SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> j22836 (quick and easy pants)

Viewed 1278 times 
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/05 11:24 AM
Last Updated:5/18/05 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said... (5/20/05 11:19 AM) Reply
Very cute pants. Love your choice of fabrics.
PixieCat said... (5/19/05 2:57 PM) Reply
Cute pants. They look so comfortable yet well fitting.
CycleGal said... (5/19/05 9:11 AM) Reply
As far as the interfacing, I use a pretty beefy fusible interfacing. I press it on the (untrimmed) seam allowance, and then serge the seam allowance a little wider than I usually do. Any firm interfacing would work, doesn't need to be fusible. I am doing this on all my skirts and pants and it makes a big difference!
lisa m said... (5/18/05 2:30 PM) Reply
Nice pants. And how wide is the interfacing.? Do you have to trim it away from the seamline or does it serve its purpose better left on the seam allowance and the pants?
elizajo said... (5/18/05 1:48 PM) Reply
Great pants! Your fabric choice of linen stripes for capris will look great with a simple t shirt on a hot day this summer. I hope Neue Mode pants fit as well as Burdas. I will have to add this pattern to my wish list.
PegL said... (5/18/05 12:28 PM) Reply
Your pants are great! Thanks for the reminder about interfacing at the side seams! I had totally forgotten about that little tip!
CarolynGM said... (5/18/05 12:10 PM) Reply
Great pants. They fit you very well.
Patti-Jo said... (5/18/05 11:52 AM) Reply
Cute pants! Thanks for the tip on the side seam interfacing, I've been wanting to try that but always forget. What interfacing did you use? I have that same striped fabric, but I'm so light I disappear under it. Looks great on you!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/18/05 11:46 AM) Reply
I think these look adorable. I love the slit in the front instead of on the side. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 10/2012 #113

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details