SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> #607 spring/summer 2003 (Girl Top)

Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/05 6:28 PM
Last Updated:6/1/05 6:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
What a beautiful top, I love that fabric!
6/1/05 10:27 PM
Amelie said...
What a great top. This is something that you'd find in an upscale boutique for kids, except you won't because it is custom made and so unique. The outfit is darling!!!
6/1/05 10:06 PM
Nata said...
deleting the doble post
6/1/05 9:38 PM
Nata said...
Styles in the magazine are more fitted, tailored sort of look. Look at the sleeves on this top - very adult-like, very typical for Burda. If you are looking for a good supply of patterns for basic T-s and pull on pants, you will be disappointed. Ottobre is much better for basics. Another thing to consider - Burda issues 2 magazines per year, only. Each mag has 5-6 patterns for each age group. You need a few years worth of magazines to build up a pattern database, otherwise you'll have to purchase additional patterns.
6/1/05 9:34 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Nice top...do you like the patterns in teh Burda kids mag? Do you find it worth the money to subscribe?? Just wondering, I've been thinking about subscribing, but have never seen a copy, so I am hesitant..Nobody carries it in my rea by the single issue..
6/1/05 9:15 PM
Nata said...
Thank you. I liked the roses too and did not want to cut them. That's part of the reason I chose this pattern for this fabric.
6/1/05 9:13 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty
6/1/05 8:59 PM
e_e_thomas said...
I like the way you put the rose in the center top of the bodice. Nice placement!
6/1/05 7:57 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Cute top. Very pretty fabric choice. I agree with you on short tops on kids; sewing summer tops for dds ages 6 & 8 I have found they aggravate me too--I almost always have to add to make them longer!
6/1/05 6:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9237

photo
by: sewphd

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review