Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: --- (Carol's Zoo: Hippo) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 906 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
Reviewed by:llamaduck
photo
About llamaduckstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/29/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/05 10:21 AM
Last Updated:6/30/05 10:46 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarrieA said...
He's very cute!
6/30/05 10:27 AM
Irene said...
Adorable!
6/30/05 10:31 AM
CatherineN said...
Have you made any other Carol's Zoo patterns?
6/30/05 2:49 PM
Hilary said...
oh my goodness, how cute is that!! your little plaid hippo is way cuter than the pattern, and what a great way to use up scraps. Thanks for the review!
6/30/05 3:14 PM
SewingSusan said...
Love that plaid hippo. You've given me ideas for scrap use..thanks.
6/30/05 5:48 PM
AnneM said...
He is very cute. It could be handy to keep one of these made up on hand in case of cranky visiting children!
6/30/05 6:22 PM
Tesla121 said...
I LOVE it!!!!!! He is too cute!!!!!
6/30/05 11:09 PM
purpleseamstress said...
My daughter would just love if, if I made her a hippo like this. He is a cutie!
7/1/05 9:47 AM
llamaduck said...
thanks all. he's been a joy to me around the house - slurping up the extra coffee, nosing the clothes into a pile. a very helpful hippo is he. This is the only Carol's Zoo pattern I've made. A friend is going to try the Skinny Bunny, and I'll make sure a review gets posted if she does.
7/1/05 1:17 PM
inkyannie said...
It just doesn't get any cuter than that!!!
7/3/05 0:06 AM
wangcat said...
i don't get it. where's the actual pattern and instructions?? i can't find it anywhere!!
10/12/09 2:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Chris W Designs Evelyn Evelyn
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/16/12
Read Review

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 Pattern
Burda 7381 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-122
photo
Review by SandraB on 2/23/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us