SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1649 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/05 11:19 PM
Last Updated:5/31/05 11:19 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debra H said...
Thanks for a great review of a pattern I am considering. I did think it was going to be too lowcut, so glad to know it is not.
8/27/05 10:21 AM
Teri said...
What a cute top. I am tempted to try it!
6/5/05 9:55 PM
LilD said...
Sue, a lovely top. I have hoped to make this pattern and your review has pushed me to "get it done" Thanks
6/3/05 2:32 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
The top looks great on you. Nice job!!
6/2/05 7:13 AM
PixieCat said...
Such a beautiful top! I like the ruffle detail.
6/2/05 3:55 AM
SueV said...
I like the unhemmed ruffle, it looks good. I wasn't too sure about not hemming either, but it looks good and I think hemming would add bulk and take away from the top. Yes, I notified CJ Patterns of the error. Thanks! This really is a great pattern and nice top; I can see several of them in my future!
6/1/05 10:10 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top. Do you nofity the pattern company that they have an error? This happened to me once and when I notified the pattern company they reported back that the error was fixed in later versions of the pattern.
6/1/05 9:07 AM
MickeyFan said...
Very pretty top. I think I'll add this CJ to my wish list.
6/1/05 8:35 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I love your top - it's very pretty on you.
6/1/05 8:17 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful top and great fabric choice! The fit looks perfect.
6/1/05 8:03 AM
KarmenG said...
Love that top - it looks wonderful on you.
6/1/05 7:36 AM
BjP said...
This is a great looking top.....very pretty and fits you well.
6/1/05 7:29 AM
jlg said...
So pretty and feminine. This turned out great.
6/1/05 6:01 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top.
6/1/05 1:58 AM
mudcat said...
Lovely top. The unhemmed ruffle looks fine in the picture, but how does it look up close? I have this pattern but am not totally comfortable with not hemming.
5/31/05 11:40 PM
SueV said...
Nope, didn't attempt to match anything. I just made sure there wasn't a big flower on the center of the breast.
5/31/05 11:31 PM
Tailypo said...
Really nice looking top -- and thanks for the heads-up about the error. Tell me, when you make a top like this, do you make an effort to match the print on the ruffle to the print on the bodice?
5/31/05 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4966

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info