Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2005-112 (Twist Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1981 times 41 more reviews
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/05 6:39 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ying said...
I'm never tied of looking at these twist tops. Pictures are great and I love the fabric.
6/8/05 7:02 PM
PegL said...
Love your versions of the twist top! The matching skirt is a great idea -- very pretty!
6/8/05 7:08 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute tops, I love it with the skirt! That was a quite a bargain from Walmart because it looks great!
6/8/05 7:31 PM
Lilibet said...
I love seeing these tops too. Your fabrics look great in this style and the skirt is also very pretty .
6/8/05 7:55 PM
Levone said...
Both tops look great. I also have the CJ Basewear pattern, and a matching skirt is a great idea. That is if I EVER make the twist top. ;o)
6/8/05 8:05 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How pretty! For a minute I thought you'd lengthened it into a dress. How come I never find cute knits like that at JoAnn's?
6/8/05 8:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
What nice prints. I love what you did with both your tops as well as the matching skirt. I really must check out the Wal-Mart $1 table some time.
6/8/05 8:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great job on both! LOVE your fabric choices too.
6/8/05 10:35 PM
lmg said...
Love both tops. And the matching skirt
6/8/05 11:43 PM
tigger said...
Yes I think we all love this top so much we never get tired of seeing them! I'm making one at the moment and actually decided to take the back facing off after I sewed it and then just turned the material over and top stitched - it looks much better so I think you just did the right thing first time around! Love the fabric choice and they seemed to turn out pretty well! Thanks!
6/9/05 0:05 AM
Hilary said...
I love your versions of this-great idea to make a matching skirt! I especially like the black and white knit with the lengthened sleeves. Nice job!
6/9/05 8:25 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very beautiful outfit. Great choice of fabric!
6/9/05 10:13 AM
Susan C said...
Very nice! I agree with Gigi, I've never seen knits like that at my Walmart or Joanns.
6/9/05 11:32 AM
Missy51 said...
How can I obtain this pattern?
1/30/06 7:50 PM
fereshteh said...
yass
2/11/10 8:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmanypat... on 3/18/11
Read Review

McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by karenball on 7/16/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us