SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

39 more reviews
Viewed 1819 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/05 6:55 PM
Last Updated:7/3/05 6:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Pretty top
7/2/05 7:38 PM
dvazz said...
Looks great! I may have to add this one to my (already very long) wish list!
7/2/05 7:57 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice. I have made this several times - make mine a little looser than the pattern calls for, too.
7/2/05 7:59 PM
drsue said...
this looks really excellent on you. the color is great too. I have the same problem with the underarm flair on many patterns.
7/2/05 8:22 PM
jlg said...
Lovely top. It looks very nice on you.
7/2/05 8:33 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Love that color on you! Pretty.
7/2/05 8:48 PM
inkyannie said...
Ok, you guys have got to quit doing this to me. Another pattern that I have got to have. A very nice job, Irina and such a pretty color.
7/2/05 10:27 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for showing the muslin pic. I love this pattern and had made a few up in slinky that looked perfect. I was really surprised to find that the pattern didn't fit right when I made it up into an interlock polo shirt: The sleeve head and sleeve, too full and the front rode up quite a bit but that may be partly because I stitched a knit collar to the back seam, not removing the full sa. I tried the slinky tops back on and started noticing these details. I'll definitely cut the sleeves and armscye smaller if I do it again. The jury is still out on a FBA b/c of the collar application.
7/3/05 8:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The fabric looks lovely sorry to read that it was fiddly to work with. Very becoming on you.
7/3/05 9:33 AM
AnneM said...
Great top, very nice in your fabric. This is one of those patterns I keep eyeing.
7/3/05 4:23 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Elegant result! I agree with your 'underarm' flare assessment -with a looser fitting garment, this can be too much. When seeking a tighter fit, the underarm 'flare' serves the design well.
7/3/05 7:27 PM
Alissa said...
Beautiful! I've been reading reviews of the skirts from this pattern and it looks like a keeper all around. Thanks for the helpful info on the "flare".
7/6/05 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Onion 1041

photo
by: Marge99

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now