SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2390 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1547 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/05 4:15 PM
Last Updated:6/10/05 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
very nice.
6/10/05 4:25 PM
jlg said...
Lovely outfit.
6/10/05 4:39 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a pretty outfit!
6/10/05 5:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice skirt in an interesting style. I'm glad to see a review on this.
6/10/05 5:33 PM
KathleenS said...
Excellent pattern matching! It sounds like a good pattern
6/10/05 6:15 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love the pattern matching. Great job, and what a lovely outfit for the summer! -Ann
6/10/05 6:28 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely outfit!
6/10/05 6:58 PM
MaryBeth said...
Really pretty. It's wonderful when a pattern and the instructions are right. The well done contour waistband and the pattern matching makes the garment look really sharp!
6/10/05 9:27 PM
galadriel45 said...
I really like this outfit. Looks much better than the pattern.
6/10/05 9:46 PM
Lori V said...
A wonderful outfit.
6/10/05 10:57 PM
tigger said...
Yes this is a very nice pattern - and I don't really look at Vogue much as I usually don't think their styles suit me - but this one is defintely very nice!
6/11/05 1:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have had this pattern for forever, bought it to make jacket. Never did. I am thrilled to see your review, very helpful. Very nice outfit, like the way you made up the skirt.
6/11/05 7:03 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This is a cool pattern; I may have to pick it up (like I need another pattern... :p ) Thanks for the review! Your skirt is Tres Kewl.
6/11/05 7:29 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt and outfit. What an interesting concept on the skirt. What pattern did you use for your top?
6/11/05 12:10 PM
Teri said...
Thank you everyone for your comments. They are always so fun to read! AnneM, the top is New Look 6407, which I reviewed last month.
6/11/05 12:44 PM
Kelly D. said...
I. too, would like to know what pattern you used for the top. That's great looking outfit and the photo setting is lovely as well!
6/11/05 12:47 PM
Neefer said...
cool skirt
6/11/05 5:19 PM
Englebert said...
Very nice!
6/12/05 2:23 AM
Moxie said...
Nice outfit. I really like the way you matched the pattern on the front of the blouse. I love the background of your photo. I thought, 'Hum, that looks vaguely familar: mountains, roses just in bloom... Where's she from? Ha! Idaho... Me, too.
6/13/05 5:06 PM
AnneM said...
Why, so it is the same top that you reviewed! And I still really like the collar. I might have to get that shirt pattern.
6/20/05 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review