Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7903 (Betzina's Semi-fitted Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1901 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/05 7:22 PM
Last Updated:7/15/05 7:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Pixiecat! That is so funny that we both added a review for this pattern at the same time! I love yours. I must admit, I'm glad I'm not the only one confused by her collar band instructions!
7/15/05 7:26 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty shirt. It is very becoming on you. Lovely fabric.
7/15/05 7:33 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Very nice! I like your fabric as well. Okay, you and Sharon M have convinced me I can do this. I have no idea what size but at least I know it looks great in a cotton. (:
7/15/05 7:47 PM
Linda E. said...
Very nice looking shirt the fits looks good on you
7/15/05 8:10 PM
Hilary said...
Your shirt looks wonderful! I love the fabric- I have this in my stash and it sounds *very* time consuming-with four little ones it'd take me quite awhile! LOL. Thanks for all the tips!
7/15/05 8:43 PM
BjP said...
Great blouse and the covered buttons are a great feature! (I think we all tend to forget about making these.) Thanks for the helpful review and the link back to the message board with the tips!
7/15/05 8:45 PM
Lori V said...
Great fitting shirt. Your fabric is very pretty.
7/15/05 10:24 PM
mudcat said...
This looks great on you. How do you think it would look with a sleeve similar to
mudcat said...
Hmmm, that didn't work and it won't let me edit. The link is here: http://www.thesewingplace.com/productimages/patterns/nmf2004/23198.jpg. Converting your cuff to a style like View B might work. Especially since you plan to make several more of these.
7/16/05 10:17 AM
PixieCat said...
Mudcat, that sleeve looks very nice and I've bookmarked it. In fact, that sleeve would give this blouse even more of a fitted jacket look. I like it! Thanks for the suggestion.
7/16/05 12:48 PM
AnneM said...
Wow. Great job. And congrats on the buttons; nice to read that they are easy because they look great.
7/16/05 2:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review -- I appreciate the links to the collarband technique. Your shirt turned out very well.
7/17/05 8:35 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Shirt looks wonderful on you. I can imagine this will become a real staple in your pattern wardrobe. Thanks for all the details: you're right about the shirt being a winner!
7/18/05 10:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 7610
photo
Review by velosewer on 4/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1107
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 7378 Pattern
Burda 7378 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us