Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8517 (Young Fashion Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1434 times 
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo

 
 
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/05 6:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:09 PM) Reply

Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:08 PM) Reply

Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:07 PM) Reply
I have sewn this one too! The top looks great on you. I did the recomended size and it turned out a bit too big in the bust and waist area. And just about right around the upper hips. So I totally agree about the hip sizing, and my upper hips are not particulary wide.
Johanna Lu said... (7/23/05 5:06 PM) Reply

Katharine in BXL said... (7/19/05 9:51 AM) Reply
Very cute weekend top. Thanks for your review--we have similar builds, so I have a little "preview" of what it would look like on me. It *does* look different on you, but still adorable.
Gigi Louis said... (5/24/05 2:00 PM) Reply
Such a cute top! All your aggravation turned out to be worthwhile. :-)
lisaquilts said... (5/24/05 1:44 PM) Reply
Very nice top. At least the aggravation paid off!
alysonwonderlan said... (5/24/05 8:37 AM) Reply
What a cute shirt! Thanks for the review.
Irene Q said... (5/24/05 7:33 AM) Reply
Oh, I've had projects like this, too! But you ended up with a really cute top, and no one will ever notice the mistakes.
amenome said... (5/23/05 11:05 PM) Reply
ooh, i really like how it looks.
sewkal said... (5/23/05 8:10 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you struggled with this one, but I think it still looks nice on you. Take it as a learning tool!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: CJgal

Review
StyleArc Darcy Woven Pants

photo
by: dinagideon

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details