SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> j22836 (quick and easy pants)

Viewed 1277 times 
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/05 11:24 AM
Last Updated:5/18/05 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think these look adorable. I love the slit in the front instead of on the side. Great job.
5/18/05 11:46 AM
Patti-Jo said...
Cute pants! Thanks for the tip on the side seam interfacing, I've been wanting to try that but always forget. What interfacing did you use? I have that same striped fabric, but I'm so light I disappear under it. Looks great on you!
5/18/05 11:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pants. They fit you very well.
5/18/05 12:10 PM
PegL said...
Your pants are great! Thanks for the reminder about interfacing at the side seams! I had totally forgotten about that little tip!
5/18/05 12:28 PM
elizajo said...
Great pants! Your fabric choice of linen stripes for capris will look great with a simple t shirt on a hot day this summer. I hope Neue Mode pants fit as well as Burdas. I will have to add this pattern to my wish list.
5/18/05 1:48 PM
lisa m said...
Nice pants. And how wide is the interfacing.? Do you have to trim it away from the seamline or does it serve its purpose better left on the seam allowance and the pants?
5/18/05 2:30 PM
CycleGal said...
As far as the interfacing, I use a pretty beefy fusible interfacing. I press it on the (untrimmed) seam allowance, and then serge the seam allowance a little wider than I usually do. Any firm interfacing would work, doesn't need to be fusible. I am doing this on all my skirts and pants and it makes a big difference!
5/19/05 9:11 AM
PixieCat said...
Cute pants. They look so comfortable yet well fitting.
5/19/05 2:57 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute pants. Love your choice of fabrics.
5/20/05 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-111

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now