SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-117 (Ring Gathered Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1226 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/05 2:46 PM
Last Updated:7/3/05 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
I think I like this better than the twist top. I saw this pattern in the burda mag and admired it at the time but thought it may need to be a higher neckline for me. I like it. MareeAlison
11/23/05 8:40 PM
Jan B. said...
Great looking top. Thanks for the details on raising the neckline. Now maybe I'll try it.
7/4/05 10:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. Very flattering.
7/4/05 8:42 AM
ladylola said...
Great top! I'm making it for the second time with alterations to raise the neckline too. I hope to get a fit as good as yours!!
7/4/05 7:00 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very pretty top! I love the shaping of the neckline. Looks like I may have to buy this issue while it's still in the stores...
7/4/05 1:58 AM
Levone said...
Very nice top and fabric, fits great. I hope to try it out as well as the twist top before summer is over.
7/4/05 1:50 AM
SandraB said...
Very, very nice. I am going to try this pattern soon. Yours turned out really lovely.
7/3/05 10:37 PM
jlg said...
Great top. I really like the fabric.
7/3/05 9:16 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! Love your fabric choice and the o-ring was a smart idea!
7/3/05 7:48 PM
Twinkster said...
Wonderful, wonderful.
7/3/05 6:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I really love the way the top fits across the bust. Very nice fit!
7/3/05 5:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
The top looks sensational on you. I'm amazed that it took so little fabric.
7/3/05 5:31 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
You make beautiful clothes. You've inspired me to try this ring top, as after making that twist top, I'm not sharing in the love for it. The plumbing O ring is a great idea.
7/3/05 4:29 PM
tigger said...
Great looking top - and I agree that I'm surprised about this top not enjoying the same mania that the twist top had. It's next on my sewing list - hope it turns out as good as yours!
7/3/05 3:55 PM
Vibek said...

7/3/05 3:19 PM
Vibek said...
The top looks very good on you. But, ehem, for some of us - who have just a tiny bit of extra natural resources on our upper arms - less than a metre of fabric might be a tad too little. Just a leetle tad.
7/3/05 3:18 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice sewing and looks fabulous on you! Love the o-ring idea. So smart!
7/3/05 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Kwik Sew 1017

photo
by: Immelu

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info