Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3297 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2131 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/05 10:20 PM


Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
I know where you are coming from - I am a Melbourne girl and polar fleece is my friend. Great idea about the lining! I notice on bike rides the wind goes thru polar fleece. Very nice jacket!
6/27/05 10:30 PM
Deepika said...
Nice jacket!
6/27/05 10:32 PM
sewsue said...
Your jacket looks fantastic, so professional. The embroidery is lovely and theanks for all the helpful tips about lining and the zipper.
6/27/05 10:36 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, the embroidery is a wonderful touch.
6/27/05 11:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the color of this polar fleece and your embroidery is just the right touch. Nice job.
6/27/05 11:26 PM
PixieCat said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I love the embroidery and the fabric color!
6/28/05 4:07 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Now here's a perfect example of why I love PR. Although I have no plans to sew a polar fleece jacket, I learned so much from this review - interfacing, pressing, alteration. Great review - and a finished project that makes me wish I needed a polar fleece jacket. It looks perfect, Belinda. Thanks for all the information.
6/28/05 5:05 AM
jlg said...
Great looking jacket. The embroidery is just the right detail.
6/28/05 5:09 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful jacket. Great review - I had to check and see where you are from!! Loved seeing all your details.
6/28/05 5:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love your jacket! It looks like a Lands' End jacket in one of their catalogs, only yours is nicer!
6/28/05 6:04 AM
AnneM said...
Great review, good even just for the polarfleece ironing tips! (But then you added even more info.) Nice jacket. (We are having a bit of a heat wave here, so it's hard to think about sewing a jacket! )
6/28/05 7:16 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review -- I appreciate the details on how and why you did the lining. Very nice jacket.
6/28/05 7:21 AM
Cornelia said...
What a helpful review! And it's just at the right time for me. I just bought some 14oz. Windpro from Wazoodle and have been thinking about this pattern. the windpro takes care of the "blowthrough" but I think I'll use your lining method even so, partly as a place for hidden pockets. Thanks for posting your method and your pictures.
6/28/05 7:42 AM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! The embroidery is a great touch.
6/28/05 7:51 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely jacket! Very helpful review. I didn't think that I needed this pattern ... I'll have to rethink that!
6/28/05 8:16 AM
Izzie said...
Thankyou for a great review! I have this pattern and your tips for lining will be very helpful. Your jacket is beautiful!
6/28/05 8:23 AM
purpleseamstress said...
This is gorgeous. Oh, I can hardly wait to make something like this for the kids and I!!
6/28/05 8:30 AM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is beautiful-the color is gorgeous, and I love the embroidery. Thanks for all the great tips!
6/28/05 9:23 AM
Shellia said...
Lovely colors and matches, and the embroidery is the crowning touch!
6/29/05 7:22 AM
skeetles888 said...
the results are gorgeous! thanks for the very detailed and helpful review. I'm making jackets from this pattern for all the women in my family for Christmas and I will definitely incorporate some of your techniques!
11/22/06 5:30 PM
lyndle said...
Great jacket and as usual an incredibly helpful review. Thank you!
8/2/13 5:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us