SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8095 (Beach seperates)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1133 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/05 12:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
I love your bright cheerful hat! I think your topstitching looks great! Fun review!
7/4/05 1:00 PM
drsue said...
I love it!!! Did you use the same fabric on both sides? We should start a "big sun hat society" open to all ages!
7/4/05 1:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Awesome hat and fun review! I can't wait for the review of your corset and tutu!
7/4/05 1:29 PM
Tini said...
keewwwl!!!! the only thing I could imagine to make out of it, was kids trousers :) but your sun hat is soo much fun.... I think, the picture of the topstitching hypnotised me a bit, maybe I should say DH to tell all the stuff I should know for my exams now :)
7/4/05 1:43 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Ha ha ha, great use of that ugly fabric Annika! What an enormous hat!
7/4/05 2:06 PM
Annika said...
drsue - I'm with ya, sister! Tini - you'll be happy, maybe even overjoyed to know that I used that fluorescent green thread you gave me for the topstitching. No wonder you were mesmerized by it. I think I still owe you money for that spool of thread...
7/4/05 2:11 PM
els said...
Great hat Annika, it sure will prevent your head and shoulders to get a tan. I am looking forward to see the rest of the outfit you are planning to make. Funny review too.
7/4/05 3:37 PM
Vibek said...
Hee-hee, so THAT was the plan you were mumbling mysteriously about in Copenhagen.
7/4/05 4:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fun hat - luv it.
7/4/05 4:23 PM
Patti B said...
Wow, now that's a HAT! The photo of topstitching made my eyes cross.
7/4/05 4:45 PM
PattiK said...
Great hat! I must get this pattern.
7/4/05 7:05 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Love the review, thanks for making me laugh. Not your hat, just the description.
7/4/05 9:10 PM
Twinkster said...
What a funny review! I laughed out loud at the first sentence! That was a great use of a fun fabric. I will use that same idea myself. All sorts of colorful fabrics could be used.
7/5/05 0:33 AM
MariaDenmark said...
ROTFL!!!! Very funny - and very creative - I would have never thought of using this (indeed very "special") fabric for a hat - Wonderfull, Annika!
7/5/05 1:49 AM
Hilary said...
ROFLOL! **LOVE** your hat!! And great review, fun to read :0) My kids and I got a big grin out of your very bright hat-I agree, it's its own sunny day, he he he. The topstitching pic *is* a bit hypnotic, like Tini said. Thanks for the smile!
7/5/05 11:45 AM
Annie- oh said...
I just found this review - may I suggest a warning: DANGER! Do not read this while sleepily drinking coffee before the sun comes up! You will be sorry! (I don't remember the last time ANYTHING came out of my nose while laughing.) Annie
9/10/05 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5606

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now