Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1025 (BaseWearTwo) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1818 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/05 6:55 PM
Last Updated:7/3/05 6:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Pretty top
7/2/05 7:38 PM
dvazz said...
Looks great! I may have to add this one to my (already very long) wish list!
7/2/05 7:57 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice. I have made this several times - make mine a little looser than the pattern calls for, too.
7/2/05 7:59 PM
drsue said...
this looks really excellent on you. the color is great too. I have the same problem with the underarm flair on many patterns.
7/2/05 8:22 PM
jlg said...
Lovely top. It looks very nice on you.
7/2/05 8:33 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Love that color on you! Pretty.
7/2/05 8:48 PM
inkyannie said...
Ok, you guys have got to quit doing this to me. Another pattern that I have got to have. A very nice job, Irina and such a pretty color.
7/2/05 10:27 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for showing the muslin pic. I love this pattern and had made a few up in slinky that looked perfect. I was really surprised to find that the pattern didn't fit right when I made it up into an interlock polo shirt: The sleeve head and sleeve, too full and the front rode up quite a bit but that may be partly because I stitched a knit collar to the back seam, not removing the full sa. I tried the slinky tops back on and started noticing these details. I'll definitely cut the sleeves and armscye smaller if I do it again. The jury is still out on a FBA b/c of the collar application.
7/3/05 8:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The fabric looks lovely sorry to read that it was fiddly to work with. Very becoming on you.
7/3/05 9:33 AM
AnneM said...
Great top, very nice in your fabric. This is one of those patterns I keep eyeing.
7/3/05 4:23 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Elegant result! I agree with your 'underarm' flare assessment -with a looser fitting garment, this can be too much. When seeking a tighter fit, the underarm 'flare' serves the design well.
7/3/05 7:27 PM
Alissa said...
Beautiful! I've been reading reviews of the skirts from this pattern and it looks like a keeper all around. Thanks for the helpful info on the "flare".
7/6/05 5:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us