Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8517 (Young Fashion Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1423 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Allisonsews
photo
About Allisonsewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/05
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/05 6:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewkal said...
I'm sorry you struggled with this one, but I think it still looks nice on you. Take it as a learning tool!
5/23/05 8:10 PM
amenome said...
ooh, i really like how it looks.
5/23/05 11:05 PM
Irene Q said...
Oh, I've had projects like this, too! But you ended up with a really cute top, and no one will ever notice the mistakes.
5/24/05 7:33 AM
alysonwonderlan said...
What a cute shirt! Thanks for the review.
5/24/05 8:37 AM
lisaquilts said...
Very nice top. At least the aggravation paid off!
5/24/05 1:44 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Such a cute top! All your aggravation turned out to be worthwhile. :-)
5/24/05 2:00 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very cute weekend top. Thanks for your review--we have similar builds, so I have a little "preview" of what it would look like on me. It *does* look different on you, but still adorable.
7/19/05 9:51 AM
Johanna Lu said...

7/23/05 5:06 PM
Johanna Lu said...
I have sewn this one too! The top looks great on you. I did the recomended size and it turned out a bit too big in the bust and waist area. And just about right around the upper hips. So I totally agree about the hip sizing, and my upper hips are not particulary wide.
7/23/05 5:07 PM
Johanna Lu said...

7/23/05 5:08 PM
Johanna Lu said...

7/23/05 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5366
photo
Review by Mauude on 1/6/13
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Truly Victorian TV463
photo
Review by sezza899 on 5/4/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us