Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2005-111 (111) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1185 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:lilhoney57
photo
About lilhoney57star
MI USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/05 9:27 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
purpleseamstress said...
looks great on you!
7/11/05 10:05 PM
Lori V said...
The halter top looks terrific on you.
7/11/05 11:13 PM
jlg said...
Great top. Very nice on you.
7/12/05 5:17 AM
AnneM said...
Fun top. Very stylish, good for people of many ages. Great job.
7/12/05 7:26 AM
BeckyW said...
Very cute blouse. I would love to make one. What Burda magazine was it in? I have never really seen a Burda magazine. Can you buy them at JoAnn's? Do they not have seam allowances? I have not ventured out from the big 4 much, just a few "heirloom" type children's patterns. oops! I just saw 07/2005 (111) - I am guessing that is the July issue page 111.
7/12/05 8:47 AM
BeckyW said...
Oops again! Duplicate post.
7/12/05 8:49 AM
BeckyW said...
Very cute blouse. I would love to make one. What Burda magazine was it in? I have never really seen a Burda magazine. Can you buy them at JoAnn's? Do they not have seam allowances? I have not ventured out from the big 4 much, just a few "heirloom" type children's patterns.
7/12/05 8:50 AM
SandraB said...
Ooooh!! I love your top. Very pretty and stylish. I will definitely try this one when I get my July issue.
7/12/05 9:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top and the fabric is perfect for it.
7/12/05 10:05 AM
edube said...
Becky W: to answer your question about Burda WOF--you can sometimes get it at bigger bookstores like Borders or you can subscribe, like many of us do. The patterns do not have seam allowances; you have to add them yourself and you need to trace the pattern from one of the large sheets in the middle of the magazine. It can be tricky at first but for the price of the magazine, you get a lot of patterns in several sizes. HTH. -Elizabeth
7/12/05 10:41 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Where/How can I order the Burda magazine?
7/12/05 2:50 PM
lilhoney57 said...
You can order Burda WOF at this website: http://www.glpnews.com/EN/Crafts/Burda1.html If you have any trouble I have the 800 # around here somewhere. Make sure you order the correct language version :)
7/12/05 9:23 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Thank you, Lilhoney57.
7/14/05 7:47 PM
ChristineX said...
Looks beautiful! Thanks for the review, I'm about the sew it myself.
7/18/06 1:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us