magenta in your fabric) ...
5/16/05 7:01 AM
Nancy L said...
Peltex is great stuff. I think it has fusible glue on both sides of it rather than one side like Timtex.
5/16/05 0:18 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
What great colors! Your mom will love it.
5/15/05 10:51 PM
Tiner W said...
How fun!
5/15/05 7:08 PM
alicia said...
Nice bag, thanks for the detailed tips!
5/15/05 6:58 PM
PVA said...
I love the bag, Deepika, thanks for this review! I also appreciate your tip on the zipper pocket in the lining. An absolute necessity! The book sounds great, I'll have to look it up.
5/15/05 6:37 PM
els said...
Very pretty bag, your mother will love it.
5/15/05 6:27 PM
Mel.J said...
That's gorgeous! Love the choice of fabrics, I bet your mom will be thrilled. (And people will start dropping hints that they want one too...)
5/15/05 6:15 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Very cute! Mom will love it. Lots of helpful tips. Where do you recommend we get this book?
5/15/05 5:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the bag and the contrasting fabrics. Great job.
5/15/05 5:05 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking bag. Love the lining fabric. Looks good together. Great tip on the tabs.
5/15/05 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now