SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pot Holders 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/05 9:16 AM
Last Updated:8/30/05 8:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
What a great thing to do with leftovers! It gives me encouragement to try scrap quilting. I'm with Mirza on the Insulbrite; I buy it all the time. But then, you could more than likely use old jeans and flannel, like I used to do when I was in Home Ec.
3/8/06 7:07 AM
KJill said...
Gosh I never even thought about trying out patterns and using up those bits of cotton batting this way. I love the cat quilt idea, they are always on the quilts they can get to anyhow. One their size could at least be washed easily!
8/30/05 6:41 PM
Nickle said...
Wow Irene you really are quilting up a storm, You must of had a huge stash.
8/30/05 5:36 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I love all your designs, you are so creative. What agreat way to use up diffeernt paterned fabrics. Way to go Irene !
8/30/05 9:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I see you are at it again. Lovely - as usual.
8/3/05 5:10 PM
Muria said...
I've got a bunch of calico leftover from making some bias cut skirts for my daughter and a ton of old jeans that people have outgrown. I also have some pretty shoddy looking potholders, so this is a great idea! Thanks!
7/29/05 10:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I was just thinking this would be good for christmas pressies - in christmas fabric - I wonder if I have any in my stash.......
7/26/05 6:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Irene - another great job well done. Creative way to use leftover scraps of fabric.
7/26/05 2:59 PM
sophie5477 said...
What a great idea for Christmas gifts!!!
7/26/05 2:04 PM
Hilary said...
Great project! I like the baby quilt especially :o)
7/26/05 12:46 PM
Evita said...
Irene, do you actually quilt for your cats ?! (and I tought my pets were pampered!). Seriously, I have been tempted to try quilting but cannot handle big projects. Potholders would be perfect to try my hand at it. Thanks for the idea ! I love the colours on that baby quilt !
7/26/05 11:36 AM
bunz said...
Wow - what a creative use of "leftovers". Thanks for showing us.
7/26/05 10:31 AM
touran said...
How fun and creative. They make good wall art too.
7/26/05 9:57 AM
Mirza said...
Great use of quilt blocks. For the potholders, you could have used one layer of Insul-bright. It is this insulated batting that Warm and Natural makes. I just bought some at a quilting store to use for a picnic bag. (Yet to make it yet). I don't quilt, but when I bought 3 yards, they commented that I must be making lots of potholders!! LOL!
7/26/05 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 1723

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now