SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-117 (Ring Gathered Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1226 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/05 2:46 PM
Last Updated:7/3/05 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice sewing and looks fabulous on you! Love the o-ring idea. So smart!
7/3/05 3:15 PM
Vibek said...
The top looks very good on you. But, ehem, for some of us - who have just a tiny bit of extra natural resources on our upper arms - less than a metre of fabric might be a tad too little. Just a leetle tad.
7/3/05 3:18 PM
Vibek said...

7/3/05 3:19 PM
tigger said...
Great looking top - and I agree that I'm surprised about this top not enjoying the same mania that the twist top had. It's next on my sewing list - hope it turns out as good as yours!
7/3/05 3:55 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
You make beautiful clothes. You've inspired me to try this ring top, as after making that twist top, I'm not sharing in the love for it. The plumbing O ring is a great idea.
7/3/05 4:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
The top looks sensational on you. I'm amazed that it took so little fabric.
7/3/05 5:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I really love the way the top fits across the bust. Very nice fit!
7/3/05 5:34 PM
Twinkster said...
Wonderful, wonderful.
7/3/05 6:33 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! Love your fabric choice and the o-ring was a smart idea!
7/3/05 7:48 PM
jlg said...
Great top. I really like the fabric.
7/3/05 9:16 PM
SandraB said...
Very, very nice. I am going to try this pattern soon. Yours turned out really lovely.
7/3/05 10:37 PM
Levone said...
Very nice top and fabric, fits great. I hope to try it out as well as the twist top before summer is over.
7/4/05 1:50 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very pretty top! I love the shaping of the neckline. Looks like I may have to buy this issue while it's still in the stores...
7/4/05 1:58 AM
ladylola said...
Great top! I'm making it for the second time with alterations to raise the neckline too. I hope to get a fit as good as yours!!
7/4/05 7:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. Very flattering.
7/4/05 8:42 AM
Jan B. said...
Great looking top. Thanks for the details on raising the neckline. Now maybe I'll try it.
7/4/05 10:23 PM
MareeAlison said...
I think I like this better than the twist top. I saw this pattern in the burda mag and admired it at the time but thought it may need to be a higher neckline for me. I like it. MareeAlison
11/23/05 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: thewall

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now