Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3297 (Misses Jackets)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2167 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/05 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said... (8/2/13 5:46 AM) Reply
Great jacket and as usual an incredibly helpful review. Thank you!
skeetles888 said... (11/22/06 5:30 PM) Reply
the results are gorgeous! thanks for the very detailed and helpful review. I'm making jackets from this pattern for all the women in my family for Christmas and I will definitely incorporate some of your techniques!
Shellia said... (6/29/05 7:22 AM) Reply
Lovely colors and matches, and the embroidery is the crowning touch!
Hilary said... (6/28/05 9:23 AM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful-the color is gorgeous, and I love the embroidery. Thanks for all the great tips!
purpleseamstress said... (6/28/05 8:30 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous. Oh, I can hardly wait to make something like this for the kids and I!!
Izzie said... (6/28/05 8:23 AM) Reply
Thankyou for a great review! I have this pattern and your tips for lining will be very helpful. Your jacket is beautiful!
Patti B said... (6/28/05 8:16 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket! Very helpful review. I didn't think that I needed this pattern ... I'll have to rethink that!
Tiner W said... (6/28/05 7:51 AM) Reply
So pretty! The embroidery is a great touch.
Cornelia said... (6/28/05 7:42 AM) Reply
What a helpful review! And it's just at the right time for me. I just bought some 14oz. Windpro from Wazoodle and have been thinking about this pattern. the windpro takes care of the "blowthrough" but I think I'll use your lining method even so, partly as a place for hidden pockets. Thanks for posting your method and your pictures.
CarolynGM said... (6/28/05 7:21 AM) Reply
Excellent review -- I appreciate the details on how and why you did the lining. Very nice jacket.
AnneM said... (6/28/05 7:16 AM) Reply
Great review, good even just for the polarfleece ironing tips! (But then you added even more info.) Nice jacket. (We are having a bit of a heat wave here, so it's hard to think about sewing a jacket! )
ryan's mom said... (6/28/05 6:04 AM) Reply
Love your jacket! It looks like a Lands' End jacket in one of their catalogs, only yours is nicer!
Peggy L said... (6/28/05 5:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. Great review - I had to check and see where you are from!! Loved seeing all your details.
jlg said... (6/28/05 5:09 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. The embroidery is just the right detail.
Karla Kizer said... (6/28/05 5:05 AM) Reply
Now here's a perfect example of why I love PR. Although I have no plans to sew a polar fleece jacket, I learned so much from this review - interfacing, pressing, alteration. Great review - and a finished project that makes me wish I needed a polar fleece jacket. It looks perfect, Belinda. Thanks for all the information.
PixieCat said... (6/28/05 4:07 AM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful! I love the embroidery and the fabric color!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/27/05 11:26 PM) Reply
I love the color of this polar fleece and your embroidery is just the right touch. Nice job.
Lori V said... (6/27/05 11:16 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, the embroidery is a wonderful touch.
sewsue said... (6/27/05 10:36 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks fantastic, so professional. The embroidery is lovely and theanks for all the helpful tips about lining and the zipper.
Deepika said... (6/27/05 10:32 PM) Reply
Nice jacket!
hongkongshopper said... (6/27/05 10:30 PM) Reply
I know where you are coming from - I am a Melbourne girl and polar fleece is my friend. Great idea about the lining! I notice on bike rides the wind goes thru polar fleece. Very nice jacket!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5391

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review