SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> 003IB (Smart Bag)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1923 times 
Reviewed by:Kris32
photo

 
 
About Kris32star
MN USA
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/05 3:17 PM
Last Updated:6/6/05 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
how cute!! I thought it was a *lot* bigger til I saw the "bathroom shot", LOL :o) Thanks for the review- I'm sure your DD will love it!
6/6/05 3:55 PM
KarenP said...
Cute bag! Thanks for including the "bathroom shot" - it really helps to get a better idea of the actual size of the bag.
6/6/05 4:27 PM
mamamaia said...
Love the bag and the monkey. How does the closure with the two buttons work?
6/6/05 4:33 PM
BjP said...
Cute fabric on the size of purse that I like!
6/6/05 5:52 PM
minieme said...
Thanks for the bathroom shot for perspective! It's a cute bag.
6/6/05 5:56 PM
Kris32 said...
Thanks everybody. I'll have to get dd's overalls reviewed soon. They have the same material...with grass stains at the knees. Mamamaia, the buttons work like this: Sew a button on one side of the bag about an inch and a half down or so. On the other side of the bag, loop a ribbon and sew it down so that the loop will fit around the fashion button on the other side to close the bag. Once that is done, in the place where you have stitched the ribbon on put a cute little button to hide all that hand sewing. Voila! Complete!
6/6/05 6:23 PM
Modiste Madness said...
The monkey was a nice touch. Thanks for the informative and entertaining review. Bathroom shot! What a hoot!
6/6/05 10:00 PM
tigger said...
Yes - love the bag and the monkey! :)
6/7/05 1:55 AM
MariaDenmark said...
oh, cute bag!
6/7/05 2:45 AM
mamafitz said...
adorable (love the 'bathroom shot' too. how true that is). you've inspired me to sew up my in-town bags that have been cut out for 3 months!
6/7/05 7:43 AM
Jennthewren said...
Hey big sis! Nice bag. I bet dd loves it! Especially since it matches her overalls... Tre cool! I finally finished my diapers last night. Too bad they fit to 10 lbs, and DS is 13 now.... argh! Do you plan to make your purse the same size as dd's?
6/7/05 10:44 AM
Jennthewren said...

6/7/05 10:46 AM
Kris32 said...
Hi Jenn! Too bad about the super shortie dipes. I guess you will have to save them for the next one. :) I cut the blue linen-y fabric out at the same time as the fabulous flower-y fabric, so other than adding the canvas to stiffen it, they will be the same.
6/8/05 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

No Pattern Used Upside Down Skirt Shirt

photo
by: miausiau

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now