SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2005-111 (111)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:lilhoney57
photo

 
 
About lilhoney57star
MI USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/05 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
purpleseamstress said...
looks great on you!
7/11/05 10:05 PM
Lori V said...
The halter top looks terrific on you.
7/11/05 11:13 PM
jlg said...
Great top. Very nice on you.
7/12/05 5:17 AM
AnneM said...
Fun top. Very stylish, good for people of many ages. Great job.
7/12/05 7:26 AM
BeckyW said...
Very cute blouse. I would love to make one. What Burda magazine was it in? I have never really seen a Burda magazine. Can you buy them at JoAnn's? Do they not have seam allowances? I have not ventured out from the big 4 much, just a few "heirloom" type children's patterns. oops! I just saw 07/2005 (111) - I am guessing that is the July issue page 111.
7/12/05 8:47 AM
BeckyW said...
Oops again! Duplicate post.
7/12/05 8:49 AM
BeckyW said...
Very cute blouse. I would love to make one. What Burda magazine was it in? I have never really seen a Burda magazine. Can you buy them at JoAnn's? Do they not have seam allowances? I have not ventured out from the big 4 much, just a few "heirloom" type children's patterns.
7/12/05 8:50 AM
SandraB said...
Ooooh!! I love your top. Very pretty and stylish. I will definitely try this one when I get my July issue.
7/12/05 9:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top and the fabric is perfect for it.
7/12/05 10:05 AM
edube said...
Becky W: to answer your question about Burda WOF--you can sometimes get it at bigger bookstores like Borders or you can subscribe, like many of us do. The patterns do not have seam allowances; you have to add them yourself and you need to trace the pattern from one of the large sheets in the middle of the magazine. It can be tricky at first but for the price of the magazine, you get a lot of patterns in several sizes. HTH. -Elizabeth
7/12/05 10:41 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Where/How can I order the Burda magazine?
7/12/05 2:50 PM
lilhoney57 said...
You can order Burda WOF at this website: http://www.glpnews.com/EN/Crafts/Burda1.html If you have any trouble I have the 800 # around here somewhere. Make sure you order the correct language version :)
7/12/05 9:23 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Thank you, Lilhoney57.
7/14/05 7:47 PM
ChristineX said...
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the review, I'm about the sew it myself.
7/18/06 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6688

photo
by: simplypalo...

Review

Pattern

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0111

photo
by: AnitaJJ

Review