SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7903 (Betzina's Semi-fitted Shirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1903 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/05 7:22 PM
Last Updated:7/15/05 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Pixiecat! That is so funny that we both added a review for this pattern at the same time! I love yours. I must admit, I'm glad I'm not the only one confused by her collar band instructions!
7/15/05 7:26 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty shirt. It is very becoming on you. Lovely fabric.
7/15/05 7:33 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Very nice! I like your fabric as well. Okay, you and Sharon M have convinced me I can do this. I have no idea what size but at least I know it looks great in a cotton. (:
7/15/05 7:47 PM
Linda E. said...
Very nice looking shirt the fits looks good on you
7/15/05 8:10 PM
Hilary said...
Your shirt looks wonderful! I love the fabric- I have this in my stash and it sounds *very* time consuming-with four little ones it'd take me quite awhile! LOL. Thanks for all the tips!
7/15/05 8:43 PM
BjP said...
Great blouse and the covered buttons are a great feature! (I think we all tend to forget about making these.) Thanks for the helpful review and the link back to the message board with the tips!
7/15/05 8:45 PM
Lori V said...
Great fitting shirt. Your fabric is very pretty.
7/15/05 10:24 PM
mudcat said...
This looks great on you. How do you think it would look with a sleeve similar to
mudcat said...
Hmmm, that didn't work and it won't let me edit. The link is here: http://www.thesewingplace.com/productimages/patterns/nmf2004/23198.jpg. Converting your cuff to a style like View B might work. Especially since you plan to make several more of these.
7/16/05 10:17 AM
PixieCat said...
Mudcat, that sleeve looks very nice and I've bookmarked it. In fact, that sleeve would give this blouse even more of a fitted jacket look. I like it! Thanks for the suggestion.
7/16/05 12:48 PM
AnneM said...
Wow. Great job. And congrats on the buttons; nice to read that they are easy because they look great.
7/16/05 2:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review -- I appreciate the links to the collarband technique. Your shirt turned out very well.
7/17/05 8:35 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Shirt looks wonderful on you. I can imagine this will become a real staple in your pattern wardrobe. Thanks for all the details: you're right about the shirt being a winner!
7/18/05 10:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Burda 8200

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now