SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2004-107 (Camisole)

Viewed 1200 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/05 5:58 PM
Last Updated:6/20/05 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
I love your camisole! It looks great
6/20/05 6:49 PM
Liana said...
Very cute! You're not kidding about the original being a little low in the front!! Nice top.
6/20/05 6:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive camisole. The pattern has some interesting details -- I bet the dress length is quite nice, too.
6/20/05 7:00 PM
Hilary said...
Pretty! I looked through that issue of WOF-you're right, it looks really good!
6/20/05 8:05 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Great tip--elastic in the spaghetti straps! Very cute cami!
6/20/05 8:36 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Darling cammy- thanks for the support heads up! With teens as "rack gifted" as mine. full-fledged bra cups might be a good idea for them!
6/20/05 9:39 PM
JenniferBee said...
Looks great, this is one I will have to make for my daughters.
6/21/05 3:44 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The fabric is really cute too!!
6/21/05 6:40 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Nice job! Did you serge the clear elastic on the upper edges, turn and topstich?
6/21/05 7:26 PM
Kay Y said...
For the elastic in the straps, I serged the elastic to the seam of the strap, along the full length, so that when it was turned the elastic kind of filled the narrow tube of the strap. As for the top edge, I serged the elastic to the top (pretty much 1-1 ratio for length) as I was sewing the shelf bra and camisole together along the top edge. I turned and topstitched (cover stitch) which further secured the elastic, so it's hidden completely inside. Hope this makes sense.
6/21/05 8:43 PM
Kathryn said...
Oooh la la! Love the top! I just pulled that Burda issue out, thanks to your inspiration, and hope to make that top for one of my next projects. I love the lines. So cute. Thanks, Kay!
6/21/05 9:45 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice top Kay. I like your modifications to make it more comfortable. I will save your review for future reference. Thank you.
6/22/05 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-104

photo
by: Scallywag

Review
brerrabbit.com Beauval Reve de Bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now