SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1981 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/05 6:39 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ying said...
I'm never tied of looking at these twist tops. Pictures are great and I love the fabric.
6/8/05 7:02 PM
PegL said...
Love your versions of the twist top! The matching skirt is a great idea -- very pretty!
6/8/05 7:08 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute tops, I love it with the skirt! That was a quite a bargain from Walmart because it looks great!
6/8/05 7:31 PM
Lilibet said...
I love seeing these tops too. Your fabrics look great in this style and the skirt is also very pretty .
6/8/05 7:55 PM
Levone said...
Both tops look great. I also have the CJ Basewear pattern, and a matching skirt is a great idea. That is if I EVER make the twist top. ;o)
6/8/05 8:05 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How pretty! For a minute I thought you'd lengthened it into a dress. How come I never find cute knits like that at JoAnn's?
6/8/05 8:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
What nice prints. I love what you did with both your tops as well as the matching skirt. I really must check out the Wal-Mart $1 table some time.
6/8/05 8:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great job on both! LOVE your fabric choices too.
6/8/05 10:35 PM
lmg said...
Love both tops. And the matching skirt
6/8/05 11:43 PM
tigger said...
Yes I think we all love this top so much we never get tired of seeing them! I'm making one at the moment and actually decided to take the back facing off after I sewed it and then just turned the material over and top stitched - it looks much better so I think you just did the right thing first time around! Love the fabric choice and they seemed to turn out pretty well! Thanks!
6/9/05 0:05 AM
Hilary said...
I love your versions of this-great idea to make a matching skirt! I especially like the black and white knit with the lengthened sleeves. Nice job!
6/9/05 8:25 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very beautiful outfit. Great choice of fabric!
6/9/05 10:13 AM
Susan C said...
Very nice! I agree with Gigi, I've never seen knits like that at my Walmart or Joanns.
6/9/05 11:32 AM
Missy51 said...
How can I obtain this pattern?
1/30/06 7:50 PM
fereshteh said...
yass
2/11/10 8:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now