Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: #120 9/2005 (Two seam Shrug) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1079 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/05 12:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
This turned out great! Your fabric makes it look very elegant, too. I like the way you stitched down the cuff. Great job!
7/3/05 12:32 PM
Patti B said...
What a great solution to freezing restaurants. Your version is lovely. Makes me think I should go shopping in my stash for a similar shrug.
7/3/05 1:01 PM
CSchiffgens said...
Wow! You are fast. I just got my issue yesterday. I like the way your's turned out. I'm going to have to give it a try.
7/3/05 1:54 PM
touran said...
Your shrug/shawl looks so elegant - great choice of fabric. I can't wait to receive this issue.
7/3/05 2:37 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I need to make a few of these for work. Cold library. Why is that? We are perserving books not meat. Looks great on you too, very elegant look for your body style.
7/3/05 3:29 PM
PegL said...
Love your shrug! Very pretty!
7/3/05 7:45 PM
PattiK said...
WOW! Is right, I just got my issue as well and was thinking of making it tomorrow. Great job, looks great.
7/3/05 8:02 PM
kathi s said...
Really good looking wrap! I like your fabric. You sure work fast- I just got my issur yesterday!
7/4/05 1:44 AM
AnneM said...
That is very nice. Great fabric for this. I should probably do this; it would look more seasonal than the wool sweater I've been putting on in my over-A/C'd office.
7/4/05 8:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Looks good and I think would help with the a/c issue which I should try.
7/4/05 8:36 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You look great in your shrug. Excellent choice of fabric!
7/5/05 6:15 PM
Diane E said...
I really like this! I can't wait to make mine. Like you, I love wraps, and the great thing about this one is you don't have to worry about leaving it behind when you're rushing around. It will actually stay on!
7/15/05 0:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6190
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 5/12/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by becca a on 5/4/09
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us