Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 5028 (Misses' sleeveless tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1400 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/05 3:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Too funny! I feel the same way when I go clothes shopping. What a great looking top.
6/7/05 4:04 PM
jlg said...
Your top looks wonderful on you.
6/7/05 4:19 PM
Annika said...
It fits you to a T (horrible pun, I know) Love the color, too!
6/7/05 4:35 PM
Gigi Louis said...
This looks so pretty on you! This pattern is definitely becoming one of my favorites too.
6/7/05 5:35 PM
gabrielle said...
Really like this top, too. I think we have the same weather here in Seattle, so it's fun to see something summery (I'm wearing a sweater at the moment).
6/7/05 5:36 PM
els said...
Great top Maria.
6/7/05 6:26 PM
Tini said...
Great top! Need to order that one too...uhm and some time to sew all the stuff I want to sew... argh But you look gorgeous. I need to try this one on next week...
6/8/05 1:41 AM
AnneM said...
Can't believe how fast you made that top! There are a lot of views w/ this; I like the princess seamed view w/ gathering.
6/8/05 4:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I ordered this pattern from Maria's co-op, after seeing Gigi's review. And now here's Maria's great version of the same pattern. I can't wait to try this pattern. And Anne, I agree - love the version with the gathering.
6/8/05 5:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top has a nice RTW look, and I like the fit on you. What a great job you do on this.
6/8/05 6:20 AM
zoezmommy said...
Really nice. All of the Onion projects are great! Karla where is "Maria's Co-op"? I would love to order some Onion Collection patterns too, but haven't figured out how to do it in the US. Ebay has never had them when I've checked...
6/8/05 10:10 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Your reviews are so fun to read! Great top, and thanks for introducing us to Onion (as if us patternaholics don't have enough temptation already)
6/8/05 3:50 PM
Clemmie said...
Really nice Tshirt, and it looks great on you!
6/9/05 7:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us