Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3283 (Crafts Neck Pillows, Hot Water) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 1311 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/05 12:59 PM
Last Updated:5/18/05 12:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamamaia said...
Do you think it would fit for a child's neck? My boys tend to fall asleep in the car and then fall over or have their head hanging at strange angles. This might solve the problem. BTW I saw them for $15-30 at the airport and that was without a zipper :-).
5/18/05 1:19 PM
Deepika said...
I think they might be a tad big for a child's head but you can easily adjust the pattern and make it smaller. I'd say go for it.
5/18/05 1:34 PM
alicia said...
Very nice! Love the quick projects. I've made a few of these filled with buckwheat hulls and lavender - can put them in the microwave for a minute or two at the end of the day, it's 'almost' as good as a neck rub! I'll have to look at this pattern.
5/18/05 1:36 PM
Deepika said...
Alicia, Where did you get buckwheat hulls?
5/18/05 2:05 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Deepika -- I'm always looking for quickie-type gifts & this pattern looks really great!
5/18/05 2:58 PM
Hilary said...
What a nice pillow, Deepika! It looks like a small version of a Boppy (McCalls') copy my Mom made a long time ago. I like the other neck pillow and the head wrap, too-I may have to get this! BTW, the embroidery is a really nice touch, and the zipper too. Mamamaia, I think I've seen patterns for children's neck pillows, too, from Kwik Sew, or somewhere-sorry I can't remember exactly where!
5/18/05 3:52 PM
PattiK said...
Great work, been meaning to get this pattern. A couple of years back I made a similar pillows from a McCalls pattern with regular stuffing then from buckwheat hulls. I bought my hulls from jCrow.com and even made sleep pillows from them. They are the best!
5/18/05 8:45 PM
Amanda L said...
How cool! The embroidery rocks. Your Dad is gonna love it!
5/18/05 10:26 PM
alicia said...
I bought several buckwheat hull pillows on eBay, and used them as my supply. :) It was less expensive than buying them outright - I didn't need 'too' much so I couldn't justify buying it in bulk to bring the cost down.
5/19/05 0:33 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Even quicker than running to the store to buy one? Yowza! Those are magic words! I happen to have a pounding headache tonight. One of these sounds wonderful. Thanks for reviewing, and hope your Dad likes it (especially w/embroidery!).
5/19/05 7:27 AM
Lou. said...
I have this pattern too Deepika. Love your pillow. For anyone with long hair, try the towel wrap, I made one (although not fromt his pattern) and they rock.
5/19/05 9:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Japanese Pattern Books C3
photo
Review by noodlesew on 3/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8452 MISSES' TUNIC
photo
Review by shannonmk on 5/31/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us