Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2005-117 (Ring Gathered Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1224 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/05 2:46 PM
Last Updated:7/3/05 2:56 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice sewing and looks fabulous on you! Love the o-ring idea. So smart!
7/3/05 3:15 PM
Vibek said...
The top looks very good on you. But, ehem, for some of us - who have just a tiny bit of extra natural resources on our upper arms - less than a metre of fabric might be a tad too little. Just a leetle tad.
7/3/05 3:18 PM
Vibek said...

7/3/05 3:19 PM
tigger said...
Great looking top - and I agree that I'm surprised about this top not enjoying the same mania that the twist top had. It's next on my sewing list - hope it turns out as good as yours!
7/3/05 3:55 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
You make beautiful clothes. You've inspired me to try this ring top, as after making that twist top, I'm not sharing in the love for it. The plumbing O ring is a great idea.
7/3/05 4:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
The top looks sensational on you. I'm amazed that it took so little fabric.
7/3/05 5:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I really love the way the top fits across the bust. Very nice fit!
7/3/05 5:34 PM
Twinkster said...
Wonderful, wonderful.
7/3/05 6:33 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! Love your fabric choice and the o-ring was a smart idea!
7/3/05 7:48 PM
jlg said...
Great top. I really like the fabric.
7/3/05 9:16 PM
SandraB said...
Very, very nice. I am going to try this pattern soon. Yours turned out really lovely.
7/3/05 10:37 PM
Levone said...
Very nice top and fabric, fits great. I hope to try it out as well as the twist top before summer is over.
7/4/05 1:50 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very pretty top! I love the shaping of the neckline. Looks like I may have to buy this issue while it's still in the stores...
7/4/05 1:58 AM
ladylola said...
Great top! I'm making it for the second time with alterations to raise the neckline too. I hope to get a fit as good as yours!!
7/4/05 7:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. Very flattering.
7/4/05 8:42 AM
Jan B. said...
Great looking top. Thanks for the details on raising the neckline. Now maybe I'll try it.
7/4/05 10:23 PM
MareeAlison said...
I think I like this better than the twist top. I saw this pattern in the burda mag and admired it at the time but thought it may need to be a higher neckline for me. I like it. MareeAlison
11/23/05 8:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us