SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2005-111 (111)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:lilhoney57
photo

 
 
About lilhoney57star
MI USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/05 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the review, I'm about the sew it myself.
7/18/06 1:10 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Thank you, Lilhoney57.
7/14/05 7:47 PM
lilhoney57 said...
You can order Burda WOF at this website: http://www.glpnews.com/EN/Crafts/Burda1.html If you have any trouble I have the 800 # around here somewhere. Make sure you order the correct language version :)
7/12/05 9:23 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Where/How can I order the Burda magazine?
7/12/05 2:50 PM
edube said...
Becky W: to answer your question about Burda WOF--you can sometimes get it at bigger bookstores like Borders or you can subscribe, like many of us do. The patterns do not have seam allowances; you have to add them yourself and you need to trace the pattern from one of the large sheets in the middle of the magazine. It can be tricky at first but for the price of the magazine, you get a lot of patterns in several sizes. HTH. -Elizabeth
7/12/05 10:41 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top and the fabric is perfect for it.
7/12/05 10:05 AM
SandraB said...
Ooooh!! I love your top. Very pretty and stylish. I will definitely try this one when I get my July issue.
7/12/05 9:17 AM
BeckyW said...
Very cute blouse. I would love to make one. What Burda magazine was it in? I have never really seen a Burda magazine. Can you buy them at JoAnn's? Do they not have seam allowances? I have not ventured out from the big 4 much, just a few "heirloom" type children's patterns.
7/12/05 8:50 AM
BeckyW said...
Oops again! Duplicate post.
7/12/05 8:49 AM
BeckyW said...
Very cute blouse. I would love to make one. What Burda magazine was it in? I have never really seen a Burda magazine. Can you buy them at JoAnn's? Do they not have seam allowances? I have not ventured out from the big 4 much, just a few "heirloom" type children's patterns. oops! I just saw 07/2005 (111) - I am guessing that is the July issue page 111.
7/12/05 8:47 AM
AnneM said...
Fun top. Very stylish, good for people of many ages. Great job.
7/12/05 7:26 AM
jlg said...
Great top. Very nice on you.
7/12/05 5:17 AM
Lori V said...
The halter top looks terrific on you.
7/11/05 11:13 PM
purpleseamstress said...
looks great on you!
7/11/05 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now