SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1982 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/05 6:39 PM


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fereshteh said...
yass
2/11/10 8:34 AM
Missy51 said...
How can I obtain this pattern?
1/30/06 7:50 PM
Susan C said...
Very nice! I agree with Gigi, I've never seen knits like that at my Walmart or Joanns.
6/9/05 11:32 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very beautiful outfit. Great choice of fabric!
6/9/05 10:13 AM
Hilary said...
I love your versions of this-great idea to make a matching skirt! I especially like the black and white knit with the lengthened sleeves. Nice job!
6/9/05 8:25 AM
tigger said...
Yes I think we all love this top so much we never get tired of seeing them! I'm making one at the moment and actually decided to take the back facing off after I sewed it and then just turned the material over and top stitched - it looks much better so I think you just did the right thing first time around! Love the fabric choice and they seemed to turn out pretty well! Thanks!
6/9/05 0:05 AM
lmg said...
Love both tops. And the matching skirt
6/8/05 11:43 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great job on both! LOVE your fabric choices too.
6/8/05 10:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
What nice prints. I love what you did with both your tops as well as the matching skirt. I really must check out the Wal-Mart $1 table some time.
6/8/05 8:37 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How pretty! For a minute I thought you'd lengthened it into a dress. How come I never find cute knits like that at JoAnn's?
6/8/05 8:18 PM
Levone said...
Both tops look great. I also have the CJ Basewear pattern, and a matching skirt is a great idea. That is if I EVER make the twist top. ;o)
6/8/05 8:05 PM
Lilibet said...
I love seeing these tops too. Your fabrics look great in this style and the skirt is also very pretty .
6/8/05 7:55 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute tops, I love it with the skirt! That was a quite a bargain from Walmart because it looks great!
6/8/05 7:31 PM
PegL said...
Love your versions of the twist top! The matching skirt is a great idea -- very pretty!
6/8/05 7:08 PM
Ying said...
I'm never tied of looking at these twist tops. Pictures are great and I love the fabric.
6/8/05 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now