Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 8409 (Men's Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 1182 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/05 9:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Love the stripes. turned out nicely.
6/18/05 10:03 PM
flowermama said...
I love the bias stripe detail you added. Wish you a speedy and complete recovery.:)
6/18/05 10:09 PM
KarmenG said...
Wow - nice shirt Sue! I like the stripe variation.
6/18/05 10:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The striping detail is fantastic. Great job.
6/18/05 10:43 PM
Mary Gillette said...
What a great looking shirt. You did a beautiful job with the stripes.
6/19/05 7:21 AM
SuzanM said...
Very nice shirt. hmm - soap opera's for inpiration. Love it!
6/19/05 8:05 AM
AnneM said...
Great style. Love it. I doubt I would sew that well after surgery!
6/19/05 8:50 AM
MsConnie said...
I like the looks of this stripe detail too - especially how the sleeves & body create a cool design! The vicadin didn't slow you down much, good job!
6/19/05 11:19 AM
Teri said...
What a great shirt!
6/19/05 4:49 PM
Gregory said...
This shirt is cool. Being a guy who sews is somewhat hard. I would like to learn to make a dress shirt. I can not seem to find patterns that are cool for guys that are at my level. I have never done a dress shirt before and would like to learn. your review notes that it is not a beginner pattern. Any suggestions on one that would be?
6/20/05 10:04 AM
SueV said...
Gregory - try Kwik Sew 2935, it is very easy, great instructions and a nice shirt!
6/20/05 10:32 AM
10Ksteps said...
Wow, this is really striking. It is gorgeous. K
6/21/05 5:42 PM
denant said...
Dear SMVITE, You said there are easier methods than what this pattern suggests. I am looking for a very simple pattern for a begineer shirt maker. I am wanting to make just a plain mens shirt with a pocket. Since you have experience could you send me a good simple easy pattern to start out with. my email address is denant@frontiernet.net
7/25/05 10:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us