SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3297 (Misses Jackets)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2142 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/05 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
I know where you are coming from - I am a Melbourne girl and polar fleece is my friend. Great idea about the lining! I notice on bike rides the wind goes thru polar fleece. Very nice jacket!
6/27/05 10:30 PM
Deepika said...
Nice jacket!
6/27/05 10:32 PM
sewsue said...
Your jacket looks fantastic, so professional. The embroidery is lovely and theanks for all the helpful tips about lining and the zipper.
6/27/05 10:36 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, the embroidery is a wonderful touch.
6/27/05 11:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the color of this polar fleece and your embroidery is just the right touch. Nice job.
6/27/05 11:26 PM
PixieCat said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I love the embroidery and the fabric color!
6/28/05 4:07 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Now here's a perfect example of why I love PR. Although I have no plans to sew a polar fleece jacket, I learned so much from this review - interfacing, pressing, alteration. Great review - and a finished project that makes me wish I needed a polar fleece jacket. It looks perfect, Belinda. Thanks for all the information.
6/28/05 5:05 AM
jlg said...
Great looking jacket. The embroidery is just the right detail.
6/28/05 5:09 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful jacket. Great review - I had to check and see where you are from!! Loved seeing all your details.
6/28/05 5:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love your jacket! It looks like a Lands' End jacket in one of their catalogs, only yours is nicer!
6/28/05 6:04 AM
AnneM said...
Great review, good even just for the polarfleece ironing tips! (But then you added even more info.) Nice jacket. (We are having a bit of a heat wave here, so it's hard to think about sewing a jacket! )
6/28/05 7:16 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review -- I appreciate the details on how and why you did the lining. Very nice jacket.
6/28/05 7:21 AM
Cornelia said...
What a helpful review! And it's just at the right time for me. I just bought some 14oz. Windpro from Wazoodle and have been thinking about this pattern. the windpro takes care of the "blowthrough" but I think I'll use your lining method even so, partly as a place for hidden pockets. Thanks for posting your method and your pictures.
6/28/05 7:42 AM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! The embroidery is a great touch.
6/28/05 7:51 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely jacket! Very helpful review. I didn't think that I needed this pattern ... I'll have to rethink that!
6/28/05 8:16 AM
Izzie said...
Thankyou for a great review! I have this pattern and your tips for lining will be very helpful. Your jacket is beautiful!
6/28/05 8:23 AM
purpleseamstress said...
This is gorgeous. Oh, I can hardly wait to make something like this for the kids and I!!
6/28/05 8:30 AM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is beautiful-the color is gorgeous, and I love the embroidery. Thanks for all the great tips!
6/28/05 9:23 AM
Shellia said...
Lovely colors and matches, and the embroidery is the crowning touch!
6/29/05 7:22 AM
skeetles888 said...
the results are gorgeous! thanks for the very detailed and helpful review. I'm making jackets from this pattern for all the women in my family for Christmas and I will definitely incorporate some of your techniques!
11/22/06 5:30 PM
lyndle said...
Great jacket and as usual an incredibly helpful review. Thank you!
8/2/13 5:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5574

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: Ceidhle

Review