SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #120 9/2005 (Two seam Shrug)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/05 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
This turned out great! Your fabric makes it look very elegant, too. I like the way you stitched down the cuff. Great job!
7/3/05 12:32 PM
Patti B said...
What a great solution to freezing restaurants. Your version is lovely. Makes me think I should go shopping in my stash for a similar shrug.
7/3/05 1:01 PM
CSchiffgens said...
Wow! You are fast. I just got my issue yesterday. I like the way your's turned out. I'm going to have to give it a try.
7/3/05 1:54 PM
touran said...
Your shrug/shawl looks so elegant - great choice of fabric. I can't wait to receive this issue.
7/3/05 2:37 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I need to make a few of these for work. Cold library. Why is that? We are perserving books not meat. Looks great on you too, very elegant look for your body style.
7/3/05 3:29 PM
PegL said...
Love your shrug! Very pretty!
7/3/05 7:45 PM
PattiK said...
WOW! Is right, I just got my issue as well and was thinking of making it tomorrow. Great job, looks great.
7/3/05 8:02 PM
kathi s said...
Really good looking wrap! I like your fabric. You sure work fast- I just got my issur yesterday!
7/4/05 1:44 AM
AnneM said...
That is very nice. Great fabric for this. I should probably do this; it would look more seasonal than the wool sweater I've been putting on in my over-A/C'd office.
7/4/05 8:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Looks good and I think would help with the a/c issue which I should try.
7/4/05 8:36 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You look great in your shrug. Excellent choice of fabric!
7/5/05 6:15 PM
Diane E said...
I really like this! I can't wait to make mine. Like you, I love wraps, and the great thing about this one is you don't have to worry about leaving it behind when you're rushing around. It will actually stay on!
7/15/05 0:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now