SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2925 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1534 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/05 9:23 PM
Last Updated:5/25/05 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said... (5/27/05 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks, Beth. Appreciate seeing the project and your added details. I hope my water repellents fabrics get treated better than I would have done because of your helpful info!
Miss Fairchild said... (5/26/05 4:02 PM) Reply
Mary Beth, I have a photo now; hopefully you can see it well enough to get an idea. I didn't have to waterproof the seams as the coat's water "repellant", not waterproof, but having to make the outside seams in a French seam made the coat more "rainworthy". The water repellant fabric makes the coat somewhat stiff; that's why I should think it would look better if it had tucks in the shoulders and a little more fullness.
AnneM said... (5/26/05 4:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Beth. I'm looking for a hooded coat pattern (for "someday") and this is one I was looking at. I don't think this one will work for me, though.
MaryBeth said... (5/25/05 10:24 PM) Reply
Mauve! I'd love to see it. Have never worked with water repellent fabric but have just received some. Did you go so far as to waterproof the seams? I also found the KS patterns too plain. Thanks for your thoughts on this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: leapyfrog

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details