SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2004-107 (Camisole)

Viewed 1204 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 211 (patterns: 200)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 307 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/05 5:58 PM
Last Updated:6/20/05 5:58 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SandraB said... (6/22/05 9:33 AM) Reply
Very nice top Kay. I like your modifications to make it more comfortable. I will save your review for future reference. Thank you.
Kathryn said... (6/21/05 9:45 PM) Reply
Oooh la la! Love the top! I just pulled that Burda issue out, thanks to your inspiration, and hope to make that top for one of my next projects. I love the lines. So cute. Thanks, Kay!
Kay Y said... (6/21/05 8:43 PM) Reply
For the elastic in the straps, I serged the elastic to the seam of the strap, along the full length, so that when it was turned the elastic kind of filled the narrow tube of the strap. As for the top edge, I serged the elastic to the top (pretty much 1-1 ratio for length) as I was sewing the shelf bra and camisole together along the top edge. I turned and topstitched (cover stitch) which further secured the elastic, so it's hidden completely inside. Hope this makes sense.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (6/21/05 7:26 PM) Reply
Nice job! Did you serge the clear elastic on the upper edges, turn and topstich?
hongkongshopper said... (6/21/05 6:40 PM) Reply
The fabric is really cute too!!
JenniferBee said... (6/21/05 3:44 PM) Reply
Looks great, this is one I will have to make for my daughters.
Nancy Anne said... (6/20/05 9:39 PM) Reply
Darling cammy- thanks for the support heads up! With teens as "rack gifted" as mine. full-fledged bra cups might be a good idea for them!
Debbie Spriggs said... (6/20/05 8:36 PM) Reply
Great tip--elastic in the spaghetti straps! Very cute cami!
Hilary said... (6/20/05 8:05 PM) Reply
Pretty! I looked through that issue of WOF-you're right, it looks really good!
CarolynGM said... (6/20/05 7:00 PM) Reply
Very attractive camisole. The pattern has some interesting details -- I bet the dress length is quite nice, too.
Liana said... (6/20/05 6:54 PM) Reply
Very cute! You're not kidding about the original being a little low in the front!! Nice top.
Lisette said... (6/20/05 6:49 PM) Reply
I love your camisole! It looks great
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5759

photo
by: kalniete

Review
Butterick 5959

photo
by: msleo88

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details