Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8095 (Beach seperates) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1133 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/05 12:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
I love your bright cheerful hat! I think your topstitching looks great! Fun review!
7/4/05 1:00 PM
drsue said...
I love it!!! Did you use the same fabric on both sides? We should start a "big sun hat society" open to all ages!
7/4/05 1:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Awesome hat and fun review! I can't wait for the review of your corset and tutu!
7/4/05 1:29 PM
Tini said...
keewwwl!!!! the only thing I could imagine to make out of it, was kids trousers :) but your sun hat is soo much fun.... I think, the picture of the topstitching hypnotised me a bit, maybe I should say DH to tell all the stuff I should know for my exams now :)
7/4/05 1:43 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Ha ha ha, great use of that ugly fabric Annika! What an enormous hat!
7/4/05 2:06 PM
Annika said...
drsue - I'm with ya, sister! Tini - you'll be happy, maybe even overjoyed to know that I used that fluorescent green thread you gave me for the topstitching. No wonder you were mesmerized by it. I think I still owe you money for that spool of thread...
7/4/05 2:11 PM
els said...
Great hat Annika, it sure will prevent your head and shoulders to get a tan. I am looking forward to see the rest of the outfit you are planning to make. Funny review too.
7/4/05 3:37 PM
Vibek said...
Hee-hee, so THAT was the plan you were mumbling mysteriously about in Copenhagen.
7/4/05 4:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fun hat - luv it.
7/4/05 4:23 PM
Patti B said...
Wow, now that's a HAT! The photo of topstitching made my eyes cross.
7/4/05 4:45 PM
PattiK said...
Great hat! I must get this pattern.
7/4/05 7:05 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Love the review, thanks for making me laugh. Not your hat, just the description.
7/4/05 9:10 PM
Twinkster said...
What a funny review! I laughed out loud at the first sentence! That was a great use of a fun fabric. I will use that same idea myself. All sorts of colorful fabrics could be used.
7/5/05 0:33 AM
MariaDenmark said...
ROTFL!!!! Very funny - and very creative - I would have never thought of using this (indeed very "special") fabric for a hat - Wonderfull, Annika!
7/5/05 1:49 AM
Hilary said...
ROFLOL! **LOVE** your hat!! And great review, fun to read :0) My kids and I got a big grin out of your very bright hat-I agree, it's its own sunny day, he he he. The topstitching pic *is* a bit hypnotic, like Tini said. Thanks for the smile!
7/5/05 11:45 AM
Annie- oh said...
I just found this review - may I suggest a warning: DANGER! Do not read this while sleepily drinking coffee before the sun comes up! You will be sorry! (I don't remember the last time ANYTHING came out of my nose while laughing.) Annie
9/10/05 8:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us