Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: 003IB (Smart Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1923 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Kris32
photo
About Kris32star
MN USA
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/05 3:17 PM
Last Updated:6/6/05 3:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
how cute!! I thought it was a *lot* bigger til I saw the "bathroom shot", LOL :o) Thanks for the review- I'm sure your DD will love it!
6/6/05 3:55 PM
KarenP said...
Cute bag! Thanks for including the "bathroom shot" - it really helps to get a better idea of the actual size of the bag.
6/6/05 4:27 PM
mamamaia said...
Love the bag and the monkey. How does the closure with the two buttons work?
6/6/05 4:33 PM
BjP said...
Cute fabric on the size of purse that I like!
6/6/05 5:52 PM
minieme said...
Thanks for the bathroom shot for perspective! It's a cute bag.
6/6/05 5:56 PM
Kris32 said...
Thanks everybody. I'll have to get dd's overalls reviewed soon. They have the same material...with grass stains at the knees. Mamamaia, the buttons work like this: Sew a button on one side of the bag about an inch and a half down or so. On the other side of the bag, loop a ribbon and sew it down so that the loop will fit around the fashion button on the other side to close the bag. Once that is done, in the place where you have stitched the ribbon on put a cute little button to hide all that hand sewing. Voila! Complete!
6/6/05 6:23 PM
Modiste Madness said...
The monkey was a nice touch. Thanks for the informative and entertaining review. Bathroom shot! What a hoot!
6/6/05 10:00 PM
tigger said...
Yes - love the bag and the monkey! :)
6/7/05 1:55 AM
MariaDenmark said...
oh, cute bag!
6/7/05 2:45 AM
mamafitz said...
adorable (love the 'bathroom shot' too. how true that is). you've inspired me to sew up my in-town bags that have been cut out for 3 months!
6/7/05 7:43 AM
Jennthewren said...
Hey big sis! Nice bag. I bet dd loves it! Especially since it matches her overalls... Tre cool! I finally finished my diapers last night. Too bad they fit to 10 lbs, and DS is 13 now.... argh! Do you plan to make your purse the same size as dd's?
6/7/05 10:44 AM
Jennthewren said...

6/7/05 10:46 AM
Kris32 said...
Hi Jenn! Too bad about the super shortie dipes. I guess you will have to save them for the next one. :) I cut the blue linen-y fabric out at the same time as the fabulous flower-y fabric, so other than adding the canvas to stiffen it, they will be the same.
6/8/05 4:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1756 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by sewmytime on 10/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-120
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 5/11/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us