SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7903 (Betzina's Semi-fitted Shirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1904 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/05 7:22 PM
Last Updated:7/15/05 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said...
Shirt looks wonderful on you. I can imagine this will become a real staple in your pattern wardrobe. Thanks for all the details: you're right about the shirt being a winner!
7/18/05 10:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review -- I appreciate the links to the collarband technique. Your shirt turned out very well.
7/17/05 8:35 AM
AnneM said...
Wow. Great job. And congrats on the buttons; nice to read that they are easy because they look great.
7/16/05 2:12 PM
PixieCat said...
Mudcat, that sleeve looks very nice and I've bookmarked it. In fact, that sleeve would give this blouse even more of a fitted jacket look. I like it! Thanks for the suggestion.
7/16/05 12:48 PM
mudcat said...
Hmmm, that didn't work and it won't let me edit. The link is here: http://www.thesewingplace.com/productimages/patterns/nmf2004/23198.jpg. Converting your cuff to a style like View B might work. Especially since you plan to make several more of these.
7/16/05 10:17 AM
mudcat said...
This looks great on you. How do you think it would look with a sleeve similar to
Lori V said...
Great fitting shirt. Your fabric is very pretty.
7/15/05 10:24 PM
BjP said...
Great blouse and the covered buttons are a great feature! (I think we all tend to forget about making these.) Thanks for the helpful review and the link back to the message board with the tips!
7/15/05 8:45 PM
Hilary said...
Your shirt looks wonderful! I love the fabric- I have this in my stash and it sounds *very* time consuming-with four little ones it'd take me quite awhile! LOL. Thanks for all the tips!
7/15/05 8:43 PM
Linda E. said...
Very nice looking shirt the fits looks good on you
7/15/05 8:10 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Very nice! I like your fabric as well. Okay, you and Sharon M have convinced me I can do this. I have no idea what size but at least I know it looks great in a cotton. (:
7/15/05 7:47 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty shirt. It is very becoming on you. Lovely fabric.
7/15/05 7:33 PM
Sharon M said...
Pixiecat! That is so funny that we both added a review for this pattern at the same time! I love yours. I must admit, I'm glad I'm not the only one confused by her collar band instructions!
7/15/05 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5284

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now