SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1648 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/05 11:19 PM
Last Updated:5/31/05 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
Really nice looking top -- and thanks for the heads-up about the error. Tell me, when you make a top like this, do you make an effort to match the print on the ruffle to the print on the bodice?
5/31/05 11:23 PM
SueV said...
Nope, didn't attempt to match anything. I just made sure there wasn't a big flower on the center of the breast.
5/31/05 11:31 PM
mudcat said...
Lovely top. The unhemmed ruffle looks fine in the picture, but how does it look up close? I have this pattern but am not totally comfortable with not hemming.
5/31/05 11:40 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top.
6/1/05 1:58 AM
jlg said...
So pretty and feminine. This turned out great.
6/1/05 6:01 AM
BjP said...
This is a great looking top.....very pretty and fits you well.
6/1/05 7:29 AM
KarmenG said...
Love that top - it looks wonderful on you.
6/1/05 7:36 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful top and great fabric choice! The fit looks perfect.
6/1/05 8:03 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I love your top - it's very pretty on you.
6/1/05 8:17 AM
MickeyFan said...
Very pretty top. I think I'll add this CJ to my wish list.
6/1/05 8:35 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top. Do you nofity the pattern company that they have an error? This happened to me once and when I notified the pattern company they reported back that the error was fixed in later versions of the pattern.
6/1/05 9:07 AM
SueV said...
I like the unhemmed ruffle, it looks good. I wasn't too sure about not hemming either, but it looks good and I think hemming would add bulk and take away from the top. Yes, I notified CJ Patterns of the error. Thanks! This really is a great pattern and nice top; I can see several of them in my future!
6/1/05 10:10 AM
PixieCat said...
Such a beautiful top! I like the ruffle detail.
6/2/05 3:55 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
The top looks great on you. Nice job!!
6/2/05 7:13 AM
LilD said...
Sue, a lovely top. I have hoped to make this pattern and your review has pushed me to "get it done" Thanks
6/3/05 2:32 PM
Teri said...
What a cute top. I am tempted to try it!
6/5/05 9:55 PM
Debra H said...
Thanks for a great review of a pattern I am considering. I did think it was going to be too lowcut, so glad to know it is not.
8/27/05 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 98-2012-Pony Club

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now