SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2390 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1548 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/05 4:15 PM
Last Updated:6/10/05 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Why, so it is the same top that you reviewed! And I still really like the collar. I might have to get that shirt pattern.
6/20/05 8:02 PM
Moxie said...
Nice outfit. I really like the way you matched the pattern on the front of the blouse. I love the background of your photo. I thought, 'Hum, that looks vaguely familar: mountains, roses just in bloom... Where's she from? Ha! Idaho... Me, too.
6/13/05 5:06 PM
Englebert said...
Very nice!
6/12/05 2:23 AM
Neefer said...
cool skirt
6/11/05 5:19 PM
Kelly D. said...
I. too, would like to know what pattern you used for the top. That's great looking outfit and the photo setting is lovely as well!
6/11/05 12:47 PM
Teri said...
Thank you everyone for your comments. They are always so fun to read! AnneM, the top is New Look 6407, which I reviewed last month.
6/11/05 12:44 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt and outfit. What an interesting concept on the skirt. What pattern did you use for your top?
6/11/05 12:10 PM
Lisa Laree said...
This is a cool pattern; I may have to pick it up (like I need another pattern... :p ) Thanks for the review! Your skirt is Tres Kewl.
6/11/05 7:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have had this pattern for forever, bought it to make jacket. Never did. I am thrilled to see your review, very helpful. Very nice outfit, like the way you made up the skirt.
6/11/05 7:03 AM
tigger said...
Yes this is a very nice pattern - and I don't really look at Vogue much as I usually don't think their styles suit me - but this one is defintely very nice!
6/11/05 1:34 AM
Lori V said...
A wonderful outfit.
6/10/05 10:57 PM
galadriel45 said...
I really like this outfit. Looks much better than the pattern.
6/10/05 9:46 PM
MaryBeth said...
Really pretty. It's wonderful when a pattern and the instructions are right. The well done contour waistband and the pattern matching makes the garment look really sharp!
6/10/05 9:27 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely outfit!
6/10/05 6:58 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love the pattern matching. Great job, and what a lovely outfit for the summer! -Ann
6/10/05 6:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Excellent pattern matching! It sounds like a good pattern
6/10/05 6:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice skirt in an interesting style. I'm glad to see a review on this.
6/10/05 5:33 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a pretty outfit!
6/10/05 5:26 PM
jlg said...
Lovely outfit.
6/10/05 4:39 PM
Frogstitcher said...
very nice.
6/10/05 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5366

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: heemee

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now