SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2925 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1533 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/05 9:23 PM
Last Updated:5/25/05 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Mauve! I'd love to see it. Have never worked with water repellent fabric but have just received some. Did you go so far as to waterproof the seams? I also found the KS patterns too plain. Thanks for your thoughts on this pattern.
5/25/05 10:24 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the review, Beth. I'm looking for a hooded coat pattern (for "someday") and this is one I was looking at. I don't think this one will work for me, though.
5/26/05 4:27 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Mary Beth, I have a photo now; hopefully you can see it well enough to get an idea. I didn't have to waterproof the seams as the coat's water "repellant", not waterproof, but having to make the outside seams in a French seam made the coat more "rainworthy". The water repellant fabric makes the coat somewhat stiff; that's why I should think it would look better if it had tucks in the shoulders and a little more fullness.
5/26/05 4:02 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks, Beth. Appreciate seeing the project and your added details. I hope my water repellents fabrics get treated better than I would have done because of your helpful info!
5/27/05 7:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now