SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3297 (Misses Jackets)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2146 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/05 10:20 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Great jacket and as usual an incredibly helpful review. Thank you!
8/2/13 5:46 AM
skeetles888 said...
the results are gorgeous! thanks for the very detailed and helpful review. I'm making jackets from this pattern for all the women in my family for Christmas and I will definitely incorporate some of your techniques!
11/22/06 5:30 PM
Shellia said...
Lovely colors and matches, and the embroidery is the crowning touch!
6/29/05 7:22 AM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is beautiful-the color is gorgeous, and I love the embroidery. Thanks for all the great tips!
6/28/05 9:23 AM
purpleseamstress said...
This is gorgeous. Oh, I can hardly wait to make something like this for the kids and I!!
6/28/05 8:30 AM
Izzie said...
Thankyou for a great review! I have this pattern and your tips for lining will be very helpful. Your jacket is beautiful!
6/28/05 8:23 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely jacket! Very helpful review. I didn't think that I needed this pattern ... I'll have to rethink that!
6/28/05 8:16 AM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! The embroidery is a great touch.
6/28/05 7:51 AM
Cornelia said...
What a helpful review! And it's just at the right time for me. I just bought some 14oz. Windpro from Wazoodle and have been thinking about this pattern. the windpro takes care of the "blowthrough" but I think I'll use your lining method even so, partly as a place for hidden pockets. Thanks for posting your method and your pictures.
6/28/05 7:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review -- I appreciate the details on how and why you did the lining. Very nice jacket.
6/28/05 7:21 AM
AnneM said...
Great review, good even just for the polarfleece ironing tips! (But then you added even more info.) Nice jacket. (We are having a bit of a heat wave here, so it's hard to think about sewing a jacket! )
6/28/05 7:16 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love your jacket! It looks like a Lands' End jacket in one of their catalogs, only yours is nicer!
6/28/05 6:04 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful jacket. Great review - I had to check and see where you are from!! Loved seeing all your details.
6/28/05 5:25 AM
jlg said...
Great looking jacket. The embroidery is just the right detail.
6/28/05 5:09 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Now here's a perfect example of why I love PR. Although I have no plans to sew a polar fleece jacket, I learned so much from this review - interfacing, pressing, alteration. Great review - and a finished project that makes me wish I needed a polar fleece jacket. It looks perfect, Belinda. Thanks for all the information.
6/28/05 5:05 AM
PixieCat said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I love the embroidery and the fabric color!
6/28/05 4:07 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the color of this polar fleece and your embroidery is just the right touch. Nice job.
6/27/05 11:26 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, the embroidery is a wonderful touch.
6/27/05 11:16 PM
sewsue said...
Your jacket looks fantastic, so professional. The embroidery is lovely and theanks for all the helpful tips about lining and the zipper.
6/27/05 10:36 PM
Deepika said...
Nice jacket!
6/27/05 10:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I know where you are coming from - I am a Melbourne girl and polar fleece is my friend. Great idea about the lining! I notice on bike rides the wind goes thru polar fleece. Very nice jacket!
6/27/05 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2115

photo
by: tashaSG

Review