Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2925 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1534 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/05 9:23 PM
Last Updated:5/25/05 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said... (5/27/05 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks, Beth. Appreciate seeing the project and your added details. I hope my water repellents fabrics get treated better than I would have done because of your helpful info!
Miss Fairchild said... (5/26/05 4:02 PM) Reply
Mary Beth, I have a photo now; hopefully you can see it well enough to get an idea. I didn't have to waterproof the seams as the coat's water "repellant", not waterproof, but having to make the outside seams in a French seam made the coat more "rainworthy". The water repellant fabric makes the coat somewhat stiff; that's why I should think it would look better if it had tucks in the shoulders and a little more fullness.
AnneM said... (5/26/05 4:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Beth. I'm looking for a hooded coat pattern (for "someday") and this is one I was looking at. I don't think this one will work for me, though.
MaryBeth said... (5/25/05 10:24 PM) Reply
Mauve! I'd love to see it. Have never worked with water repellent fabric but have just received some. Did you go so far as to waterproof the seams? I also found the KS patterns too plain. Thanks for your thoughts on this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-126

photo
by: aframpton

Review