SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5028 (Misses' sleeveless tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1400 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/05 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Too funny! I feel the same way when I go clothes shopping. What a great looking top.
6/7/05 4:04 PM
jlg said...
Your top looks wonderful on you.
6/7/05 4:19 PM
Annika said...
It fits you to a T (horrible pun, I know) Love the color, too!
6/7/05 4:35 PM
Gigi Louis said...
This looks so pretty on you! This pattern is definitely becoming one of my favorites too.
6/7/05 5:35 PM
gabrielle said...
Really like this top, too. I think we have the same weather here in Seattle, so it's fun to see something summery (I'm wearing a sweater at the moment).
6/7/05 5:36 PM
els said...
Great top Maria.
6/7/05 6:26 PM
Tini said...
Great top! Need to order that one too...uhm and some time to sew all the stuff I want to sew... argh But you look gorgeous. I need to try this one on next week...
6/8/05 1:41 AM
AnneM said...
Can't believe how fast you made that top! There are a lot of views w/ this; I like the princess seamed view w/ gathering.
6/8/05 4:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I ordered this pattern from Maria's co-op, after seeing Gigi's review. And now here's Maria's great version of the same pattern. I can't wait to try this pattern. And Anne, I agree - love the version with the gathering.
6/8/05 5:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top has a nice RTW look, and I like the fit on you. What a great job you do on this.
6/8/05 6:20 AM
zoezmommy said...
Really nice. All of the Onion projects are great! Karla where is "Maria's Co-op"? I would love to order some Onion Collection patterns too, but haven't figured out how to do it in the US. Ebay has never had them when I've checked...
6/8/05 10:10 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Your reviews are so fun to read! Great top, and thanks for introducing us to Onion (as if us patternaholics don't have enough temptation already)
6/8/05 3:50 PM
Clemmie said...
Really nice Tshirt, and it looks great on you!
6/9/05 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6033

photo
by: Mushywear

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5685

photo
by: Manalto

Review